We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Delivers what it charges for, making this average+”
Review of Karaibes Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Karaibes Hotel
Ranked #20 of 23 Hotels in Le Gosier
Reviewed August 11, 2012

When you pay a whole lot less that your other options nearby then do not expect it to have star facilities. This is a 'motel' and book this place expecting this and you will be OK. I am not sure about the noise of parking on the street level but my room on level 2 was quiet and I did not find the AC in my room all that loud as other reviewers point out. The box type rooms next to each other do have thin walls and the front wall is all glass with curtains making this almost a cubicle with a door. I did not have noisy neighbours, but if one did then this could be an issue. Not the most comfy of mattress, but sheets were clean and so were the towels and overall cleanliness of the property. Wifi, I think €5 for the week, stopped working several times and the front desk had no solution. The folks behind the reception understand and speak english and are reasonably helpful. They can hold baggage for you if need be etc. There are some supplies that you can buy from the reception and there is an auto vend for coffee, snack & soda. One can check-in automatic, or even make a spot booking via a ATM like machine using credit cards post front desk hours.
This hotel is in a tucked in location, so it is a bit deserted at nights except for the very large La Creole Beach Hotel & Spa next door from where one can access Taxis. They are easy about walk in guests using their Bar, Restaurant and access to the beach. This is not a holiday hotel, not for couples who are on a romantic holiday. This is a place to rest, a travelers inn, a clean sleep. Do not expect more.

Room Tip: Get a room on the higher floors
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dravidiantraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (173)
There are newer reviews for Karaibes Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

24 - 30 of 173 reviews

Reviewed April 2, 2011

Mattress feels like a block of foam. A/C works, but is noisy. WC is adequately equiped with towels (2), soap, and TP. Breakfast is minimal (bread, juice, coffee or tea, cheese, jam and cereal /milk) but typical continental. Front desk support was generally quite helpful and multilingual. Location: OK for walking to beaches (10-15 mins) and 3 restaurants (several of which, especially "Massai" just beyond the Casino, were not bad). All in all, not a resort, but a place to stay....

  • Stayed: March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank egmnh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 28, 2011

A real nightmare when you need to rest. Very noisy in different ways as this hotel is surrounded by parkings where buses are parked and starting early morning (5 a.m.), doors are banging all night long as there is a system to make sure that your doos is well closed (security because before they were not closing well ....), no one at the reception of the hotel after 22:00 and people can book a room just for one hour as an electronic system is installed at the entrance of the hotel for guests arriving after 22:00h. when the reception is closed....! You can hear your next door neighbours personal life.
Breakfast is minimalist ...to be ordered at the reception: take your tray and bring it back! TV in the room is 3 channels (only in french) with telenovelas or ... local singers singing songs with no interest at all.
Quality/price: very very expensive for ... a lot of noise and no falilities (Internet publicstation was out of order for the 2 weeks that I stayed). This hotel is to me not any better than a Formula1 hotel in France.
BUT I must admit that the hotel staff is real nice and very friendly.

  • Stayed: January 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MGHBrussels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 21, 2010

Front desk is only staffed part-time. AC was extremely noisy -- yet w/o it, we were getting smell of raw sewage from outside.
TV was about 8x8 -- we didn't bother.
You have to walk aroudn a fence to the next door property to get a cab.
There's only one restaurant that we found w/in reasonable walking distance (it was dark by the time we were looking) -- plus side, it was good food.
No lift -- had to lug our luggage up two floors,
Front desk could not find our Expedia reservation for at least ten minutes.
If you want something more than cheap w a roof, go elsewhere -- we had to make a last minute reservation b/c of rental car issues or we most certainly would have.
One night in purgatory.

  • Stayed: December 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Roadrunner32
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2017, traveled with friends
Thank james91000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2017, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Coralie E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 19, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2016, traveled solo
Thank Julie P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Le Gosier hotels
0.6 mi away
La Maison Creole
La Maison Creole
#3 of 23 in Le Gosier
156 reviews
0.1 mi away
La Creole Beach Hotel & Spa
5.5 mi away
Cap Sud Caraibes
Cap Sud Caraibes
#11 of 23 in Le Gosier
53 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Hotel Fleur d'Epee
Hotel Fleur d'Epee
#2 of 23 in Le Gosier
825 reviews
0.2 mi away
Karibea Residence Le Prao
Karibea Residence Le Prao
#13 of 23 in Le Gosier
47 reviews
0.1 mi away
Canella Beach Hotel-Restaurant
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Karaibes Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Karaibes Hotel

Address: Pointe de La Verdure | Route des hotels, Le Gosier 97190, Guadeloupe
Location: Caribbean > Guadeloupe > Grande-Terre Island > Le Gosier
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #20 of 23 Hotels in Le Gosier
Price Range: $66 - $114 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Karaibes Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 66
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The KARAIBES HOTEL** is a 2 star rated hotel. It combines and incorporates modern and creole inspired décor. 66 rooms with renovated standard rooms. It is ideal and pleasant accommodation for people on vacation, business trips or on transit in Guadeloupe. The hotel is situated in the Pointe de la Verdure area which is the heart of the tourist zone in Gosier, in Guadeloupe F.W.I.. The hotel offers Breakfast (at extra cost), swimming pool, meeting room and other services. The first beach is located 150m walking distance from the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and Hotwire so you can book your Karaibes Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Karaibes Hotel Guadeloupe/Le Gosier

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing