We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very relaxing stay” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Posada El Encuentro

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Posada El Encuentro
Certificate of Excellence
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
66 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Very relaxing stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 23, 2012

I stayed here for a few days/nights and it was a great place to relax. The brothers were very friendly and helpful during my stay. They have their own wine cellar. The B&B is just a few blocks walk from the centre plaza in Chacras. I would highly recommend staying in Chacras rather than Mendoza if you want to escape the city feeling.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank mkl68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PosadaElEncuentro, Propietario at Posada El Encuentro, responded to this review, March 18, 2013
Dear Mike,

Greetings from Mendoza!!

Thank you for written this review, It was a pleasure to share some time with yourself.

We hope seen you again soon.

Regards,

Berlin Family
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

303 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    249
    41
    10
    2
    1
See reviews for
74
126
18
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
San Rafael, California
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 16, 2012

We stayed there for part of our honeymoon. It was very clean, quaint and very charming. The architecture of the building is unbelievable. The guys who run the place are always there if you need something and are very personable. The recommendations they had for dinner were perfect. During the evening the lighting in the great room is very relaxing to read, drink wine and just hang out. I highly recommend this place to anyone. If you are a runner it is very safe to run in the neighborhoods and you are able to walk in to town which is just blocks away. There is also 3 biking companies to walk to if you want to rent bikes for a day or two. There are some wineries that you can walk to as well. I can not say enough great things to say about this place and the people who work there! I think there names are Silvina, Nataly and Cata.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank neesy102
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PosadaElEncuentro, Propietario at Posada El Encuentro, responded to this review, March 18, 2013
Dear Neesy,

Thank you very much for your comments! It is brilliant when our guests remember our staff name, it means we are doing a well job.

Chacras de Coria has become a summer excellent villa, clings to its residents by providing fresh air and a gentle hills and greenery places for fun and recreation.

See you again soon!

Berlin Family
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 13, 2012

This hotel is more like a guest house, but is quaint and clean and the charm comes from the guys that run it who work so hard to make sure you have a good stay. Its about 10mins walk into Chacras de Coria which is a gorgeous little town outside Mendoza with amazing restaurants and good little vineyards. The rooms are slightly small but comfortable and whilst there is no TV in the rooms, there was a safe and it was cleaned to a good standard. Who needs a TV when theres so much to do! It felt safe as there was a big security gate and there was a sense of you staying at their home which is what we were after. Breakfast was fine, they could do with a bit more variety but coffee was really good. Good value for money when compared to other options in the area.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CCC2010_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PosadaElEncuentro, Propietario at Posada El Encuentro, responded to this review, March 18, 2013
Thank you CCC for your review!

We are glad to read you had a great stay at Posada El Encuentro. You capture the idea of relax and calm, who needs a TV if you have so much to do in Chacras de Coria?

Again, thank you and it would be such a pleasure to see you again.

Regards,

Berlin Family
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hamilton, Bermuda
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 5, 2012

What an unbelievable stay at Posade El Encuentro! We were a group of 8 and I know I speak on behalf of all us when I say this was the highlight of our trip to Argentina. We had arranged most of our activities directly with the Berlin brothers before we arrived, from airport pick-up, to a private Andes tour & private wine tours (was that 42 emails? hehe). The tours they arranged for us were wonderful; both the High Mountain tour to the Andes & the Wine Tours were lots of fun.

But what we loved the most was the Posada – truly a home away from home! The first afternoon we arrived we were a bit worn out from spending a few days in Buenos Aires & a hectic stopover in Santiago, so imagine our bliss when we arrived at this serene & beautiful piece of paradise in the middle of Chacras de Coria. We decided we wanted to order in lunch & laze around the pool enjoying the Mendoza sunshine. Fernando was more than happy to phone in our orders, & arranged a table & chairs outside for us, with plates, glasses & cutlery. We then discovered their beautiful wine cellar & straight away we needed a toast. That evening we went to a renowned restaurant in Chacras de Coria called Nadia – definitely the most creative cuisine we have ever had & the outside setting is just magical. Our 2nd & 3rd evenings Mauricio helped us with an authentic Asado at the Posada; he arranged the meats & veg for us & showed off his skills :) Needless to say more bottles of wine from the cellar had to be consumed! Did I hear someone say we hit a record? It’s so difficult to resist when the selection of wines they have are so good! We also met & socialized with the brothers’ friends who would join us for a drink (or three) while we were enjoying asado late into the night. It was so interesting & enjoyable meeting people from Mendoza & being immersed in Argentine culture. We shared so many laughs! We only stayed 3 nights and were disappointed to be leaving so soon.

A BIG thank you to Mauricio, Fernando & Lisandro for making our stay a dream come true! Always around willing to help with anything with big smiles on their faces; from getting buckets & soap for wine spillages, to taking care of special dietary requirements, to joining us while we tackled the wine cellar ;)

We now refer to Posada El Encuentro as OUR Posada. We hope to make it back there again one day.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
7 Thank Tania_Worrall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PosadaElEncuentro, Propietario at Posada El Encuentro, responded to this review, March 18, 2013
Wow Tania!!

What a wonderful review! Thank you really much for this words, it really helps us to keep on working :)

It was a pleasure to spend time with you, chating and enjoying great wines from the cellar.

See you again soon then!

Warm regards,

Berlin Family
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
62 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 26, 2012 via mobile

I stayed here with my husband for two nights. We arrived slightly frazzled after a couple of days in Buenos Aires and within minutes of arriving were feeling completely relaxed. We had a suite which was just perfect, it included our own terrace as well as a comfy seating area within the room. The room was spotlessly clean and very comfortable.

The family couldn't have done more to help- they made winery and restaurant recommendations and phoned to book when necessary. On the first night we bought a bottle of wine from their cellar. On the second night they brought a glass of wine to our room before we went out for dinner.

The location here is perfect too. It's a short stroll into a charming little town with several great restaurants. Ideally you'd have a car so you can explore yourselves but there are a handful of wineries in walking distance.

I stay in a lot of luxury hotels and found the simplicity and exceptional service here absolutely charming. I wouldn't hesitate to recommend this place and only wish we had been able to stay longer.

Thank you all and we hope to see you again some day!

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jojom999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PosadaElEncuentro, Propietario at Posada El Encuentro, responded to this review, March 18, 2013
Good day Jojo!

Thank you for your great review about Posada El Encuentro, It was a pleasure to have you as guests.
Chacras de Coria is a tranquil little town with things that makes it special and we are glad you could find it.

Hope we can see you again soon.

Warm regards,

Berlin Family
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 10, 2012

We highly recommend this hotel!! We stayed in the mendoza area for 5 nights and Encuentro Posada was the perfect place to stay! It is located 2 blocks from the Chacras plaza which is a wonderful small town that has great restuarants and shops. We loved being in the Lujan de Cuyo area. It was so nice to be out of the city but you are close enough to do everything you could want. We took 2 wine tours with Trout and Wine (highly recommed that as well) and they picked us up right at the hotel. You are also within walking distance of some wonderful wineries. We would still recomend having a rental car if you want to do some exploring of the andes- nice to be able to drive yourself around. The hotel itself is great. The rooms are very comfortable with nice bathrooms, beautiful garden area- the whole lot smells floral and delightful! I cannot say enough how fantastic the staff is, a family run hotel with a mother and her 3 grown sons.. they put their heart and soul into that hotel. They are great with recomendations and are more than happy to make reservations for you. When it comes to wine they have their own private cellar- delicious wines... make sure to ask for their favorites- they have incredible taste. All in all if you want to have a fun relaxing time in the mendoza area- this hotel will get the job done!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ali_lebhar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PosadaElEncuentro, Propietario at Posada El Encuentro, responded to this review, March 18, 2013
Ali thank you very much for your review.

It is a pleasure to have guests as yourself, always in a good mood and we really appreciate this words: "I cannot say enough how fantastic the staff is, a family run hotel with a mother and her 3 grown sons.. they put their heart and soul into that hotel."

We hope seen you again soon.

Regards,

Berlin Family
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Antwerp, Belgium
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 7, 2012

We had a very lovely stay in this beutiful small hotel. The staff is very friendly and always there to help you with anything. You feel 'home' already after a few hours.
We had the luck, we could join for a birthday bbq of one of the owners, for which we were immediately invited. Nothing better than being immersed in a foreign culture while having a good glass of Malbec and enjoying the country's specialties for food and drinks.
In case we will return to the Mendoza region, we certainly would book a room over here.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank StevDenijs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PosadaElEncuentro, Gerente at Posada El Encuentro, responded to this review, February 15, 2013
Steve I hope you are doing very well.

First of all, thank you for writing your experience at the Posada, I was a real pleasure to have you both as guests.

It`s great to know we are doing things right. How is you baby boy doing?

We hope we can see the three of you again soon in Mendoza.

Warm regards,

Mauricio, Fernando & Deborah
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Chacras de Coria
0.9 mi away
Casa Glebinias
Casa Glebinias
#1 of 9 in Chacras de Coria
5.0 of 5 bubbles 775 reviews
0.4 mi away
Lares de Chacras
Lares de Chacras
#2 of 9 in Chacras de Coria
5.0 of 5 bubbles 676 reviews
4.2 mi away
Villa Mansa Wine Hotel & Spa
Villa Mansa Wine Hotel & Spa
#2 of 4 in Lujan de Cuyo
4.5 of 5 bubbles 498 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.2 mi away
Park Hyatt Mendoza
Park Hyatt Mendoza
#8 of 83 in Mendoza
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,545 reviews
7.0 mi away
Diplomatic Hotel
Diplomatic Hotel
#7 of 83 in Mendoza
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,063 reviews
9.6 mi away
Cavas Wine Lodge
Cavas Wine Lodge
#1 of 4 in Lujan de Cuyo
5.0 of 5 bubbles 682 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Posada El Encuentro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Posada El Encuentro

Property: Posada El Encuentro
Address: Capitan Candelaria 5413, Chacras de Coria, Mendoza 5505, Argentina
Phone Number:
Location: Argentina > Cuyo > Province of Mendoza > Mendoza > Chacras de Coria
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 9 Hotels in Chacras de Coria
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Posada El Encuentro 3.5*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Posada El Encuentro in Chacras is a careful project, capturing the regional architecture and construction techniques with American details. It is the first born characteristically as an inn in the area.With a charming atmosphere, rustic but elegant, the inn offers a stay of total relaxation and pleasure. The interior design has a high level of comfort for its guests. Ladrillon seen walls inlaid with stone, wood and cane ceilings make the inn a place worthy of being appreciated by the most discerning where you will find in every detail the touch that characterizes the building Mendoza. A large living room to relax, TV, reading, good wine with a bite of cold cuts and cheese around the fireplace, stocked wine cellar in the basement (in training), where meetings will be held tasting and dining room. We can also make business events.The name "El Encuentro en Chacras" refers to the pursuit of personal and interpersonal human relationships in a supportive environment and specially designed for achieving them. The theme of the inn is the relaxation, the meeting, the enjoyment of wine knowledge and culture. We selected a wine cellar. There will be exhibitions of works of art and expressions of artists zone, giving direct experience with the spirit and wisdom of Chacras. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Posada El Encuentro reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Posada El Encuentro Chacras De Coria, Mendoza, Argentina

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing