We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just ok, there are more options.”

Lupi's Mexican Grill & Sports Cantina
Ranked #19 of 185 Restaurants in Carolina
Price range: $10 - $15
Cuisines: Latin, Mexican, Puerto Rican
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Lunch, Reservations
Description: Located next to the San Juan Hotel and Casino, Lupi's offers the best mexican food on town combined with all kinds of sports. We offer every sport event available, plus daily happy hours.
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Just ok, there are more options.”
Reviewed June 14, 2013 via mobile

This was our first stop in Puerto Rico. The food was ok not anything to brag about and the service was not that great. There are better places to eat.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Fctexasgirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

646 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    166
    207
    133
    68
    72
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Warrensburg, Missouri
Level 5 Contributor
69 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“There are better options”
Reviewed June 6, 2013

This was just ok. So many other places to eat in San Juan. Drinks are expensive but they are everywhere else too.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank McGee4Fam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“I only go for the chips and salsa”
Reviewed May 28, 2013

Over 35 minutes to get our drinks. Never refilled or chips. Didn't even attempt to make the burritos the way we wanted them. Messed up alot of the order.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Tyodez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Level 6 Contributor
97 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“American sports game live and great food!”
Reviewed May 13, 2013

My husband wanted to find a place near our hotel that was playing our playoff hockey game. Lupi's had it on their 80 inch tv! I loved my Puerto Rican burrito - a burrito wrapped in a plantain shell - and the wings were great, too! If you just can't miss your team play while on vacation this was a great place.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank BethGold
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashville, TN
Level 6 Contributor
98 reviews
55 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Great PR burrito!”
Reviewed May 9, 2013 via mobile

The drinks were okay, and expensive. Salsa was very good--bit sweet. Chips excellent. I had burrito, but real standout was wife's PR burrito. It was a burrito wrapped in plantains! Wonderful!

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank mwpyle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Lupi's Mexican Grill & Sports Cantina also viewed

 
San Juan, Puerto Rico
 
Isla Verde, Carolina
 

Been to Lupi's Mexican Grill & Sports Cantina? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing