We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Weekend Getaway”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Wyndham Garden at Palmas del Mar
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Humacao
Reviewed October 14, 2012

Nice comfy hotel, the pool was very nice and clean. Our room was on the 3rd floor with a high ceiling overlooking the pool area with double beds, very clean and with all the basic amenities. They had and Oktoberfest party ot the lobby area with live music and fairly priced food and that was a surprise. The casino is more on the small side but tables and slots it was ok for my family.

The only downside of the stay was a gentleman called Angel on the casino entrance that when we went to ask some questions he ignored us and went straight to say hi to a friend that jsut arrive beind us or somesort and left us standing in the middle of the entrance.

Overall nice hotel to spend a lazy weekend, just not my cup of tea.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pepe E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Flavia B, Manager at Wyndham Garden at Palmas del Mar, responded to this reviewResponded October 25, 2012

Dear Pepe E.

Thank you for your feedback on your recent visit. Sorry to see this incident happened during your visit. I have contacted our Casino Director to address the issue. We however; do value your visit and would love for you to come and visit us again.

I remain at your service,

fbonilla@wyndham.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,343)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

986 - 992 of 1,343 reviews

Reviewed October 4, 2012

Staff was very attentive and the food was awesome! :) I only have two observations: the pillows were not firm enough for me and the bathtub's mechanism to fill up did not work. Other than that, it was great. We had a problem with the ethernet internet conection in our room, but the IT staff quickly responded and solved the problem beyond our expectations. It's very peaceful and perfect for a relaxed weekend with a loved one.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel and Resorts
Thank LIN C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Flavia B, Guest Relations Manager at Wyndham Garden at Palmas del Mar, responded to this reviewResponded October 6, 2012

Dear Lin C,

Thank you for the great review. Our respectful team works hard to to deliver a great experience, every time for our guests. We appreciate your kind words regarding our staff, we have shining stars on our team and positive feedback like yours motivates us to be even better! On the other hand, I truly apologize for the not responding to the bathtub opportunity on a timely manner. I will personally follow up and address this issue.

Come back and visit us soon!

I remain at your service,
fbonilla@wyndham.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 4, 2012

The hotel was great, the food in Amalgama Restaurant was divine. It has a great view. I recommend it to any one.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel and Resorts
Thank JAQUELINE G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Flavia B, Guest Relations Manager at Wyndham Garden at Palmas del Mar, responded to this reviewResponded October 6, 2012

Dear Jaqueline G,

Thank you for the great review. Hearing this type of positive feedback from a gueat is just what we hope for. Our number one goal is always guest satisfaction and to deliver a great experience, every time.

I remain at your service,
fbonilla@wyndham.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 25, 2012

In the month ofSeptember I stay for couple night and I was impressed how nice and peaceful was my stay, room was supper clean, bed and pillows super comfortable, the pool was great and the view of the room was amazing.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank luciernaga143
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Flavia B, Guest Relations Manager at Wyndham Garden at Palmas del Mar, responded to this reviewResponded October 6, 2012

Dear luciernaga123,

We are so glad that our responsive staff, beautiful gardens and hotel amenities enabled you to enjoy a peaceful stay with us at the Wyndham Garden at Palmas del Mar. We look forward to having you back with us again soon!

Be Well,
fbonilla@wyndham.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 24, 2012

What an incredible experience! My friend and i stayed at this resort for 4 days and wished we could have stayed forever! The villas are clean, up to date and beautiful. The pool and hot tub are great with a poolside bar and grill which was convenient. The resort has a private entrance toa small part of the beach which is not even a 5 min walk. Every night the birds come out and fhirp until the morning, its absolutely beautiful! Customer service was great. All the clerks and workers were nice and friendly and all spoke english. Theres a casino and a 24/7 fitness center on site as well as a "david's cookies. " a car is not needed on the resort as you can rent a golf cart and drive along a path to different hotels as well as the shopping center all within palmas del mar. There is parking available for a daily fee. Note that Humacao is about an hr drive from the SJU airport and a taxi to this resort from the airport is about $100. We did jot know this until we got to the airport since when we had called the hotel to ask the distance from the airport, they had told us 15 min. Turns out theres a small airport that flies to diffeten iwlands within and nearby puerto rico which was 15min away. Anway, it was cheaper for us to rent a car than to pay for the taxi back and forth and then rent a golf cart. The experience overall was superb and i cant wait to go back!

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chai S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Flavia B, Guest Relations Manager at Wyndham Garden at Palmas del Mar, responded to this reviewResponded October 6, 2012

Dear Chai S,

Thank you so much for your incredible review of your stay with us at the Wyndham Garden at Palmas del Mar. Your kind words about the service you received from our team here are much appreciated as we always like to hear memorable guest experiences. It is good to know that our service and product exceeded your expectations while you were with us. We eagerly anticipate having you back again in the future!

I remain at your service,
fbonilla@wyndham.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 10, 2012

We have stayed several times in this hotel and we go back every time that we have a chance. It offers well atmosfere, clean-confortable rooms, good beach & excellent restaurant. Employees are very kind and make everything possible for you to have the best experience ever during your stay! José, Nora & Camille

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nora G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Flavia B, Guest Relations Manager at Wyndham Garden at Palmas del Mar, responded to this reviewResponded October 6, 2012

Dear Nora G.

Thank you so much for your review of your stay with us at Wyndham Garden at Palmas del Mar. I am so glad that our responsive and respectful staff was able to deliver a great experience and helped to make your time with us a memorable one. We look forward to having you and your family back again in the near future!

I remain at your service,
fbonilla@wyndham.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 6, 2012

I stayed at this hotel for last Christmas and had a great time. The hotel was very clean and the rooms was very comfortable. The treatment of employees was excellent. The beach doesn't have lifeguard so is at your own risk but is very beautiful. I recommend it to anyone.

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Emanuel N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Humacao
20.1 mi away
The Fajardo Inn
The Fajardo Inn
#3 of 4 in Fajardo
1,001 reviews
42.6 mi away
Dorado Beach, a Ritz-Carlton Reserve
28.7 mi away
San Juan Water & Beach Club Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
20.9 mi away
Margaritaville Vacation Club Wyndham Rio Mar
31.4 mi away
La Concha Renaissance San Juan Resort
31.1 mi away
San Juan Marriott Resort & Stellaris Casino
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wyndham Garden at Palmas del Mar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wyndham Garden at Palmas del Mar

Address: 170 Candelero Dr, Humacao 00791-6110, Puerto Rico (Formerly Four Points by Sheraton)
Phone Number:
Location: Caribbean > Puerto Rico > Humacao
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Humacao
Price Range: $143 - $258 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Wyndham Garden at Palmas del Mar 3.5*
Number of rooms: 107
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the prestigious community of Palmas del Mar, the Wyndham Garden at Palmas del Mar provides you with a balance of exciting amenities in a serene environment full of of luscious gardens. Our rooms reflect our tropical setting with one king or double beds, and all the modern in room amenities you expect. With gorgeous gardens that are the perfect set up for any event or private dinner or wedding. With two golf courses designed by 4 time champion Gary Player and renown architect Rees Jones, an infinity pool, tennis courts as well as an expansive beach, one of the best for sailing and surfing in Puerto Rico's east coast. With nearly 10,000 square feet of banquet space, we provide you with indoor and outdoor settings that will be the perfect compliment for all your meeting needs. After a day of leisure or business, you can enjoy an exhilarating casino experience at Casino Real that offers a wide array of table games and slot machines, a perfect location for the most selective gamer. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Wyndham Garden at Palmas del Mar reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wyndham Garden At Palmas Del Mar Hotel Humacao
Palmas Del Mar
Sheraton Humacao
Four Points Humacao
Humacao Four Points
Humacao Sheraton
The Villas At Palmas Del Mar
Wyndham Garden At Palmas Del Mar Puerto Rico/Humacao

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing