We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great stay for my wife's Xmas Party” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Wyndham Garden at Palmas del Mar

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Wyndham Garden at Palmas del Mar
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Humacao
Bayamon, Puerto Rico
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great stay for my wife's Xmas Party”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 23, 2012

Great place to stay a night or two. The room was clean and practical. Nice bed and pillows. The TV remote control was damage. I tried to use the safe box and it wasn't working. There is nothing to do at at except for the Casino. We stayed a night for my wife work xmas party. Self parking is expensive $13 per night. Staff at the front was very friendly.. Morning breakfast buffet was average with the exception of the omelette station. Service at the restaurant was average.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Chepo53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Flavia B, Manager at Wyndham Garden at Palmas del Mar, responded to this review, January 18, 2013
Dear Chepo53,

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us with our nice beds, pillows, cleanliness and friendly staff. However, I do want to apologize for the inconveniences you experienced with the remote control and the overall service at the restaurant. Our goal is to always meet guest’s expectations and we seem to have let you down in that area. Be assured I have forwarded this information to the appropriate department head in order to address the issue and meet not only the hotel’s expectations, but yours as well.


I remain at your service,
fbonilla@wyndham.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,231 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    441
    329
    233
    143
    85
See reviews for
510
388
16
118
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (139)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
FRANKLIN
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 21, 2012

Did not like that I had not hot water prior to dressing for my business meeting. Told front desk but they just said thanks for telling us. No discount. No nothing. Whatever! Pretty hotel though. Lots of frogs at night.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel and Resorts

Helpful?
1 Thank KIMBERLYFranklin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Flavia B, Manager at Wyndham Garden at Palmas del Mar, responded to this review, January 18, 2013
Dear Kimberly Franklin,

Thank you for your review of our property. I'm very sorry that you had an opportunity with the hot water and with the way it was handled. We do have a room preventive maintenance program in place to anticipate breakdowns. I do thank you for bringing this to my attention. Our Maintenance Department will be notified and it will be fixed.

I remain at your service,
fbonilla@wyndham.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Humacao hotels

TOA BAJA
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 18, 2012

I loved the stay, it was quite, clean, and totally relaxing. The only thing that i didn't like to much was the restaurant. The breakfast was cold and the service wasn't very good. and dinner was the same , the food came quickly but the the servers weren't really their when you need more drinks, water ect.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel and Resorts

Helpful?
1 Thank EDNA A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Flavia B, Manager at Wyndham Garden at Palmas del Mar, responded to this review, January 16, 2013
Dear Edna A,

Thank you for your excellent review of our property. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us, even though you were disappointed with the some opportunities at Amagama Restaurant. We believe in doing all we can to ensure that our guests have a great experience and are well attended to by our staff. What you experienced is unacceptable and I hope that you would consider that your experience was an exception and not the rule at our hotel.

Thank you for the comments and we hope you will stay with us again.
fbonilla@wyndham.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
United States
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 14, 2012

Great resort for Golf getaway because greens fees were reasonable for resort guests. Lacking in night life. Carmen Guzman at the front desk went out of her way to be helpful to our needs and was so pleasant. Flavia Bonilla also went out of her way to make sure our needs were met. The english speaking staff was very good at this resort.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel and Resorts

Helpful?
Thank DrNastyPoppy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Flavia B, Manager at Wyndham Garden at Palmas del Mar, responded to this review, January 16, 2013
Dear Traveler,

Thank you so much for your feedback. We appreciate the kind mentions you gave about members of our fantastic, responsive and respectful staff, and we will certainly pass along your comments to them. I must also share that we have options of Golf Packages available for you in the near future.

We look forward to having you back with us again soon!
fbonilla@wyndham.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Humacao
31.4 mi away
Condado Vanderbilt Hotel
32.1 mi away
Caribe Hilton San Juan
Caribe Hilton San Juan
#19 of 46 in San Juan
4.0 of 5 bubbles 6,667 reviews
31.3 mi away
La Concha Renaissance San Juan Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
20.8 mi away
Wyndham Grand Rio Mar Beach Resort & Spa
72.0 mi away
Copamarina Beach Resort & Spa
31.1 mi away
San Juan Marriott Resort & Stellaris Casino
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wyndham Garden at Palmas del Mar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wyndham Garden at Palmas del Mar

Property: Wyndham Garden at Palmas del Mar
Address: 170 Candelero Dr, Humacao 00791-6110, Puerto Rico (Formerly Four Points by Sheraton)
Phone Number:
Location: Caribbean > Puerto Rico > Humacao
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Humacao
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Wyndham Garden at Palmas del Mar 3.5*
Number of rooms: 107
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the prestigious community of Palmas del Mar, the Wyndham Garden at Palmas del Mar provides you with a balance of exciting amenities in a serene environment full of of luscious gardens. Our rooms reflect our tropical setting with one king or double beds, and all the modern in room amenities you expect. With gorgeous gardens that are the perfect set up for any event or private dinner or wedding. With two golf courses designed by 4 time champion Gary Player and renown architect Rees Jones, an infinity pool, tennis courts as well as an expansive beach, one of the best for sailing and surfing in Puerto Rico's east coast.With nearly 10,000 square feet of banquet space, we provide you with indoor and outdoor settings that will be the perfect compliment for all your meeting needs.After a day of leisure or business, you can enjoy an exhilarating casino experience at Casino Real that offers a wide array of table games and slot machines, a perfect location for the most selective gamer. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Despegar.com and Expedia so you can book your Wyndham Garden at Palmas del Mar reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wyndham Garden At Palmas Del Mar Hotel Humacao
Palmas Del Mar
Sheraton Humacao
Four Points Humacao
Humacao Four Points
Humacao Sheraton
The Villas At Palmas Del Mar
Wyndham Garden At Palmas Del Mar Puerto Rico/Humacao

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing