We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Delicious breakfast buffet”

Mares The Ritz-Carlton
Ranked #10 of 185 Restaurants in Carolina
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Caribbean
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Description: All day dining with outdoor seating available.
Northern New York
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Delicious breakfast buffet”
Reviewed April 21, 2014

Gluten free waffles, toast, pancakes are an extra treat! Loved the yogurt parfait. My husband loved the guava cakes.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
4 Thank Pleased15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

125 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    74
    32
    12
    3
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Maple Grove, Minnesota
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Buffet al fresco”
Reviewed April 4, 2014

The kids ate the buffet for 1/2 price, which was nice. The omelet chef was entertaining and made amazing omelets.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
4 Thank wendyc1970
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Champagne included on weekends!”
Reviewed April 2, 2014 via mobile

Brunched here on a Saturday, it was packed, we even had to wait, but it was great! Custom Omelets, my husband had 2!

Champagne/mimosas included in the $31pp price on weekends. That's worth it alone!

Helpful?
5 Thank Samsonj14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winter Park, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
659 reviews
347 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 152 helpful votes
“Great weekend Brunch”
Reviewed March 24, 2014

Highly recommend this if you're staying at the Ritz. Particularly over the weekend because mimosas are on the unlimited brunch menu. I didn't eat lunch here, nor did I order a la carte because the breakfast buffet looked so good, and I don't normally do buffets.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
3 Thank Stephen K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Virginia Beach, Virginia
Level 6 Contributor
403 reviews
249 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 181 helpful votes
“Average food. Less than average service.”
Reviewed February 27, 2014

The food was average both for breakfast (buffet) and lunch. For the sit down (served) lunch, the service was inattentive. We constantly needed to get someone to refill drinks, bring the bill, etc. It was convenient and OK. Value for the breakfast buffet is poor. For lunch, just average.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Paul_from_VA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mares The Ritz-Carlton also viewed

 

Been to Mares The Ritz-Carlton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing