We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The place to be in Gwada !”
Review of E.Gwada Hostel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
E.Gwada Hostel
Reviewed May 13, 2013
Google Translation

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Romain S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (120)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

116 - 120 of 120 reviews

Reviewed April 4, 2013
Google Translation

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CorneliaE77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 4, 2013
Google Translation

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 769floraC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 4, 2013
Google Translation

Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
Thank ChristianeS392
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 2, 2013
Google Translation

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 267AnE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Le Gosier
0.4 mi away
Village Caraibes Carmelita's
Village Caraibes Carmelita's
#17 of 23 in Le Gosier
15 reviews
2.8 mi away
La Maison Creole
La Maison Creole
#2 of 23 in Le Gosier
175 reviews
4.3 mi away
Hotel Fleur d'Epee
Hotel Fleur d'Epee
#3 of 23 in Le Gosier
880 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 mi away
La Creole Beach Hotel & Spa
3.7 mi away
La Toubana Hotel & Spa
La Toubana Hotel & Spa
#3 of 8 in Sainte-Anne
970 reviews
10.4 mi away
SunSet Surf Camp
SunSet Surf Camp
#9 of 32 in Saint Francois
70 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to E.Gwada Hostel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about E.Gwada Hostel

Address: 1 Impasse Marcimain | St Felix, Le Gosier 97190, Guadeloupe (Formerly E.Gwada Youth Hostel)
Location: Caribbean > Guadeloupe > Grande-Terre Island > Le Gosier
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 12 Specialty Lodging in Le Gosier
Price Range: $33 - $68 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — E.Gwada Hostel 2*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
E. Gwada Hostel is a youth hostel with a team of young and committed people. It is situated in Gosier, in the heights of St. Felix. Our location offers you a beautiful view on the sea, Basse-Terre and the south of Grande-Terre. The hostel was created to offer a lodging and catering for an accessible price so that everyone, regardless of his budget, to discover and experience this beautiful and wonderful island called Guadeloupe. At first we were only able to welcome 10, later 20 people in private rooms, dorm rooms and tents. Since July 2014 we opted for a traditional Creole villa with three levels. The rooms and the dorm room are bigger, the restaurant and bar are in progress in order to be able to receive even more guests. The swimming pool is expected to be operational in March. We accommodate guests from 16 to 99 years ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz and Hotwire so you can book your E.Gwada Hostel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
E.Gwada Hostel Guadeloupe/Le Gosier

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing