We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“horrible expirence”

The Villas at Palmas
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Humacao
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
The Villas at Palmas
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Humacao
New York City, New York
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“horrible expirence”
Reviewed July 16, 2012

We stayed in palmas for the weekend to celebrate my grand daughters birthday and we were very disappointed first when we arrived the girl at the registration was on the phone for at least 10 minutes she did not even apologize nor informed us that check out was at 10 am. On check out the receptionist called me to inform me that if I did not get out of the room they were going to charge me an extra night. She was very rude. I am a hotel employee and I believe that the guest should be treated with courtesy The rooms were dirty and the swimming pool had lime. Very disgusting. Will never stay there again

Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
Helpful?
16 Thank Luz C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

25 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    11
    10
    0
    0
    4
See reviews for
10
10
Solo
0
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed March 8, 2012

Cockroaches in my room, the air condition did not work, the dishes, floors, and toilets were filthy! The sheets were stained w you know what!
Stay at a regular chain hotel...TAKE IT FROM ME!!!!!

Oh.... they had no toilet paper in the bathrooms too.!

  • Stayed April 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
15 Thank DMVcamelot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Little Silver, New Jersey
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed January 17, 2011

Just returned from almost two weeks in this great resort.

The aprtment was equal to where we live in New Jersey (I could never understand why one takes a vacation, and stays in accomodations that are less than they live at home). Basically, a one bedroom apartment, with full kitchen, two TV's and a great deck, overlooking the ocean.

Great eating places nearby. Friendly people at the facility, as well as around the Island. My wife and I have roots in Puerto Rico, so we felt really at home.

Can't wait for our next trip back.

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
9 Thank blacktree0215
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brooklyn, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed October 16, 2010

Exellent getaway with Oceanviews. Stood in a Studio Apartment with the Ocean a short distance away at the Dorado nice Balcony with Bamboo Patio Table and Chairs. Sofa King size Bed. All the comforts of Home in this Villa small very convienient kitchen with Pots Pans and Plates cups and Utensils small and large Refrigidator large Microwave over stove with fan and lighting; Air conditioning Pool and a hot Tub in the Pool area. Only fault that i found was in the Matress could be of a better Quality; Hard on the Knees if you know what i mean.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank thecomentador
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Juan PR
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed July 31, 2009

Just returned from a stay at Crescent Cove Villa in Palmas. The Villa rental is run by VIP with offices in Palmas. We were extremely pleased with the experience. The Villa was clean, organized and completely stocked with everything you need for a week stay. The staff at VIP as well as all staff including security and pool maintenance were friendly, hardworking and extremely professional.. I would strongly recommend anyone rent at Palmas.

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Carmenpont
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Carolina
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed May 23, 2009

Not a bad property, but not good for Americans. Puerto Rican people here are not as nice as they once were. Watch out for VIP Properties. They are a rental group at Palmas. We were one of several groups that had problems with them; inaccurate location of rooms, no towels, broken appliances, broken air conditioning, neighbors (Puerto Rican) that had all night parties (no kidding) every night. That may sound like fun, but try loud pulsating music at 4 in the morning.
Repeated promises from VIP to take corrective measures with no follow through or return calls. They will lie to you and smile as they do it. BEWARE

  • Stayed February 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
16 Thank RogerHammer2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York, NY
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed May 3, 2009

My friend and I took a vacation to Puerto Rico the beginning of April with the intentions of doing quite a bit of sightseeing and enjoying the culture of the island. Villas at Palmas was an exceptional choice.
1. The villa was absolutely beautiful. It was clean, it was spacious. The kitchen provided all of the amenities you could think of and the sights from the balcony were amazing, especially in the morning and at sunset. The beach was only a walk away, and it was great to be able to go as we pleased. I couldnt have asked for a more beautiful place, my friend and I were in awe when we arrived.
2. Service was decent. When we arrived there was some confusion with our reservations and we actually did not have a room. Fortunately, the woman at the front desk made arrangements and we were able to book a room. This was frightening though, because I planned everything through a travel agency and I was shocked that the villas wouldnt take extra precaution to make sure everything was perfect. Besides this discrepancy, everything else was great.
3. The location is probably one of the iffy things about staying here. If you plan on leaving the grounds of the resort, be prepared. One, you must speak spanish or at least know a fair amount before venturing in Humacao. Thankfully, I speak spanish, but my friend does not and he had a very hard time. Two, as far as nightlife goes, your best bet are small roadside bars that serve food and cheap drinks. The music was great, the people were nice, but if you are looking for a more modern and traditional type bar/club you will not find it in Humacao or anywhere nearby.

Overall, my stay was absolutely wonderful. I would definitely come back again, especially if I am in need for relaxation, sun, and peace. If you are looking for more of a nightlife scene, you may need to go elsewhere.

  • Stayed April 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank luvccrv612
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Humacao
12.9 mi away
Parador Palmas De Lucia
22.9 mi away
The St. Regis Bahia Beach Resort
20.5 mi away
The Fajardo Inn
The Fajardo Inn
#3 of 3 in Fajardo
3.5 of 5 bubbles 976 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Wyndham Garden at Palmas del Mar
21.9 mi away
Las Casitas Village, A Waldorf Astoria Resort
21.4 mi away
Wyndham Grand Rio Mar Beach Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Villas at Palmas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Villas at Palmas

Property: The Villas at Palmas
Address: 295 Palmas Inn Way | Suite 6, Humacao 00791-6181, Puerto Rico
Location: Caribbean > Puerto Rico > Humacao
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Kitchenette Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Humacao
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — The Villas at Palmas 3*
Number of rooms: 51
Also Known As:
The Villas At Palmas Hotel Humacao
Hotel At Palmas
Palmas Del Mar Puerto Rico
Hotel Palmas Del Mar
At Palmas Hotel
The Villas At Palmas Puerto Rico/Humacao

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing