We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Paradise”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of The Marbella Club

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Humacao
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
The Marbella Club
Conneticut
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Paradise”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 1, 2009

We stayed in the summer for a week at The Marbella Club it was Paradise. From the moment we arrived (45 mins. drive) the guards at the property were more than helpful, check in was quick, the villa beautifully decorated, maid service every day was handy, and all this in a beautiful ocean front community. The concierge service was great, we planned our entire stay with her, from restaurant reservations all the way thru field trips, and snorkeling, biobay, horseback. Wow we really had a great time.

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TheRiveras
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

31 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    16
    7
    0
    3
    5
See reviews for
21
6
Solo
0
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Puerto Rico
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 27, 2009

Outstanding place. Its living at home in a five start hotel. Great facilities and amenities. I really enjoyed every minute of it.

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank geraldoa09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 29, 2009

I went thinking that there would be alot to do like pools and activities for children and game systems in room they had nothing you had to drive everywhere even to the 8 restruants they so call have i found to the beach club that cost me 85.00 for lunch the supermarket that was 15 min away that cost me 200.00 for breakfast food. you have to pay to use the other pool that have slides and volleyball. Game systems ask and never received. was suppost to stay for 5 days left in three and drove to san juan hated it would not go with kids they will be so bored.

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
1 Thank andygump3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
atlanta
Level Contributor
153 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 96 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 29, 2009

We rented a 4 bedroom Villa at Marbella directly from the owner through VRBO (our party of 9 include 2 toddlers). The actual resort is lovely, the Marbella Villas are right on the palm tree-lined beach in a prime location near the Beach Club. We had 2 pools to ourselves along with the largely private shore, iguanas, pelicans, hammocks, etc...... There is security, golf, swimming, tennis, equestrian, all within the Palmas Del Mar Resort. We rented a golf cart which is a nice way to get to your activities. Humacao is the nearest town with a WalMart and limited shopping. Restaurants are resort-style expensive but staying in the villa allowed us to cook as we wanted. Our only complaint would be that the advertised Concierge service was not responsive to our phone calls until we complained to the villa owner & she took action but by then it was too late to help us. It was difficult to get traveling information for a crowd with our varied needs. Driving outside the resort is an adventure to say the least. Do NOT use the GPS directions from the airport - it will take u "over the mountains & through the woods"& it was a waste of money. U are about an hour from most of the popular attractions in Fajardo, San Juan, etc.........We attempted to take the Fajardo Ferry to Culebra Island on a weekday and arrived 45 minutes early but the line was already too long. After waiting in the hot sun for an hour and a half, we didn't even get on the ferry for Vieques Island. There were no officials helping with the crowd and no English translations during the infrequent announcements. We have heard since that you need to line up 2 hours early. A concierge could've helped with that information! The Bioluminescent Bay kayaking trip out of Fajardo is interesting but crowded and you are eaten alive by mosquitos (repellent is not allowed). El Yunque Rainforest is wonderful - even with the toddlers. Old San Juan is gorgeous and we ate at Cafe Milano (lots of locals eating there) and Cafe Puerto Rico. If u arrive when the cruise ships are in port, u can take an hour bus tour for $10 - a good way to get your bearings. The Marbella Beach area is beautiful but if u want clear water, smaller waves and no seaweed, then u will need to take some day trips to other locations. We were happy with the solitude.

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank doctorbubba
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 23, 2009

What a pleasant surprise.... we were there over Easter and it was just what we needed. The rooms........ well, homes, really, were beautifully decorated, spacious and comfortable. We were in the biggest unit they have, I think, with three bedrooms and a kitchen, living room and dining area. The balcony/terrace was amazing.... the perfect spot for cocktails in the evening with the breeze blowing. Our youngest son loves the 'Dragon' pool and I loved lust lounging in the sun while he was playing around. And the beach is only a few feet away.... Our older kids got a kick out of driving the golf cart around the resort (a MUST have) and we all played tennis........they have something like 20 tennis courts on the resort. My husband tortured himself on the two golf courses and he seemed very pleased with them (although I'm not a golfer).. We also took a horse ride, which was a lot of fun. The restaurants were very good throughout the resort, and it was nice to have breakfast in the room. It's not cheap, but it is definately the nicest property in the resort. It was so easy to get to... one direct flight from NY...... I want to come back with just my husband!

  • Stayed April 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank travelnut3000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chattanooga, Tennessee
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 26, 2009

Just returned from 6 days at the MARBELLA CLUB in Humacao, Puerto Rico. I was skeptical about this trip because I could not find enough information about this property. Guest reviews, etc.. Don't hesitate . This is a beautiful property, every building sitting oceanfront. Two beautiful pools and landscaped to the nth degree. On site gated security was a nice surprise also. This is a premiere property in Palmas Del Mar, a gated resort community, beach front near Humacao, P.R. . The buildings are 5 stories with elevators and some have underground parking or covered parking. The unit we stayed in was rented to us by the owner. However, you can book thru most major travel cos.. I could go on and on about this place. Do your research then book a vacation here at the Marbella Club. I did and I couldn't be happier. THE MARBELLA CLUB< one step from heaven> or maybe even a little closer.

  • Stayed April 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GENE696
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Humacao
4.7 mi away
Parador Costa del Mar
Parador Costa del Mar
#2 of 2 in Yabucoa
4.0 of 5 bubbles 70 reviews
22.4 mi away
The St. Regis Bahia Beach Resort
0.3 mi away
Wyndham Garden at Palmas del Mar
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Park Royal Puerto Rico at Club Cala
21.3 mi away
Las Casitas Village, A Waldorf Astoria Resort
20.8 mi away
Wyndham Grand Rio Mar Beach Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Marbella Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Marbella Club

Property: The Marbella Club
Address: 100 Ocean Dr, Humacao 00791-7201, Puerto Rico
Location: Caribbean > Puerto Rico > Humacao
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 4 Specialty Lodging in Humacao
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:3 star — The Marbella Club 3*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Marbella Club is an exclusive beachfront boutique resort with beautifully appointed within Palmas del Mar, a resort community in the southeastern shores of Puerto Rico. At The Marbella Club you will find a relaxed atmosphere and a beautiful natural setting. Idyllic views of the Caribbean Sea and the sounds of the waves crashing on the shore complement its unique architecture to create a unique heaven. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
The Marbella Club Hotel Humacao
The Marbella Club Puerto Rico/Humacao

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing