We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Rest and relaxation”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
5 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
La Penita de Jaltemba, Pacific Coast

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 5 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
Spanish first
Any
English first
annkinn1
Denver, Colorado
1 review
“Rest and relaxation”
Reviewed August 23, 2018 for a stay in July 2018

This was the perfect 9 day getaway. The Casita is so comfortable and has everything you need. The salt water pool was a pleasant surprise. No more chlorine for me! Lissa was phenomenal. She answered all my questions, suggested wonderful things to do and places to eat. Plan on returning Sumner 2019.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 25, 2018
Thanks so much for the great review! I'm so glad you girls had a great girls getaway! I enjoyed hosting you and I look forward to your next trip! Hopefully we'll be able to find that soap you like again! Thanks again and hope to see you next summer!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nonni683
San Antonio, Texas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great Mexican Experience”
Reviewed December 28, 2017 for a stay in December 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Wonderful two bedroom apartment. Clean and comfortable. Kitchen has everything you need for a pleasant stay. Lovely quiet pool and beautiful courtyard. Owner on site with lots of helpful information and recommendations. Beach just down the street. A true Mexican experience. Would highly recommend this site for a great get away vacation.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Dec 30, 2017
Thanks so much for your kind review! I thoroughly enjoyed hosting you two and would welcome you back any time! So glad you had a relaxing visit.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dianafing...
Denver, Colorado
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Definitely stay here again”
Reviewed October 12, 2016 for a stay in October 2016
2
people found this review helpful

I have already booked a return visit. The location is private, beach is not busy, and good restaurants are nearby. Comfy beds, sweet pool, and hammocks are relaxing in every way. I really appreciate the free on site laundry and bigger than dorm room refrigerator.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Not touristy, close to beach.
Liked least: Bumpy road.
Traveling group: Solo
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 14, 2016
Diana -- I'm so glad you enjoyed your stay. Thank you for the kind review. I'm looking forward to your return. See you in the spring!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
m0chman
Mexico City, Mexico
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed December 25, 2016 for a stay in December 2016
Google Translation

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing