We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“real cheese please”
Review of Laurentian View Dairy - CLOSED

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Laurentian View Dairy
Restaurant details
Petawawa
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“real cheese please”
Reviewed June 28, 2012

a dairy shouldn't use process cheese in their omlettes

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Jan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

37 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    3
    3
    6
    4
    21
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Pembroke, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
154 reviews
97 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
“Ice Cream Has Changed”
Reviewed May 29, 2012

My Husband and I stopped on the way home from a trip. I have been buying ice cream there for the past 13yrs.
I had the mint chocolate chip and my husband the boston cream.
If you tasted the ice cream with your eyes shut it was just like frozen milk with no taste.
The choclate chips would be like eating chopped up wax that was coloured brown.
So, so disappointed.
The waffle cones were also stale.
I am shocked and can only think that they have changed the supplier.
Too bad as I will not be back for and ice cream unless I hear different.

  • Visited May 2012
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank 1simon1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ontario
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Not what it used to be”
Reviewed February 27, 2012

I used to stop at this restaurant every time I travelled to and from Ottawa. My last visit was my last. Service was slow, some items on the menu were not available on that day and the quality of the food was disappointing. Dessert is always great because at least the ice cream quality hasn't changed but I was disappointed yet again by the service - the staff seemed to be more involved in talking to each other about their weekend than serving our family. Maybe it was the time of year, summer staff and all but I won't be stopping there again.
Bathrooms also need to be updated and cleaned - they haven't changed in years and some doors didn't close.

  • Visited August 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank OntarioCrazyseven
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pembroke, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
154 reviews
97 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
“Great Breakfast”
Reviewed January 24, 2012

I keep going back for the ice cream as well! Freindly staff. Lots of parking

Helpful?
Thank 1simon1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chalk River, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Used to be good but it all went downhill since the last year.”
Reviewed November 23, 2011

Ever since the Dairy got new owners its been a total dump! i used to go there regularly and enjoy it now i wont even go near that place. Bad service, Horrible food, Disgusting area.

  • Visited November 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank dyk2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Laurentian View Dairy also viewed

 
Deep River, Ontario
 
Deep River, Ontario
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing