We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great location for the San Juan area.”
other travelers have booked this property
Inside front room of onebedroom apt.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Inside front room of onebedroom apt.
Street Entrance One bedroom to the right side. Entrance to 1 bedroom apt
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
6 reviews
Inside front room of onebedroom apt.
Street Entrance One bedroom to the right side.
Entrance to 1 bedroom apt
Another Kitchen living room shot.
Entering the 1 bedroom apt.
Fuller view of bathroom with shower other side of toliet.
Entering to the left couch TV, Kitchen
Bedroom with ceiling fan and air conditioner unit.
Back garden to the Left
Back yard fruits  and banana trees.
Back yard for sun bathing.
Bathroom
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 3
Carolina, Puerto Rico

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 6 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
ruthandve...
Wilton, California
Level 6 Contributor
1,646 reviews
247 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 930 helpful votes
“Great location for the San Juan area.”
Reviewed November 10, 2014 for a stay in November 2014

We really enjoyed our time in Carolina! Jose, the site manager was really helpful and informative. Having a washing machine and clothes line was a plus. Our unit was very comfortable. We only ate out once all week, saving even more money. The unit was in the rear of the property in a nice (safe) residential neighborhood. We got pretty good at finding our way around the area. This place was a real value. As a cat lover, Monty, Jr. was a hit with me. We became fast friends, further encouraging my state of relaxation. We highly recommend this unit.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Nov 13, 2014
Nice clients, were quiet and we didint even know they were there at times. Jose gave me good feed back about you. welcome back. monty & Jose
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jose' Q
Atlanta, Georgia
1 review
“Great place and awesome value!”
Reviewed June 20, 2014 for a stay in June 2014

This was a nice place to stay and I had no complaints at all with the owner. Monty was good to deal while on the phone and had answered all my questions. He was very helpful when communicating with me. The place was clean and everything in the kitchen worked great. The beds were comfortable, have cable and WiFi . The backyard is nice and the neighborhood very quiet and safe. One thing about the location though is it’s very close to the airport and very central to PR, so you can travel around and enjoy the culture, beach and ambiance. Overall this was definitely a great place to stay and an awesome value! I enjoyed our stay here and had a great time in PR. Jose’

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Nov 13, 2014
Nice, meeting you on the phone also. Glad you enjoyed the location. thanks monty
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CiCi C
Miami, Florida
1 review
“Great Economic 2bd. Apartment”
Reviewed May 30, 2014 for a stay in May 2014

Easy to find. Monty & Jose were very nice and answered any and all questions. Place was comfortable and easy access to washing machine and dryer. Nice new garden in back and to the left. Off street parking... . Had a great time and owner was always available ..will stay there again next trip....CiCi

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the great owners easy to coomunicate
Liked least: nothing
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Nov 13, 2014
Thank you.glad you enjoyed. Monty
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cheryl C
Vancouver, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
159 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“Monty does not honor the rental agreement and he is disorganized and rude!”
Reviewed April 1, 2013 for a stay in March 2013
1
person found this review helpful

Prior to our arrival, we sent an e-mail to confirm our accomodation that we have booked at least 6 months ago and paid for it. Monty was disorganized, asked me what date we were arriving and how many people? Then he change us to a different apt. We arrived on Mar 16 and Monty send a text stating that he has booked us at a hotel instead of his place. No apologies, we arrived at the hotel, then found out he only booked the room for 2 people instead of 4. They needed his credit card to pay for the accomodation. We called him, he spent the rest of the time arguing that he paid for the room. The hotel had a policy that he needs to come in, meanwhile we are not allowed into the room. We waited for 2.5 hours for him to get to the hotel, meanwhile I called him to remind him that he need to refund us back the deposit in cash instead of returning the deposit via paypal. He was rude and stated that he went above and beyond to help us??? Then he hung up on me! When he came into the hotel reception, he did not bother to acknowlege nor greet us. Not even apologetic for the inconvenience that he caused us, because of him, we wasted the afternoon waiting for him and did not get the chance to spend some time at the beach. No rental agreement was signed between us, just payment to his paypal account. Unlike the other rental that we had for 2 nights in another rental apartment, the owner was much more organized with rental agreement signed between 2 parties.. Very disorganized and does not read information, we told him not to send us e-mail as we will not have access to the internet, and he sends an e-mail to us to give information that he had booked us a hotel room, and pay us the deposit by paypal when on previous e-mail I have informed him that we do not have a paypal account.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
Service
Liked best: Nothing
Liked least: Being treated rudely like we are a nuisance to him
Traveling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Mar 31, 2013
We tried broke our rules for a mininum of three nights. then we overbooked the place and I went out and paid in full another hotel room for them they had no phone service. but i emailed all info. Went out of our way to make sure they had a room. Which they did and next to the beach.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MN
Reviewed March 10, 2013 for a stay in March 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Mar 10, 2013
Nate was great and glad he injoyed the stay in our apt economic 2bd apt. welcome back anytime.. Monty & Phil
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing