We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Over Rated and Costs Way To Much”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Toluca Zona Aeropuerto
Ranked #12 of 24 Hotels in Toluca
Ensenada, Mexico
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Over Rated and Costs Way To Much”
Reviewed October 13, 2012

This Holiday Inn is your usual cookie cutter but because the hotel has a very high percentage of occupancy the staff do not take care of the facility. I checked into my room and attempted to hang up my clothes and when I opened up the mirrored door closet it came off the hinge and hit me in the head. The shower spout is screwed up and the water did not come out with any power. The breakfast wasn't good but the coffee was good and the kid that heled was great. The front desk staff is not good. I asked for a wake up call which was 30 minutes late. They just don't take care of details. If you are paying that kind of money you expect better service but because there are so many Americans working at the various factories in the area they assume that because it is a Holiday Inn it will be as good as the others. I will try another hotel when I return. This one need a lot of help!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Baja5557
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Toluca Zona Aeropuerto, responded to this review, October 31, 2012
Dear Baja5557,

Thank you for your review regarding your recent stay at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Toluca Zona Aeropuerto. It is regrettable you were not satisfied with the service you received. I would like to address this with you further. I have sent you a private message to obtain more information about your stay. I look forward to hearing from you and being of further assistance.

Sincerely,

Karen G.
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

65 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    9
    30
    17
    7
    2
See reviews for
11
4
2
39
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Monterrey, Mexico
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed July 19, 2012

The staff is very friendly, everything is very clean, everything looks new, its great. The hotel its located right next to a big "mall" where you can find a supermarket, shopping stores and a food court. Its close to the airport, and the hotel offers you free transport, but you have to book it 24 hours early. I used it to go to an artisanal town called Metepec, also to go to Atenco, the last one was horrible and i dont recommend to go there :)
The breakfast is delicious and its a buffet. They offer happy hour Mon-Thu i think, and free coffee (normal or decaf) at any hour you like.
The place doesn't have a restaurant but you can order room service from a near restaurant.
One little bad thing is that the pool is not heated, and Toluca is a forever cold city, i mean: in mid July i was freezing with a long sleeve and a pea coat, so you can never get in the pool i think.
My experience in this hotel was very nice.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Leo G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hiexpress_toluca, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Toluca Zona Aeropuerto, responded to this review, July 25, 2012
Thank you very much for the comments, we appreciate the words about your experience in the Hotel.
About the pool, we´re working in the water heated, I hope you in the next visit you´ll can enjoy more our public areas.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rehovot, Israel
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed November 13, 2011

The hotel is clean, comfort and frendly. it is not fency and the price is relativly low for the service you get.
location is very good, close to the airport and the local factories. it is next to a local mall,few restorants in walking distance.
security of the aria is very good.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank omermala
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 5 Contributor
63 reviews
63 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed July 2, 2011

Came back to the holiday inn after September 2009. Practically the same since that time, even the staff. After a second time it is safe to say you get a good night sleep. Breakfast is still included as well as the Internet. I did notice the nightly rate did increase compared to last time, still reasonable.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Chillinathtown
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hollywood,California, USA,
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 5, 2011

Positives: Great location close to airport, restaurants, shopping mall, etc. Modern but I would not expect less for $120 a night in Toluca, Mexico. Free internet both wireless and 2 computers in lobby. Nice personnel. Free parking.

Negatives: Pool not heated, not reliable staff...asked for basic needed items and never heard from them again. Staff uses same elevators than guests (sometimes with big carts with tools or clothes). Airport shuttle was "not working" when I contacted them for pick up from airport.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank travelerIME
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Munich, Germany
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed August 20, 2010

This hotel is one of 3 hotels located close to a big shopping center. A bunch of restaurants are available and by walk reachable. There are 2 hotels are conterminous on the same place, but this is the best one there. This hotel seems to be a central accommodation for Mexican police staff…
The hotel is offering a local transport service free of cost, but not always in time. The hotel offer in the evening a happy hour, also free of cost. They have draft beer available also some snacks like nachos, nuts, pasta, Hot dogs, etc..
The rooms are nice – Holiday Inn standard with nice bed with all amenities like Internet, comfortable chair for work on a big desk, comfortable chair to relax. The highlight is the shower in the bathroom.
The breakfast is ok, not very special. I missed just cold ham, sausage and cheese.
For dinner you can walk easily to the neighbor restaurants or order something to the room from them.
The staff was very friendly, but not reliable. I travel so much and I hate when the staff promise everything and don’t remember next day. I had 3-4 situations where they always answered no problem we will do.. but nothing really nothing happen.
The elevators have not enough capacity, it’s a shame for such a new hotel. Calculate up to 10 min or use the stairs.
The absolute negative key feature is the ventilation of the room. It is impossible to open a window, so there is no ventilation possible. Some rooms are smelling bad…The AC is very noisy…

Just the bad air in the room and noisy AC reduces my rating for this hotel

  • Stayed April 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MrLewis01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 5 Contributor
63 reviews
63 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed May 15, 2010

Relatively new property so good facilities to with it. The basics at a reasonable price. Breakfast could be a little better, thankfully it is close to a shopping center where you can get better food.

Stayed September 2009, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank Chillinathtown
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Toluca hotels
1.1 mi away
Courtyard Toluca Airport
2.1 mi away
Fiesta Inn Toluca Aeropuerto
4.4 mi away
Fiesta Inn Toluca Tollocan
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.6 mi away
Radisson Del Rey Toluca
Radisson Del Rey Toluca
#10 of 24 in Toluca
169 reviews
0.0 mi away
City Express Toluca
City Express Toluca
#4 of 24 in Toluca
314 reviews
1.7 mi away
Crowne Plaza Lancaster Toluca
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Toluca Zona Aeropuerto? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Toluca Zona Aeropuerto

Property: Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Toluca Zona Aeropuerto
Address: Blvd. Miguel Aleman Esquina Con Paseo Tollocan #55, Toluca 52000, Mexico
Phone Number:
Location: Mexico > Central Mexico and Gulf Coast > Estado de Mexico > Toluca
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 24 Hotels in Toluca
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Toluca Zona Aeropuerto 3.5*
Number of rooms: 180
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the new Holiday Inn Express & Suites Toluca Airport Area your best option to stay in Toluca. With a privileged location, only 3 minutes from Adolfo López Mateos International Airport in Toluca, within the shopping center Plaza Sendero, just 10 minutes from the main Industrial Parks Exportec I and II, Cerrillo, Toluca 2000, Lerma, the Coecillo, 15 minutes from the historic center and 25 minutes from Santa Fe. We are very close to General Motors, Chrysler, Nissan,Bayer, Johnson Controls, Gates Rubber, Robert Bosch, Nestle, Volvo, Intervet, Mane, Malhe, Bimbo, Mundo Dulce, Química Apolo, Schering Plough, Magna, Grupo Modelo, Vitro, Pfizer, Femsa, La Moderna, Alpla Holiday Inn Express & Suites Toluca Airport zone has completely revamped the image of the brand Holiday Inn Express & Suites and with the following benefits at no cost to you, Transportation Airport-Hotel - Hotel and a 15km radius in addition to a delicious breakfast buffet from 6 a.m. to 10 a.m. on Monday through Friday and from 6 a.m. to 11 a.m. on Saturdays and Sundays. Also a cocktail of manager 6:30 to 8:00 pm where you will find an extensive national drinks and snack bar courtesy in order to relax after a long day of work. The fastest and free high speed Internet access through wireless and LAN connection in your room and all the public areas. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire and Evoline ltd so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Toluca Zona Aeropuerto reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing