We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 12:00 AM - 11:59 PM
Review Highlights
amzzing visiting

if you give a kish tour in the end of your tour go to KARIZ a tunnel in underground about 16... read more

Reviewed December 4, 2022
seyedmousa
,
Tehran, Iran
Stone monument in the deep.

Stone monument in the deep. What a stunning building. It has worth the try . A calm place to hit... read more

Reviewed November 19, 2022
EhsanGhasrfakhri
,
Shiraz, Iran
via mobile
Read all 124 reviews
  
Reviews (124)
Filter reviews
124 results
Traveler rating
57
50
8
4
5
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
57
50
8
4
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews underground meters stone surface iran
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
52 - 57 of 124 reviews
Reviewed February 26, 2017

i suggest strongly don't miss this place ancient place for 3000 years ago that was awsome historical place , many years ago created this place to water refinery and Cistern

Date of experience: February 2017
1  Thank triptavel
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed February 10, 2017

Fantastic !
It is absolutely worth a visit.
also a guide presents all the necessary information.
Make a visit.

Date of experience: March 2016
Thank AliBagha
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed January 14, 2017

I would strongly advise you visit this historical gem on the island. Some 2,500 years old, the restored aqueducts offer a great alternative to the shopping malls. The coffee shop at the end of the tour also serves fantastic tea and cookies.

Date of experience: January 2017
1  Thank Behnam S
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed November 17, 2016

Covered by the city tour, it is a beautiful place to visit. Was quite hot in the summer but must be cool in other times.

Date of experience: September 2016
Thank Chan W
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed November 8, 2016

I was really impressed about the quality of renovation, the light effects in the underground and about the size. I never expected a such hugh underground system. There is also a restaurant located inside. Unfortunately we did our visit in the early afternoon and it was closed. But it is really place to stay, to relax and to get impressed by this location. Next time I will try to visit the restaurant.
Also it is a good place to escape from the daily heat on the island.
I can only say, congratulation for this masterpiece of renovation that visitor can visit this place.
Only one thing was a bit negative. The entrance fee is for local income a bit expensive.

Date of experience: November 2016
1  Thank wiebri
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews