We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Location, service and amentiies”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Crowne Plaza Lancaster Toluca
Ranked #1 of 24 Hotels in Toluca
Certificate of Excellence
Buffalo
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Good Location, service and amentiies”
Reviewed December 23, 2009

I use the Toluca Crown Plaza Several times per year. The staff is friendly and helpful. Rooms are large with wireless internet service. If you like to work out, the gym on the top floor is nicely equiped.

If you stay here and want a nice informal dinner and atmoshere (at low, low cost) walk across Technological Street to plaza by the bank. There is a bar called the Viking with unbelievable hand made pizza, great pasta dishes and cold beer.

  • Stayed December 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Braxo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

208 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    124
    55
    17
    8
    4
See reviews for
14
7
12
166
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
California
1 review
Reviewed December 19, 2009

Food was very good quality, selection and price. The staff are very courteous and helpful. The gym was reasonably well equiped and working out at this altitude , 8,000 feet is tough.

  • Stayed November 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank psligo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
montreal, canada
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed September 17, 2005

I was planning my wedding last september in Toluca, Mexico, and I needed a few rooms to accomodate guests from outside mexico. I emailed the Sales manager of the hotel to request a group fare, and a possible discount, and different packages.... I guess my 5 to 10 rooms for 5 days, 2500 to 5000 dollars business was not enough becuase I never got an answer back... Too bad, Holiday Inn and Quinta del Rey hotels, 100 meters down the road got the business and were really happy about it. And we were happy with their service too....

Stayed September 2005
Helpful?
3 Thank bororin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Efrata
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed June 5, 2005

I was in Toluca for a few days for business, visiting a supplier in the nearby Industrial Park. The Crowne Plaza was really nice - during check in they applied for a Priority Club card for me, the room was extremely spacious and had a large TV, minibar, work area and another table with chairs (to eat at?). I had breakfast, and it was fine and inexpensive. Considering its location on the highway, I was surprised that the room was not noisy at all. I would stay there again.

  • Stayed March 2005, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Arie90435
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Toluca hotels
2.8 mi away
Fiesta Inn Toluca Tollocan
1.1 mi away
Fiesta Inn Toluca Aeropuerto
0.1 mi away
Quinta Del Rey Hotel
Quinta Del Rey Hotel
#6 of 24 in Toluca
119 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Courtyard Toluca Airport
2.6 mi away
Courtyard Toluca Tollocan
3.0 mi away
Radisson Del Rey Toluca
Radisson Del Rey Toluca
#10 of 24 in Toluca
169 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Crowne Plaza Lancaster Toluca? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crowne Plaza Lancaster Toluca

Property: Crowne Plaza Lancaster Toluca
Address: Paseo Tollocan Oriente No. 750 | Col. Francisco I. Madero, Toluca 52170, Mexico
Phone Number:
Location: Mexico > Central Mexico and Gulf Coast > Estado de Mexico > Toluca
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Toluca
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Crowne Plaza Lancaster Toluca 3.5*
Number of rooms: 113
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Crowne Plaza(R) Toluca!Located in the main street of Toluca and a few minutes away from the city center we have special rates created for you that always travel for success and the best service always one step ahead of our guests needs. We are also conveniently located a few minutes away from the Industrial area where you can find companies like Chrysler, General Motors, Nissan, Robert Bosch, Magna Int., Grupo Vitro, Bimbo-Barcel, Femsa, Johnson Controls, Autoliv, Mahle and many others; Adolfo Lopez Mateos International Airport is also very close. Enjoy our complementary scheduled transportations to companies and the high speed internet Access. Our meeting rooms are the ideal place to make business smoothly. Start your day at our gym and with a rejuvenating buffet breakfast in our Antibes Restaurant or just relax after a day of hard work at our Lobby Bar. You'll feel right at home making your way to your spacious room and enjoy a brand new bed, relaxing has never been so easy.Welcome to Toluca!Don't forget to visit the Cosmovitral-Botanical Garden, the Cathedral, the Portales or our grand Xinantecatl, Better known as Nevado de Toluca, great place to get in contact with nature. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, IHG, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Crowne Plaza Lancaster Toluca reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crowne Plaza Lancaster Toluca Hotel Toluca

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing