We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Canadian Chinese food”

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Golden Dragon Restaurant
Ranked #5 of 18 Restaurants in Deep River
Cuisines: Chinese, Asian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff
Bracebridge, Canada
Level Contributor
15 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Great Canadian Chinese food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 15, 2013

Very yummy and well priced chinese food. Small dining area, licensed, and great for family dinners. This restaurant is family owned, which is always nice to support, and they don't use MSG!. They are very diligent and caring, and over all, a wise choice for dinner.

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Heav94
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

21 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    6
    10
    2
    2
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Ottawa, Canada
Level Contributor
168 reviews
148 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
“Tops in town”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 3, 2012

This is far one of the best Chinese retaurants in the area. They used to have a great buffet but I have not seen it now for several years.
One important feature for us is that they do not use MSG in their food preparation - a rarity for a Chinese Restaurant. Prices are average. Family operation. Pleasart wait staff. They have a big takeout business with a discount for cash-paid takeout. Closed Mondays. Will deliver if they are not too busy.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank The-Sandman2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ontario
Level Contributor
30 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
“Fresh and homemade”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 6, 2012

Delicious, hot and fresh food. Great variety on the menu. Large portions and reasonable prices. I eat here as often as I can

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
Thank RNegade
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pembroke, Canada
Level Contributor
69 reviews
64 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Small place big taste”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 26, 2012

We needed to attend a wedding in Deep River last year. Several friends decided indulge in Chinese food. The restaurant was clean, well organized and very tasty.

Helpful?
Thank Roundlake60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Canada
Level Contributor
14 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“The best in Chinese”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 22, 2012

Sit in or take out the food quality is secound to none. The lady that runs the place is a real dynamo. We are treated very well every time we go there.

Helpful?
1 Thank robert f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Golden Dragon Restaurant also viewed

Deep River, Ontario
 
Deep River, Ontario
 

Been to Golden Dragon Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing