We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great service!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Wyndham Garden at Palmas del Mar
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Humacao
Reviewed October 19, 2013

I'm here at the hotel and needed to quickly share my experience...
The service at this hotel is beyond amazing. Especially Restaurant Manager Nelson and his staff. What a way to go above and beyond what a customer might expect. Their service can be compared to the one I received at the St. Regis, here in PR also. Whatever we needed, instantly and with a sincere smile! The joy they display in doing a great job has to be recognized.
Also, Front desk staff, super helpful and nice. Small issue with the safety deposit box, Engineering was in my room in about 3 minutes...really!
If you're looking for a family place to vacation, this is a great choice.
So you might not find super fancy furniture and bathroom tub...but who cares, when you have the staff here making you happy!
Anyway, off to the pool...let's see how that experience goes! More to come later!
Tatiana S. - Cabo Rojo, PR

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tatiana S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Flavia B, Manager at Wyndham Garden at Palmas del Mar, responded to this reviewResponded November 16, 2013

Dear Tatiana S,

Thank you for your great review and for taking the time to share it with the rest of the viewers. We appreciate your details for future guests and truly appreciate you choosing us. I was happy to hear you enjoyed our respectful and responsive service, and Nelson along with his staff, will be glad to know that they were able to deliver a great experience. Thanks again and please contact me directly for your upcoming stays; we look forward to seeing you again in the future.

Be Well,

Flavia Bonilla
fbonilla@wyndham.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,343)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

776 - 782 of 1,343 reviews

Reviewed October 17, 2013

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel and Resorts
Thank Eduardo P
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Flavia B, Manager at Wyndham Garden at Palmas del Mar, responded to this reviewResponded November 15, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed October 13, 2013

It was my first time visiting this property the purpose was a weekend birthday getaway at the beginning upon my arrival small issues but was solved quickly these people i want to really apprepeople Mindy & Rafael also at the pool very relaxing and if you want very good mojitos stop by the bar and see Henry he's awesome he provides good info and great customer service orientated person and can't leave out this person when I arrived from dinner we had all had a surprise with a Birthday cake Melvin the housekeeping manager left in the room I was satisfied.

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tony R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Flavia B, Manager at Wyndham Garden at Palmas del Mar, responded to this reviewResponded October 29, 2013

Dear Tony R,

Many thanks for your great review and for posting it on Trip Advisor. First of all Happy Birthday! It sounds as you were able to enjoy a surprise birthday celebration and nothing makes us happier. I will share your kind words with Mindy, Rafael, Henry and Melvin – they will all be delighted to know they delivered a unique and great experience during your special occasion. Thanks again and we hope you will come back and see us again for your second visit and hopefully celebrating another special and memorable moment.

I remain at your service,

Flavia Bonilla
fbonilla@wyndham.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 10, 2013

Grounds are gorgeous & staff is friendly. There is a great private beach & bar which has an amazing view.
Food is mediocre at the restaurants on the property and overpriced (which is to be expected).
Our room felt moist and humid the entire time. Even our clothes in our suitcases felt damp.
Self Parking is $13/day. In regards to location, if you're looking for rural then this is the hotel for you!! Not much to do in the area except relax at the pool or beach.

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Krystal R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Flavia B, Manager at Wyndham Garden at Palmas del Mar, responded to this reviewResponded October 29, 2013

Dear Krystal R,

Many thanks for your review and for choosing our beautiful property. We value our guests and appreciate your feedback. While it sounds as though you enjoyed our beautiful grounds and friendly staff, I want to truly apologize that your experience with our food and beverage and room conditions left you disappointed. Since Puerto Rico is a tropical island condensation in the room can be expected; therefore, our suggestion is to keep the temperature at a minimum of 69° F for your comfort and to avoid condensation. Your comments regarding the food and beverage unfortunate experience were already shared with our Director of Food & Beverage to address the issues. Thanks again for taking the time to post a review on Trip Advisor and we look forward to your return so you can enjoy our elite location in the esteemed Palmas del Mar Resort Community which offers hotels guests convenient access to desirable facilities including but not limited to the Beach, Tennis and Golf Club; Yatch Club and Marina and Rancho Buena Vista Horseback Riding.


Be Well,

Flavia Bonilla
fbonilla@wyndham.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 27, 2013

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel and Resorts
1  Thank Eric R
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Flavia B, Manager at Wyndham Garden at Palmas del Mar, responded to this reviewResponded October 5, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed September 26, 2013

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel and Resorts
Thank Gary K
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Flavia B, Manager at Wyndham Garden at Palmas del Mar, responded to this reviewResponded October 5, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed September 19, 2013

Great views, nice pool, casino and brunch. Beach bar ealking distance.marina and nice Tapas Bar in the area.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel and Resorts
Thank elinors578
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Flavia B, Manager at Wyndham Garden at Palmas del Mar, responded to this reviewResponded September 20, 2013

Dear Elinor S,

Many thanks for your short, yet very straightforward positive review. We appreciate you taking the time to post your feedback and hope to see you again in the near future to enjoy more of our culinary variety.


I remain at your service
fbonilla@wyndham.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Humacao
28.7 mi away
San Juan Water & Beach Club Hotel
20.1 mi away
The Fajardo Inn
The Fajardo Inn
#3 of 4 in Fajardo
1,001 reviews
42.6 mi away
Dorado Beach, a Ritz-Carlton Reserve
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
20.9 mi away
Margaritaville Vacation Club Wyndham Rio Mar
31.1 mi away
San Juan Marriott Resort & Stellaris Casino
31.4 mi away
La Concha Renaissance San Juan Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wyndham Garden at Palmas del Mar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wyndham Garden at Palmas del Mar

Address: 170 Candelero Dr, Humacao 00791-6110, Puerto Rico (Formerly Four Points by Sheraton)
Phone Number:
Location: Caribbean > Puerto Rico > Humacao
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Humacao
Price Range: $131 - $256 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Wyndham Garden at Palmas del Mar 3.5*
Number of rooms: 107
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the prestigious community of Palmas del Mar, the Wyndham Garden at Palmas del Mar provides you with a balance of exciting amenities in a serene environment full of of luscious gardens. Our rooms reflect our tropical setting with one king or double beds, and all the modern in room amenities you expect. With gorgeous gardens that are the perfect set up for any event or private dinner or wedding. With two golf courses designed by 4 time champion Gary Player and renown architect Rees Jones, an infinity pool, tennis courts as well as an expansive beach, one of the best for sailing and surfing in Puerto Rico's east coast. With nearly 10,000 square feet of banquet space, we provide you with indoor and outdoor settings that will be the perfect compliment for all your meeting needs. After a day of leisure or business, you can enjoy an exhilarating casino experience at Casino Real that offers a wide array of table games and slot machines, a perfect location for the most selective gamer. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your Wyndham Garden at Palmas del Mar reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wyndham Garden At Palmas Del Mar Hotel Humacao
Palmas Del Mar
Sheraton Humacao
Four Points Humacao
Humacao Four Points
Humacao Sheraton
The Villas At Palmas Del Mar
Wyndham Garden At Palmas Del Mar Puerto Rico/Humacao

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing