We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Convenience Location” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of City Express Suites Toluca

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
City Express Suites Toluca
Ranked #14 of 25 Hotels in Toluca
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
498 reviews
136 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 266 helpful votes
“Convenience Location”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 4, 2014

The location is easily accessed (go past Sendero Toluca) and turn right when you see Toks restaurant and the three hotel towers, if you turn too soon, you end up in the shopping center pay parking lot), or you can go past the three towers and turn right and come "around" the buildings from the northern side. There is plenty of parking, the three hotels at this location share the surface parking. The rooms are large and spacious, these are real suites with a separate bedroom. The furniture is a little sparse in the living room, but otherwise this was a good experience. The Toks restaurant is within easy walking distance and open late at night and early in the morning. There are other restaurants (plus a food court) in the shopping center, but the walk is somewhat farther (maybe another 100 meters). The staff is very helpful.

Room Tip: Rooms at the eastern end (away from Av. Aeropuerto) have less street noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank og84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marlen C, Guest Relations Manager at City Express Suites Toluca, responded to this review, August 7, 2014
Dear Guest ,
Thanks for contact us we are thanks for your comments and its plased to know that the Hotel City Express Toluca did with your expectatives of comfort and service and make you very comfortable
Looking foward for your next visit soon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

34 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    15
    12
    2
    3
    2
See reviews for
4
5
2
20
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Galveston, Texas
Level Contributor
41 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 15, 2013

Clean rooms, good service. Good shuttle service to work. On the Sendero Plaza mall property, so close to restaurant, theater, etc. Close to the buses to Mexico City. Decent breakfast. Good coffee, free, all day. Decent wireless connection.

Room Tip: Ask for non-smoking room
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dannypickett
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ControlCalidad, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at City Express Suites Toluca, responded to this review, March 22, 2013
Dear Guest,
It is our pleasure to host you at City Suites Toluca. Thank you very much for taking the time to share your comments with us. We are happy to know that the quality of the service met your expectations, that you had a comfortable stay and that the hotel´s location worked great for both your transportation and entertainment needs.
We hope to host you again
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Ignacio, Belize
Level Contributor
70 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 26, 2011

We had to be in Toluca for a family dinner December 24th, and selected this hotel according to location, price, and tripadvisor feedback. In one word, it was a delight. The staff was courteous and helpful, service excellent, our room spacious and clean and well equipped. The heating system was great, and for non-Spanish speakers there were English language channels on TV. Our room had a nice kitchenette with stove, fridge, coffee maker, pots and pans, and everything else. The Continental breakfast was best if we waited 30 minutes to allow the staff time to set up hot ham and eggs, and beans. There was fresh fruit (very good papaya), toast, cereals, and the makings for a sandwich or two. The hotel is also located adjacent to a large mall which was an added benefit.

Room Tip: We were on the 5th floor and elevators were fast and always available. The hotel was wonderfully qui...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Chucumite
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Toluca hotels
0.1 mi away
City Express Toluca
City Express Toluca
#4 of 25 in Toluca
4.0 of 5 bubbles 240 reviews
2.6 mi away
Quinta del Rey Express
Quinta del Rey Express
#9 of 25 in Toluca
4.5 of 5 bubbles 49 reviews
4.4 mi away
Fiesta Inn Toluca Tollocan
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
City Express Junior Toluca
0.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Toluca Zona Aeropuerto
1.5 mi away
ONE Toluca Aeropuerto
ONE Toluca Aeropuerto
#10 of 25 in Toluca
4.0 of 5 bubbles 130 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to City Express Suites Toluca? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about City Express Suites Toluca

Property: City Express Suites Toluca
Address: Blvd. Aeropuerto Miguel Aleman Esq. Paseo Tollocan No. 55 | Parque Industrial Lerma, Toluca 52100, Mexico
Location: Mexico > Central Mexico and Gulf Coast > Estado de Mexico > Toluca
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 25 Hotels in Toluca
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — City Express Suites Toluca 3*
Number of rooms: 91
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Esq. Paseo Tollocan ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com and Booking.com so you can book your City Express Suites Toluca reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing