We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great food, nice staff”

C.Bar Kitchen in Style
Ranked #6 of 63 Restaurants in Humacao
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $10 - $30
Cuisines: Caribbean, Contemporary, Fusion, Puerto Rican
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Special occasions, Bar scene, Romantic
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Cash Only, Digital Payments, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Bedford, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
32 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
“Great food, nice staff”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 26, 2013

Great selection of local and classic dishes. Prices are bit high, but it is in the Palmas resort. Highly recommend.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank hurwitza
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

138 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    98
    27
    8
    3
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Chicagoland
Level Contributor
316 reviews
201 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
“this place rocks!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 22, 2013

Went there with two grandchildren with total of 5 adults. Service was fine..very helpful servers.
The appetizers were superb. Bocadito were amazing! Had to get another order! All the appetizers were top flight. The main course we had a fresh fish and a few of the skirt steaks. The skirt steak dinners were in massive amounts and intense flavors. A must...also a must to share since the proportions were so big. Brought a nice wine ($10 corkage) which is quite reasonable. Inshort, this place is really a must stop here!! They did not rush the meal, and were just a nice as you could have wanted.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank eyeu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Juan, Puerto Rico
1 review
“One of the most delicious meals of fine cuisine I've ever had!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 5, 2013

Is a unique experience to the palate, the blend of flavors is perfect, allowing you to have a gustatory experience like you've never had. The service was excellent, the waitress was well attentive, happy to accommodate us and knew the menu and was able to recommend their favorite dishes. Starting with the soup of the day which was a cream of pumpkin, coconut and crunchy walnuts, which was delicious and served in a very cool way and modern style. My main course was Halibu a fish, pigeon peas and chorizo ​​risotto, and a touch of squid, served dramatically beautiful and it was delicious. The dessert was a tasty, delicious nutella crème brûlée. The cocktails range from classic to adventurous, you choose but also the bartenders surprise you with their special touches, excellent also. Anyway, it is a unique experience to the palate that you have to live.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Carol C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Whitehall, Pennsylvania
1 review
“Excellence in service and food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 18, 2013

Traveling from Pennsylvania to Humacao on business we stopped in the CBar.
Had head good things and we can confirm the food is delicious.
Skirt stake was tender and tastful, the seafood pasta was pleseant to the pallet and presented well.

Finishing off with the warm chocolate cake with vanilla ice cream we were well satisfied. Our server Edmarie was attentive and good fun to talk with as she guided us through the meal.

We will definitely return again to taste their other dishes.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Chuck O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lincoln, Nebraska
1 review
“Grea food and ambience”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 11, 2013

went there for dinner last night and was very impressed. The place is really cool with a modern chic environment. We had a great waitress named Edmarie, she recommended cool unique appetizers Rissotto cake and almojabanas that were delicious. She also recommended the Lobster which i got. Fresh lobster that was cooked in deliciius sauces and cooked very well. Really enjoyed the meal and.would recommend the place. Great service by Edmarie and Andres.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Golla1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed C.Bar Kitchen in Style also viewed

Humacao, Puerto Rico
Humacao, Puerto Rico
 
Humacao, Puerto Rico
Humacao, Puerto Rico
 
Palmas Del Mar, Humacao
 

Been to C.Bar Kitchen in Style? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing