We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 12:00 AM - 11:59 PM
Review Highlights
amzzing visiting

if you give a kish tour in the end of your tour go to KARIZ a tunnel in underground about 16... read more

Reviewed December 4, 2022
seyedmousa
,
Tehran, Iran
Stone monument in the deep.

Stone monument in the deep. What a stunning building. It has worth the try . A calm place to hit... read more

Reviewed November 19, 2022
EhsanGhasrfakhri
,
Shiraz, Iran
via mobile
Read all 124 reviews
  
Reviews (124)
Filter reviews
124 results
Traveler rating
57
50
8
4
5
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
57
50
8
4
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews underground meters stone surface iran
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
62 - 67 of 124 reviews
Reviewed May 20, 2016

when i arrived in tunnels which made by pearls and fossils of sea,i was very exciting because i can not belive anyhow elegance.after visite of the fossils you can buy some souvenirs and drink tea in a teahouse which has very nice tradional architectuers.

Date of experience: March 2016
1  Thank pghadamli
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed April 26, 2016 via mobile

Very nice experience, walking along walls that made of ancient fossils and thinking about technology belongs to years ago! It took two hours for us to visit, buy souvenirs and drink tea.

Date of experience: July 2015
1  Thank Atefehdanesh
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed April 21, 2016

Kish underground city is a unique experience for walking through the walls made up of pearls and tunnels with fossils of sea creatures; in there you can see for example a turtle fossil aged 50 million years. It is nicely designed with traditional architecture and music. The staff are informed and helpful.
There are small beautiful shops from which you could buy souvenirs. There is also a very beautiful tea house which has been designed with a taste of Persian architecture and local dresses.This is a worthy trip to a pearl city.

Date of experience: April 2016
Thank Ali A
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed April 11, 2016 via mobile

It's a Qanat which dates back to centuries ago. The roof is patterned with fossils and this feels like a unique experience. You walk under a roof that ages more than 50000 years.

Date of experience: December 2015
Thank syalda2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed April 6, 2016

Originally It was a Qanat - the underground structure devised by Iranian to move and preserve water from one place to another in hot areas - refurbished some years ago and being used as a kind of museum to help people get to know about this structure and also the culture and local lifestyle.

They have some shops selling souvenirs and gifts and also an Iranian traditional restaurant as well

Date of experience: May 2015
Thank majid35
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews