We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice winery and restaurant”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Clos de Chacras

Clos de Chacras
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $7 - $39
Cuisines: Argentinean
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Special occasions, Local cuisine, Scenic view
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Private Dining, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Validated Parking, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Within walking distance of Chacras de Coria and surrounded by a unique atmosfere, Clos de Chacras winery offers the very best of its production, together with an elaborate cuisine, in order to create an unforgettable experience
Bengaluru, India
Level Contributor
31 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Nice winery and restaurant”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 9, 2013

Great place, friendly staff. Food good, but the wine tasting menu is to big. I opted for one of the main courses and that was more than enough. My friends had the menu and could not eat anything the rest of the day

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank braendgaard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

579 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    309
    193
    52
    20
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Buenos Aires, Argentina
Level Contributor
15 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Impeccable attention and knowledge”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 6, 2013

The loveliest of settings for lunch out on the terraza. Our waiter was very pleasant and knew his stuff about the wines on offer. Most of all, they were very good in handling my very serious allergies. Most enjoyable lunch in Mendoza!

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank kingofspain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yardley, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Hidden in town, walkable”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 5, 2013

We were able to walk here from Casa Glebinias, where we stayed. It was a nice first day introduction to the wineries of the area, and we were able to explore by foot a little before touring the region by car. The food was great, after all, it is Argentina, and the wine pairings were tasty.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Suzanne D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow
Level Contributor
41 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“OK for lunch”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 5, 2013

We were looking for a light lunch and as it was a sunny day we sat outside and shared a sharing plate. It was ok without being exceptional and the service was very friendly and good. The "experience" could have been improved if more effort was put into the table settings and the landscaping of the outside area.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank skipacker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
30 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Amazing meat & cheese plate and wine tastings on a beautiful deck”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 9, 2013 via mobile

This was by far the highlight of our wine tastings in Luyan de Cayo. You sit on a beautiful deck next to a koi pond, under weeping willows. You can do tastings while you eat lunch, or in their tasting room. We chose the special tasting, and had a choice of having it with a white wine, a rose, or all reds. We chose the rose and two reds, and it was amazing - for 60 pesos you got close to 3 glasses of wine. The wine was so good we bought a bottle. We also ordered the meat and cheese platter, which was huge and great value for 140 pesos - a few kinds of cured meats, trout, 3 types of cheeses, unlimited homemade bread, a few salsas, a salad, and olives and nuts. It was all very high quality. The perfect way to spend a few hours!

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank Rebecca S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Clos de Chacras also viewed

 
Lujan de Cuyo, Mendoza
 

Been to Clos de Chacras? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing