We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good food, great views & fast service”

Ocean Bar & Grill @ The Ritz Carlton
Ranked #11 of 183 Restaurants in Carolina
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Caribbean
Restaurant details
New York City, New York
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“Good food, great views & fast service”
Reviewed January 18, 2014

We ate there multi times during our stay, afternoon lunch by the pool and beach. Quesadillas, turkey club and the burger were great. Prices were as expected, you are in the Caribbean, at a Ritz on the beach, not cheap, but $16 burger with fries is kind of expected. Service is very fast, and they keep the drinks coming. Enjoy the views! An outdoor TV at the bar would be highly recommended, people want to watch NFL playoffs and not miss beach-pool action as well.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank DogwoodTravelAgcy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

152 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    75
    49
    22
    3
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Boston, MA
Level 5 Contributor
66 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Quick Service”
Reviewed January 7, 2014

This is for quick lunch or afternoon bite. It is pricey and the service is OK. Kids love their choices here.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank Rostam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Westwood, Massachusetts
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Excellent Lighter Fare Near the Beach”
Reviewed December 29, 2013

Excellent service and many options to chose from.

If you like sushi, you can request the "Lobby" menu. They allow you to order food other than what is on the Ocean Grill and Restaurant menu.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank PTF16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus, Ohio
Level 5 Contributor
69 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“blew it at the end”
Reviewed December 26, 2013

lunch was good.

liked the glass to protect us from wind.

Server took FOREVER to bring check. We had to go get it from host. We couldn't find the server.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank beachoh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fun time and great drinks”
Reviewed December 22, 2013

We like the food, the view at the location, the drinks and the service. The bartender was great. He had a great personality, made exceptionally good drinks and the service was awesome. We had a wonderful time there on my birthday. It was also very handly to our hotel. A short, safe walk to this place from La Concha Resort.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank Lenore M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ocean Bar & Grill @ The Ritz Carlton also viewed

 
San Juan, Puerto Rico
 

Been to Ocean Bar & Grill @ The Ritz Carlton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing