We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent lunch, beyond excellent service”

Hand of God Wines Tasting & Restaurant
Price range: $30 - $60
Cuisines: Argentinean, Contemporary
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Description: We offer wine tastings for Santiago Achaval made wines and al-fresco dining for individuals, small groups and large parties. We have both indoor and outdoor seating.INDOORS: Whether you’re a wine novice or a well-versed connoisseur, let our sommelier guide you through our exquisite wines in our formal tasting room...Or escape into our velvet curtain art room with a bottle of wine and tapas.OUTDOORS: Relax in the shade under our vine-covered patio, dip your feet in our pool, soak up some sun on the deck, or hang out by the wood-fired clay oven and experience an authentic Argentine asado (think BBQ) and other local delicacies with our chef.And be sure to ask your server for the phone to call your friends back in the USA!
Reviewed March 15, 2013

The food was exquisite -- our group ordered a variety of meals - empanadas, risotto, salads, and wine. Desserts ranged from fruits to chocolate (YUMMY). The star of the meal was our server - smart, witty, and engaging throughout our meal. We had a delightful time and strongly recommend it.

Thank UniversityRetiree
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviews (37)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

6 - 10 of 37 reviews

Reviewed February 16, 2013

I really enjoyed the afternoon on the terrace with really delicious food and nice wines. I recommend this cute spot tucked in the area of Chacras for a meal, tapas, or a glass or few of wine!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank TravelLoveWineFood
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 2, 2013

Excellent dinner in Chacras de Coria in comfortable setting with wonderful wines. Service was great with nice outdoor seating.

Thank RIMT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
angelozalez, General Manager at Hand of God Wines Tasting & Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded February 13, 2013

Dear RIMT:

Thank you so much for taking the time to visit our tasting room in Chacras; it was a pleasure to introduce you to Hand of God.

We hope you thoroughly enjoyed your experience with us, and took with you some memorable moments to share with your friends and family.

We’re planning special events highlighting our wines and friends of Hand of God, and would love to include you. Meanwhile, keep in touch with us through Facebook & Twitter.

From all of us at Hand of God, we hope to welcome you again soon.

Angelo Gonzalez
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 18, 2013

We had a delicious meal here. The potato side dish was soooooooooooo fabulous (roasted potatoes with rosemary) and my risotto was excellent. The salad we had was great too. The only downside was our waitress, who, while exceptionally cute, did not seem to know what she was doing. We ordered the wine flights but the service was so slow that I had to cut mine back and then my husband ended up having to ask her to just bring them all at once since we would have been there till the next day!
A refreshing change from some of our meals in AR!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank jimandmia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
angelozalez, General Manager at Hand of God Wines Tasting & Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded February 13, 2013

Dear Jimandmia:

Thank you so much for visiting Hand of God on your recent trip to Mendoza. We are extremely happy that you enjoyed your meal. We pride ourselves in purveying the best ingredients, in order to provide you with an excellent meal.

Please accept my sincerest apologies for the service that you received. Along with the excellent food and wine at Hand of God, we strive to deliver a great dining experience all around. Since your last visit, we have done some training and adjustments to our staff, that I believe will match our great food and wine.

We hope that you will once again visit us on your next trip to Mendoza.

Sincerely,

Angelo Gonzalez

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 18, 2013

What a cool and charming place in a fun spot in Mendoza. A great way to taste some of the best wines without driving hours to the countryside! The food was really great and the service was personable and knowledgeable. I would for sure go back next time I'm in Mendoza. Be sure to arrange to take home some of the wines. Extremely high quality and very unique. I'm glad to add them to my cellar.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Todd S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
angelozalez, General Manager at Hand of God Wines Tasting & Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded February 6, 2013

Dear Todd S:

Thank you for visiting Hand of God on your most recent trip to Mendoza.

At Hand of God we pride ourselves in offering a beautiful and relaxing dining experience that compliments the excellent Hand of God wines.

We look forward to seeing you in your next visit to Mendoza.

Please visit us at handofgodwines.com to stay up to date on our special events and wine info.

Angelo Gonzalez

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Hand of God Wines Tasting & Restaurant also viewed

Chacras de Coria, Mendoza
Chacras de Coria, Mendoza
 
Chacras de Coria, Mendoza
Chacras de Coria, Mendoza
 
Chacras de Coria, Mendoza
Chacras de Coria, Mendoza
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing