We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Barefoot Travelers Kayak Tour to Monkey Island
Book In Advance
More Info
$65.00*
and up
Monkey Island Kayak Snorkel Tour
Ranked #1 of 12 things to do in Humacao
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Reservation in advance required for our Kayak Tour to Monkey Island. Please email for more details. Or call us in the office~ Thank you!
Useful Information: Activities for older children
Houston, Texas
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great trip”
Reviewed December 4, 2013

We knew about this Monkey Island thanks to TripAdvisor, and were absolutely satisfied to do this kayak trip. Keishya and Bob are SO nice! The sea is beautiful, the island small and full of monkeys and iguanas, and the snorkeling was funny. We would definitely do it again!

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
4 Thank CrokSof
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

406 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    386
    16
    3
    0
    1
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Baltimore, Maryland
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great trip”
Reviewed November 18, 2013

We went with a group of 4 and everything was fantastic. Keishya let us decide what we wanted to do, provided great info on the island, the monkies, the variety of fish, etc. We paddled, snorkled, and generally just had a good time. Keishya also took lots of pictures for us and e-mailed them right away. Note: there are no public restrooms at the launch point, or immediately nearby. We would go again in a heartbeat.

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank scott s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Love this trip!”
Reviewed November 12, 2013

Kayaking to monkey island with Bob and Keishya has become a staple of our trips to Puerto Rico! This was our third trip, and it is still breathtaking and exhilarating! The distance to the island is just the right amount to keep the trip wholly fun instead of work, and on the way there and back we have seen massive sea turtles- this time we saw a gigantic manatee, which was super cool!!
The snorkeling was great this time- we saw tons of fish and other sea creatures!
Whether you have Bob or Keishya as your guide, you are in charming and capable hands. It is clear they love what they are doing, and have tons of info to share. We have taken a child as young as 7, and he loved it! You get to see so many monkeys, from older scions to tiny babies hanging on their moms.
Bring snacks because you do get hungry, sunscreen up well- your legs in particular get a ton if sun, and have fun!! This is a MUST do if you have a short list!!!

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
3 Thank Mellytims
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saraland, Alabama
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Awesome Trip!!”
Reviewed November 11, 2013

Barefoot's Monkey Island kayak trip is a must do while vacationing in Puerto Rico. The tour guides are excellent, the scenery is breathtaking, and the adventure is priceless. Don't miss out on this awesome adventure. Can't wait to go back next year and do it again. Be sure to wear plenty of sunscreen, bring snacks, and be ready to have a great time. Snorkeling is also available on the tour. This was one of the highlights of our first trip to Puerto Rico but will definitely not be our last!!
One thing to remember....talk softly near the island.

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank 323Tammy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warrensburg MO
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“A trip you don't want to pass up!”
Reviewed October 24, 2013

Loved our tour guide Bob, and all the info he gave us about the monkeys on Monkey Island. It was a really fun trip and would do it again the next time we visit Puerto Rico.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
3 Thank bogi4me
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Barefoot Travelers Kayak Tour to Monkey Island also viewed

 
El Yunque National Forest, Puerto Rico
Culebra, Puerto Rico
 

Been to Barefoot Travelers Kayak Tour to Monkey Island? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing