We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“O...M...G...!!!”

Trattoria Italiana at The InterContinental San Juan
Ranked #62 of 185 Restaurants in Carolina
Price range: $25 - $30
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Breakfast, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Cross street: Isla Verde
Description: Lovers of authentic and faithful Italian and American-Italian cuisine will enjoy a delightful dinner in an inviting ambiance that could only be experienced within the beauty of days and nights of San Juan, artistically combined with the mixture of carefully selected ingredients, in order to put together a delightful menu that will take your senses to the historic city of Roma You will enjoy among other typical dishes, the original “Fettuccine Alfredo” prepared by professionals right at your table, with gold set of cutlery to recreate the extraordinary dining experience of its artificer Alfredo di Lelio
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“O...M...G...!!!”
Reviewed March 26, 2012

Best italian food I have ever had! Very expensive, but worth it!!! Order lemon liquor at the end of your meal & feel like a king or queen!!!

Visited November 2011
Helpful?
Thank iheartipad2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

240 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    98
    66
    28
    23
    25
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Chesterfield, Michigan
Level 5 Contributor
58 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“Great Breakfast Buffet”
Reviewed March 19, 2012

This was a great breakfast. Very pricey but hey you are on an island. The servers were on the ball here!!

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
Thank jabjcb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
269 reviews
119 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 105 helpful votes
“Disappointing Food”
Reviewed March 17, 2012

I had a meal here one evening, and sat out on the patio. The view was nice and the welcome was friendly but my bowl of pasta was very disappointing. It was bland, and the pasta tasted like bought pasta - I am sure it wasn't but it was not the nice fresh pasta I have had before.

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
Thank aks120LasVegas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Utica, New York, USA
Level 6 Contributor
371 reviews
227 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 124 helpful votes
“Great dinner!”
Reviewed March 17, 2012

We came here for dinner one night and it was excellent! Would definitely eat there again!

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
Thank Shannon K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York
Level 5 Contributor
54 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Really good Italian, ocean vistas, nice restaurant!”
Reviewed March 3, 2012

Good food, large portions, we treated ourselves our last nite in San Juan...were not disappointed at all! Good Italian sauce, not thin and watery...more in the southern Italian style. Good service and atmosphere, and not crowded (a little pricey, which keeps out the masses). Will definitely return!

  • Visited April 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank GreenEyelander
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Trattoria Italiana at The InterContinental San Juan also viewed

Carolina, Puerto Rico
Carolina, Puerto Rico
 
Carolina, Puerto Rico
Isla Verde, Carolina
 

Been to Trattoria Italiana at The InterContinental San Juan? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing