We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“5 nights”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Karibea Beach Resort Gosier
Ranked #14 of 23 Hotels in Le Gosier
Reviewed January 19, 2014

Okay;
Rundown, noisy, ants, breakfast in the birdcage, only French "preferred", internet connection etc.. They are all valid and good comments. No exaggerations. I returned from there yeasterday. If it is meant to be french cheep package holiday destination, let it be. I stayed there because my work, I would be very disappointed if paid as my holiday. Before booking ask them if they have addressed these issues? By the way nice maid's. Beach and water very nice.

Stayed: January 2014, traveled on business
3  Thank Pasi P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (394)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

17 - 23 of 394 reviews

Reviewed December 28, 2013

This hotel was very quiet; it felt like the entire hotel was dedicated to your piece of mind. However this does has the draw back of leaving you to feel that you're in an abandoned hotel.

In going around the hotel, the only interactions that we had was with the breakfast station staff and the Sunday night bar tender staff. Other than that, the hotel felt like a ghost town. Furthermore, in our 2 nights at the hotel, we did not spot any security personnel on the compound.

The bedroom was fitted for three persons and was comfortable. However the fridge did not work. The hotel should also provide guests with adapters for the electricity sockets as they should realise that international guests need to be catered for. The bathroom also was a mess. The blockage for the shower was inadequate and the floor kept turning into a pool every time we bathed.

All in all, it's a good hotel that will surely provide you with the tranquility that you may need on a vacation.

Room Tip: Walk with a 2-round pin adapter or you surely will be out of touch with your gadgets.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BrentonHilaire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 29, 2012

The rooms really are in need of a proper make-over from top to toe, the location is beautiful. Buffet service average to sad, restaurant good but overpriced for the actual food quality. Was there on business out of season so perhaps it's better in season, but unless you are young and the price is decent for you I would not recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pheephox
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 15, 2011

Sorry but I've traveled in the Caribbean and this hotel is just too expensive for the service they provide. To start they don´t have bell boys so if you need help with your luggage forget about it. The staff speak very little english or other languages besides French. Breakfast is boring and the glasses for the juice are so small you better not be thristy in the morning. The rooms are clean but if you ask for a double, one will get a double bed and the other person a roll away bed, too small. No toiletries in the bathroom just a regular shampoo/bath gel. The bath tub looks old and the enamel was broken. Dinners are a bit better but nothing to brag about. The swimming pool is small and there´s nothing to see (marine life) in the sea in front of the hotel. They requiere a 30.00 Euro deposit for a pool towel and I can keep going on an on. For this type of money you are better in an all inclusive resort in Mexico, Belize, Honduras or Dominican Republic.

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank pattdf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 12, 2011

If you are going to Guadeloupe (and you probably aren't unless you are French) don't stay @ this place! It's overpriced, the food is just weird, and the beach is MAN MADE. Not to mention they LOCK THE GATE to the beach between 6 and 7pm every evening. I'm not sure why as the are does not seem unsafe.
Also the staff is rude - especially if "tu ne parle pas Francais!" And don't expect to be able to sleep w/o earplugs before 10pm because they play obnoxious club music or have karoke every night in the main bar area.
If you are headed to Guadelope, try to stay near Saint Anne's beach - it's much nicer over there - at least the nice, natural beach will make up for anything else :)

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank stephk75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 15, 2011

I wanted to be on the water without spending a lot a money and I wanted to see Guadeloupe. I had a big room with twin beds and a balcony with a view of the sea. The beach was pleasant, the water calm for good swimming. There is no barrier that keeps one from walking the beach in front of other resorts. A buffet breakfast with plenty of choices is included with the room.
I did not realize that there are three different hotels that are part of this complex so I was confused at first. I checked in in a separate building. Then they just turned me loose to find my room. I ended up in the wrong hotel for fifteen minutes dragging my luggage.
Guadeloupe turned out to be much larger than I expected so I saw only the southeastern end of Grande Terre. It is not as easy to get along without French as it is on other French islands like St. Bart's and St. Martin.

  • Stayed: January 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank LittleRaven
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 14, 2011

NEGATIVES
*Its a bit overpriced for the amenities they offer. The jaccuzzi is NOT hot enough...
*They dont leave your dirty towels and hang them as if they were clean.
*The reception is understaffed. They only have 2 people for the whole 3 sections of the hotel.
*The room I got was very small. I stayed at the clipper.

POSITIVES
•Breakfast was very good. Its 12 euro and they give you eggs, coffee, bread, fruit. Its worth your money.
*Dinner is good as well. its 25 euro with dessert, 20 euro w no dessert, and 12 euro if you just get the salad buffet.
*The view is amazing.
*Great location in Gosier

  • Stayed: January 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LaViajeraSolitaria
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Le Gosier hotels
0.1 mi away
La Creole Beach Hotel & Spa
1.3 mi away
Hotel Fleur d'Epee
Hotel Fleur d'Epee
#2 of 23 in Le Gosier
829 reviews
0.0 mi away
Karibea Residence Le Prao
Karibea Residence Le Prao
#13 of 23 in Le Gosier
47 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Canella Beach Hotel-Restaurant
0.2 mi away
Auberge de la Vieille Tour
Auberge de la Vieille Tour
#4 of 23 in Le Gosier
479 reviews
5.4 mi away
Cap Sud Caraibes
Cap Sud Caraibes
#10 of 23 in Le Gosier
53 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Karibea Beach Resort Gosier? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Karibea Beach Resort Gosier

Address: Pointe de La Verdure, Le Gosier 97190, Guadeloupe
Location: Caribbean > Guadeloupe > Grande-Terre Island > Le Gosier
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 23 Hotels in Le Gosier
Price Range: $107 - $202 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Karibea Beach Resort Gosier 3*
Number of rooms: 116
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the renovated Karibea Beach Resort Gosier Freshly renovated in 2015, the Karibea Beach Resort invites you to lazy or active holidays, couple, family or friends in a welcoming and comfortable environment. At the heart of a lush tropical garden, the Karibea Beach Resort Gosier covers a vast area with paths dotted with bougainvillea and palm trees that will lead you to a beautiful white sandy beach. Located in the seaside resort of Gosier, on the Guadeloupe Riviera at the Pointe de la Verdure, and the edge of a large sandy beach bordered by turquoise waters, the Karibea Beach Resort Clipper hotel is just a few kilometers from the Pointe-à-Pitre airport. It is an ideal place for a seaside holiday. First tourist resort of the island, Gosier is ideally located halfway between Basse-Terre and Grande-Terre, making it the starting point for many day or half-day trips. Accommodation The Karibea Beach Resort has 89 rooms in the hotel Clipper. All rooms measure 24 m2, are furnished in blond wood and have a balcony with stunning views of the hotel’s flower gardens or the turquoise sea. Each room is air conditioned and equipped with safe, fridge, telephone and also has free WiFi and cable TV. Three types of rooms are available: - 36 rooms with two twin beds (90 cm) with 10 rooms with 2 beds (100 cm), - 53 rooms with 1 double bed (160 cm), - Two rooms for disabled guests. Services For your comfort, at the Karibea Beach Resort Gosier, internet access via WIFI is free and unlimited on the entire site. • Luggage room • Courtesy Room for transit • Safe • Car Rental Service • Tour Desk • Daily maid service • Laundry service • Free parking • Press • 1 shop • Loan service (iron and ironing board, plug adapter) • Beach Towels (with deposit) • Computer station equipped with an internet connection available • babysitting service (subject to availability, inquire at reception) Dining Le Saintois Restaurant Completely renovated in 2015 and facing the turquoise sea with a view on Basse-Terre and its volcano "la Soufrière", treat yourself with a nice start to your day with breakfast outdoors on the terrace or indoors, served as a complete buffet. Decorated in soft natural tones favoring brightness, the restaurant le Saintois offers a rich buffet with different varieties of breads, pastries, delicious tropical fruit, hot dishes (sausage, scrambled eggs and boiled ...) , cold meats, cheeses and dairy products and cereals. Coté drinks, fruit juices and hot drinks are available. At night discover Creole cuisine and local products, meals are served from 19:30 to 21:30. Pelican à la carte restaurant Freshly renovated and expanded, directly on the beautiful beach with turquoise waters, enjoy this pleasant brasserie opened for lunch and dinner and offers local dishes, salads, pizzas, ice cream and refreshing drinks. Guests will enjoy the tradewinds whilst admiring the beautiful beach of Gosier, with a backdrop view of Basse Terre and its volcano "la Soufriere" on one side and the lovely islet of Gosier on the other. Throughout the day you can also enjoy a drink while admiring the view. Le Gommier Bar This bar will set the pace for your evenings with its local music, perfect for relaxing after a day at the beach and for enjoying one of our delicious rum cocktails. Opened from 5:00 pm to 11:00 pm, Le Gommier is located in the entertainment hall. Activities Complimentary services During your stay, you can relax around the pool of the resort. Renovated and refurbished in 2015, the pool area offers a clear view and opens onto the turquoise sea, the eye is drawn towards the horizon with a backdrop view of Basse-Terre and its majestic volcano la Soufrière" and the archipelago of Les Saintes. A new cozy and comfortable lounge area has been created where you will relax in a soothing ambience and enjoy the view. The pool, along with a paddling pool for children, invites you to an afternoon of relaxation and lazing around enjoying the view over the sea. For your convenience, we have thought of everything : Loan of beach towels, sunbeds and umbrellas are available. Along the beach, you can play beach volleyball, beach football, beach tennis and beach rugby. You can also enjoy the petanque, ping-pong tables and two tennis courts (free of charge except lights at night time). At night, enjoy a rich and fun entertainment program that varies with the seasons. You can for example relax by listening to a folk group, or have fun with karaoke, games and other dances. Once a week during high season, a small market takes place in the resort for you to discover local crafts. For the kids : Children's club Ti Manmay Take time for you, our team will take care of your children with a fantastic entertainment program : sports and water activities, cultural and artistic workshops and games. Opened to children from 5 to 11 years old. Timetables from 8:30 am to 17h, opened during french school holidays every day except Saturday, Sunday and bank holidays. The presentation of the updated vaccination record is mandatory. Pre-registration at the reception of the resort. Price: Free without meals or 20€ per child per day for lunch and an afternoon snack. Paid Services Wellness and beauty moment, we welcome you in the heart of a zen space to relax and unwind. The center of wellness and beauty offers a moment of pure rest and relaxation. You can enjoy a massage in the garden facing the turquoise sea or a range of treatments for body and face, manicure and feet ... Our water sports center, located on the beach of the Karibea Beach Resort Gosier Clipper hotel, opens every day from 8:30 to 18:00. From jet skiing to diving, through hikes, excursions, or the sensational "Flyboard", we offer a wide range of activities and water sports in a safe environment and supervised by professionals. Discover the surroundings The Gosier Pointe de la Verdure district has many restaurants and shops within walking distance from the resort. The Gosier casino, located 5 min walking distance from the resort, offers in addition to slot machines and gamble tables, a cinema and a theater. Gosier is ideally situated in the heart of Guadeloupe making it the starting point for many day trips or half-day. The Gosier islet, reached by boat from the pier located 3 min drive from the Karibea Beach Resort Gosier Clipper hotel, is a little paradise. Within a few minutes sailing for a very reasonable price, you can enjoy the splendid panorama that will offer you for this islet with sublime white sandy beaches lined with coconut trees. Marina Bas du Fort, a few minutes drive from the Karibea Beach Resort Gosier Clipper hotel, offers a lively and vibrant setting for your nights and has many restaurants, bars and clubs. Distances : International Airport : 17 min by car, 12 km The marina : 10 min by car, 5 km Pointe à Pitre : 12 min by car, 7 km Sainte Anne : 22 min by car, 15 km Saint François : 40 min by car, 30 km Le Moule : 40 min by car, 30 km La Pointe des Châteaux : 50 min by car, 40 km Morne à l’eau : 27 min by car, 19 km Carbet water falls : 55 min by car, 51 km Deshaies : 1h by car, 68 km La Soufrière volcano : 1h15 by car, 71 km ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Fastbooking, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Evoline ltd, Travelocity, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Karibea Beach Resort Gosier reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Karibea Beach Resort Gosier Hotel Gosier
Hotel Karibea Salako Beach
Resort Karibea Salako Beach
Karibea Beach Resort Gosier Guadeloupe/Le Gosier

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing