We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent vacation”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
La Creole Beach Hotel & Spa
Ranked #1 of 23 Hotels in Le Gosier
Reviewed July 14, 2013

I was worried after reading some reviews on TA. I've been here for a week with my two children (3 and 6) and my husband. Decided to stay another week here because the location on the island is ideal to tour around the island. The pool size and layout is ideal for all ages. The staff is very friendly and they try everything to please you and make your stay the most comfortable. Marie and Gregoire are great with the children at the mini club . Virginie is soooo resourceful. It's true that most of the staff only speak French. If you speak nicely and with respect, you get the same in return. The food is delicious. During the tropical storm, the manager and staff were present and reassuring. Best manager ever M. Monnier. Thank you.

Room Tip: Corail is the closest to the beach
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank NohadBarsoum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,338)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

101 - 107 of 1,340 reviews

Reviewed July 2, 2013

I just spent one week in this hotel and had a great time. I am used to contemporary hotels for my numerous business trips and was a bit anxious about this one in Guadeloupe where service is not known to be excellent. But what a great surprise! I had the feeling to be in Bali with all these open air public spaces (reception, lobby, bar, restaurant) In a contemporary style. Swimming pool is really big and private beach with white sand really nice. But this stay wouldn't have been so good without the help and kindness of ALL staff. I had offered this trip to my mother who turned 80 and everyone has been so nice to her.
I highly recommend this place, one of the best in the island without any doubt!
Pascal BUISSON - Paris

Room Tip: As, for a room with a view on the sea!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Pascal B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 25, 2013

Really nice and amazing, the hotel, and the buffet. But the barkeeper was so unfriendly and makes bad jokes and personaly attacks. The prices are really high. The behavior of this persons serving on the bar does absolutely not correspond to this segment and a location in this class.

Also other staff was even not responding to simple questions like "where is the way to the pool" and gives a bad feeling of unwellcome guests on this site. I am fluent speaking French , so it could not be the language..



The Director is explaning in the welcom flyer, that they make a lot for sustainability, for examples cool the rooms not beyound 21 degrees, but mine was at 18 deg when I arrived in.

So, Bit and huge beach, impressional site, but poor and disappointing service and reality behind the "dream site image"

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cosy-ch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 24, 2013

Perfect location. Well kept grounds. Good bar, Great food, Great beach, Fantastic view and great water sports. What more are you looking for ? Except for the address and your ticket.
This hotel is what you are looking for . Not too luxurious but you know you are on a French island from the minute you walk in.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Mark B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 7, 2013

Our general impression after having spent several nights there: very unfriendly staff!

I am sorry for all decent and nice staff working at that hotel, but it has to be said. And do not go there if you do not speak French or your French is rosty. Not even the people at the reception speak proper English...

When we needed to get some information about taxi, telephone fares and pharmacy (pretty regular touristy questions!), I tried to formulate my questions in French. Instead of appreciating my effort, the receptionist laughed at me. Furthermore she did not give a single useful piece of information - speaking of standard information she should know by heart such as the distance to the pharmacy or long distance calls.

We did not feel welcome. Even though they charge 25€ per dinner they control you rigorously at the entrance of the restaurant. Their mistrust went so far that the lady at the entrance covered her control sheet so that we could not see the names next to the room numbers - then we had to repeat our room number and our names. Only after having passed that double check were we ushered in. During dinner, don't be surprised if a member of staff controls whether the contents on your plate comply with the details on your receipt (entrée and main or main and dessert)... Not a relaxing atmosphere...

Wireless internet is provided for 5€ / 1 hour or 10€ / 3 hours. Taking into account that wireless internet has developed to a standard equipment in the last years and the expensive nightly rates of the hotel, this is a ridiculous rip-off. Definitely not state of the art.

Amenities such as rooms, pool bar, pool, beach, fitness center are ok. Food is good.

However, because of the above mentioned facts I will definitely not go back to this hotel.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Patricia P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 19, 2013

Because of a mix up with our hotel reservations, we had to spend one night at La Creole Beach in Gosier. It is a very large resort complex with several buidings, a large swimming pool and a small beach. The hotel itself was clean enough and the rooms were large, but there was no outside balcony or deck in our room and only a sideways view of the sea. Isn't that why people come to the Caribbean -- to have a view of the sea and be able to sit outside on their deck and watch the waves and sunsets? The buffet breakfast was fine. We don't like these huge resorts. We were very disappointed in the location, the facility and the price.

Room Tip: If you have to stay here, ask for a room with a sea view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Ger203
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christine P, Responsable relations clients at La Creole Beach Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded February 21, 2013

Dear Guest,

We thank you for sharing your experience regarding your stay at la Creole Beach Hotel & Spa on TripAdvisor.

We are sorry that you have been disappointed with the view of your room and the lack of balcony. Our hotel proposes you different types of rooms. However, some of our rooms, such as Mahogany Sea View room or Suites, can perfectly match your expectations.

We thank you for your positive comment about the buffet breakfast and will share your review with our staff. Your satisfaction is our top priority.

We hope to welcome you again at La Creole Beach Hôtel & Spa.

Best Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 17, 2013

My husband and I spent 5 days in the hotel (before and after our Caribbean cruise) and we have mixed feelings about the place. Our room, the restaurants and the hotel area – including the beach and the pool – were clean and by all means OK, but we have serious reservations about the service standards offered. The greatest unpleasantness encountered upon arrival are Reception Desk clerks. With few exceptions they are slow, incompetent and unwilling to help. There is always heavy traffic in the Desk zone so guests need to line up waiting patiently for assistance.The Concierge Desk is very much the same. With that kind of treatment one does not feel a welcome guest. Some of the waiting staff are not amicable either, although once they get to know you better they become nice to very nice. Le Zawag restaurant is very good but closed Sundays and Monday evenings. Some knowledge of French is indispensable, otherwise it is impossible to communicate with most of the staff.

Room Tip: No need to get tempted by higher rate ocean view rooms as not much of the ocean can be seen through...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Danuta_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Le Gosier
7.0 mi away
La Toubana Hotel & Spa
La Toubana Hotel & Spa
#2 of 9 in Sainte-Anne
936 reviews
0.3 mi away
Auberge de la Vieille Tour
Auberge de la Vieille Tour
#4 of 23 in Le Gosier
480 reviews
12.5 mi away
Hotel Amaudo
Hotel Amaudo
#1 of 8 in Saint Francois
490 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Hotel Fleur d'Epee
Hotel Fleur d'Epee
#2 of 23 in Le Gosier
829 reviews
0.1 mi away
Mahogany Hotel Residence and Spa
11.1 mi away
Le Relais du Moulin
Le Relais du Moulin
#3 of 9 in Sainte-Anne
119 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Creole Beach Hotel & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Creole Beach Hotel & Spa

Address: Pointe de la Verdure, Le Gosier 97190, Guadeloupe
Location: Caribbean > Guadeloupe > Grande-Terre Island > Le Gosier
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 23 Hotels in Le Gosier
Price Range: $219 - $319 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — La Creole Beach Hotel & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 218
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
LOCATION In the heart of a tropical garden the hotel is located at Pointe de la Verdure:1 km from Gosier, 7 km from Pointe à Pitre center and 12 km from International Airport Pôle Caraïbes.ACCOMMODATIONRooms :211 rooms in 6 buildings of 1 or 2 floors and 1 building of 5 floors “Les Palmes” with elevators. Categories :55 Classic (garden view), 99 sea view rooms, 42 Corail (beach front) rooms and 15 Junior suites.Occupation :2 adults + 2 children + 1 infant OR 3 adults + 1 child + 1 infant max. Surface area ≈ 28sqmAmenities : Satellite flat TV, refrigerator, international direct phone, air conditioning, 220 alternative current. bathrooms & toilets with furniture wood and lavatory from designer P. Starck, hair-drier, safety box, dressing.2 large double beds (140 cm) ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your La Creole Beach Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Creole Beach Gosier
Hotel La Creole Beach
La Creole Beach Hotel & Spa Guadeloupe/Le Gosier

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing