We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“An incredible experience!!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Gran Casa Sayula Hotel
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Sayula
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed January 14, 2013

It's a beutifull "old Mexico" style hotel in a great location. If you are looking a place you can relax, with a massage experience in a first class spa, and you want to enjoy delicious food with a great service, this is the rigth place!!!

  • Stayed: November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank eddy1977
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (145)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

15 - 21 of 145 reviews

Reviewed May 24, 2012

Great accommodations and staff, rooms and baths upgraded with AC. Old Mexico charm, top chef and menu. Excellent stay, will stay again and recommend for business and personal travel. Travel 50% of the year across the US and Latin America, top quartile of hotels stayed at.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ARembert
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 24, 2012 via mobile

The staff was incredibly friendly and professional. The rooms were decorated very nice and were very clean. The next time I am in this area, I will stay here without question!

  • Stayed: May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CGman04
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 21, 2012

We wondered into town because the highway construction confused us and we got a bit misplaced. My husband saw a sign that suggested a hotel that he would appreciate so in we went. I knew that we had hit the jackpot when I discovered the toiletries were O'Occitane!! Beautiful room, fabulous staff - friendly and professional. They could not have been more helpful or accommodating. The following day a dance troupe was coming to stay at the hotel and perform in a parade and we were offered an upgrade and our own bench outside the hotel to watch the whole parade. So glad we said yes as it was fabulous!!! We ate at the restaurant one evening and loved both the food and service - felt pampered and satiated with great food and wine. There is a Spa which tempted me, but we had so much to see and do I didn't have time but the treatments looked divine. The hotel arranged a tour of a local cajeta candy factory - outstanding and so enlightening. The memory of this extraordinary stay will be with us forever. Try it - I can't imagine you will be disappointed.

Room Tip: We stayed on the main floor, one night near the pool, and it was quiet and lovely. the top floor ro...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Jeanne07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 14, 2011

Tuve la oportunidad de hospedarme dos noches en Gran Casa Sayula hace ya unos meses. Hoy me acorde del hotelito cuando un amigo me pregunto donde podria 'pedir la mano' de su novia. Lo mio no fue tan romantico (fui sola) pero lo que si recuerdo es un masaje de ensueño y unos alimentos creativos y muy ricos (me encanto el sandwhich de panela con pera y la cajeta de frambuesa). Como queda cerca de Guadalajara sera mi nueva escapadita preferida. Y si, para volver con mi novio, mucho mejor!

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MexicoSpecialist_07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 19, 2018 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: December 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank ELISABETH S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PJsMM, Director Comercial at Gran Casa Sayula Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 17, 2018
Google Translation

Stayed: December 2017, traveled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank marcos_fajardo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sayula
0.2 mi away
La Casa De Los Patios Hotel and Spa
14.8 mi away
Hotel Fuerte Real
Hotel Fuerte Real
#1 of 4 in Ciudad Guzman
49 reviews
11.5 mi away
Hotel La Casona
Hotel La Casona
#2 of 5 in Tapalpa
74 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.2 mi away
Villa Cassis
Villa Cassis
#1 of 5 in Tapalpa
76 reviews
11.3 mi away
Luna Sacra
Luna Sacra
#4 of 5 in Tapalpa
37 reviews
15.4 mi away
Hotel Tlayolan
Hotel Tlayolan
#3 of 4 in Ciudad Guzman
15 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Gran Casa Sayula Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Gran Casa Sayula Hotel

Address: Avenida General Manuel Avila Camacho Oriente 73, Sayula 49300, Mexico
Location: Mexico > Jalisco > Sayula
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Sayula
Price Range: $85 - $144 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Gran Casa Sayula Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Dazzling patios, terraces and fountains assemble this picturesque boutique hotel, built in a charming 19th-century mansion townhouse, with just 20 rooms, including 2 beautiful suites, and 2 stunning master suites with a refined old-style elegance. Superb dining is provided at "La Frambuesa," a stylish restaurant hosting traditional Mexican cuisine with a fresh modern touch. Celebrate your special occasions at "El Coyote bar" featuring refreshing signature cocktails and a select wine cellar. Solace and relaxation is achieved in our exquisite Terracota spa, discover how much you carry by taking it away, with the gifted touch of our expert artesanos. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Hotwire and Orbitz so you can book your Gran Casa Sayula Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing