We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just what you need for a short stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
City Express Toluca
Ranked #4 of 25 Hotels in Toluca
Reviewed May 24, 2013

Very close to the airport, inside a mall that has everything and a good place to rest if you are in a short trip. Breakfast is ok but you have better choices if you walk to the mall. Rooms are small but very comfortable especially if you travel alone. Even has a gym were you can work out

Room Tip: Ask for extra towels
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank f1ak3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ControlCalidad, Guest Relations Manager at City Express Toluca, responded to this reviewResponded May 27, 2013

Dear, Guest,

Are pleased to greet and thank both you for choosing our hotel City Express Toluca is a pleasure to offer our services, it is gratifying to know that our hotel met your expectations and that the location was good to be able to move without any problems.

Thank you very much and hope to keep their presence on other occasions
Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (385)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

4 - 10 of 385 reviews

Reviewed February 12, 2013

We were 3 ppl and paid USD$80 which is a great deal with Wifi, an ample breakfast included, and parking included. Walking distance to the mall which has a supermarket nearby. Dont know if they have a free shuttle to the Toluca Airport since we drove. Be careful not to enter the mall, the entrance can be confusing. We had to ask for towels as the room was not fully equiped. They give a discount pass to go to the movies at the mall.

Room Tip: Ask for a room away from the elevator
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank prosignia300
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ControlCalidad, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at City Express Toluca, responded to this reviewResponded February 13, 2013

It is our pleasure to offer our services is our main motivation and commitment that your stay is pleasant and productive. Together with you we are taking an important first step in our path.
We appreciate the confidence you had in sharing their experience and this commits us to continue working hard towards achieving new triumphs and today we are proud that you are part of the story we're writing.

Thanks for visiting

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 29, 2013

I went to Mexico for my brothers wedding. His fiance booked us rooms at the City Express in Toluca. The service was amazing! The hotel was very clean, spacious rooms, and everyone was very friendly. They have had staff that speak very good English. This was surprising because Toluca is not a tourist place. Every morning breakfast was served fresh and was very delicious and also had great healty options. They went out of their way to take us where we needed and to satisfy our needs. The location is great too, there is a shopping mall right next door with great restaurants, stores and a great salon. I will definitely return and stay there!

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Carmen L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ControlCalidad, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at City Express Toluca, responded to this reviewResponded February 1, 2013

Appreciated guest:

It is our pleasure to offer our services is our main motivation and commitment that your stay is pleasant and productive. Together with you we are taking an important first step in our path.
We appreciate the confidence you had in sharing their experience and this commits us to continue working hard towards achieving new triumphs and today we are proud that you are part of the story we're writing.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 28, 2012

The hotel was mostly clean, staff was friendly, Wifi and breakfast were free...it was good enough for a short stay but the beds were very stiff and the pillows were paper thin...I think with some improvement on the sleep quality it would be great.

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank APGPIF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 6 days ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: December 2017, traveled on business
Thank Jesus H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: October 2017, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank robertoigore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 3, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: October 2017, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank angelicas150
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Toluca hotels
0.4 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Toluca
1.6 mi away
City Express Junior Toluca
4.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Toluca
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0 mi away
City Express Suites Toluca
4.4 mi away
Fiesta Inn Toluca Tollocan
3.7 mi away
Fiesta Inn Toluca Aeropuerto
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to City Express Toluca? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about City Express Toluca

Address: Blvd. Aeropuerto Miguel Aleman 55-B, Toluca 52000, Mexico
Location: Mexico > Central Mexico and Gulf Coast > Estado de Mexico > Toluca
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 25 Hotels in Toluca
Price Range: $45 - $67 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — City Express Toluca 2.5*
Number of rooms: 141
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your City Express Toluca reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing