We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fine old lady of a Hotel” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Nethybridge Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Nethybridge Hotel
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Nethy Bridge
GreenLeadersBronze level
Edinburgh
Level Contributor
12 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Fine old lady of a Hotel”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 31, 2013

Stayed in the hotel with our grand child in the family room and dog on the 1st floor for our Easter break, Ideal if a trifle small given that it was 2 rooms adjoined by a small arch.....probably more to do with us bringing everything except the kitchen sink. We used to come here on a regular basis many years ago (for the November tinsel and turkey promotions). 10 years on and nothing has changed with mein host Robert still in good voice welcoming the largely elderly clientele to the evening dinner. The large railway style hotel (although don't know if there was ever a station at nNethy Bridge) is ideal for touring the Cairngorms and Moray Firth but just as important for us, walking the dog in the various nearby forest walks. The room was clean (as usual), staff were friendly as usual, grub was excellent (as usual)....and the egg hunt fantastic as our grandson "found" about 20+ cream eggs in the nearby grounds...as usual the break was excellent value

Room Tip: only one small lift so choose a ground floor room if you're not very fit
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank xxxxxxEdinburgh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

503 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    131
    184
    85
    55
    48
See reviews for
107
207
25
15
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (150)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 31, 2013

Staff are exceptionally helpful and friendly.
Welcoming fire burning in reception and very comfortable lounge.
Room very comfortable , clean and in keeping with hotel. Lovely en-suite.
Would not hesitate to return here.
Thank you Nethybridge !!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mac2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wisbech, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
54 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 19, 2013 via mobile

Lovely traditional hotel in quiet location. Comfortable rooms, in good decorative order. Staff are friendly and helpful. For food there is a restaurant or bar snacks (still proper meals just served in the bar). Food was excellent quality and served very quickly, you may want to ask them to slow down if you prefer a short break between courses. Would recommend and will stay again if in the area.

Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank Tim A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
22 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 15, 2013

This was the best bargain we have ever had. Hotel staff was excellent. Food plentiful and good.
We stayed 5 days and in March, weather was cold but hotel was warm and inviting.
Spent every day touring the area. would visit again!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jeanette M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fife
Level Contributor
43 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 11, 2013

Great old fashioned hotel with reasonable food at a bargain price. No night life in Nethy Bridge as the hotel has the only bar in the village and it is closed between 2pm and 5pm. We stayed four nights and there was quite good entertainment on two of these nights - it was really nice having a cup of coffee after dinner in the very comfortable lounge and just relaxing.
Plenty of walks in the forrests nearby as well as being on the "Speyside Way" accessed at the old railway station. For the less energetic, Aviemore and Grantown-on-Spey are within close driving distances.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank brianandjoyce24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aboyne, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 19, 2013

Sadly its been about 5 years since we last enjoyed NB hotel so we were very much looking forward to returning. Got a lovely welcome from Kelly on arrival which set the scene for a most enjoyable evening. Several of the staff remembered us and made us most welcome, which was much appreciated. It was great to be back-Robert's patter as good as ever! For what we paid, it was great value and our room was pefect. Food was excellent as ever-even managed to get up in time for breakfast. (which could do with being a bitter latter!). Overall, great night and we will make sure we return much sooner the next time!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jess150976
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Inverness, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
136 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 18, 2013

Great value for the special weekend breaks! Staff friendly and helpful. Room VERY warm which is better than too cold, opened the window so no problem! Good location for visiting local attractions. Other reviews mention the hotel needs updating......many would find the hotel decor in keeping with the age of the building!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Kit R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Nethy Bridge
2.6 mi away
Tigh na Sgiath Country House Hotel
3.8 mi away
The Boat Hotel
The Boat Hotel
#1 of 1 in Boat of Garten
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,207 reviews
8.4 mi away
Hilton Coylumbridge Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
Muckrach Country House Hotel
Muckrach Country House Hotel
#1 of 9 in Grantown-on-Spey
4.5 of 5 bubbles 467 reviews
4.4 mi away
The Craiglynne Hotel
The Craiglynne Hotel
#7 of 9 in Grantown-on-Spey
3.5 of 5 bubbles 616 reviews
8.5 mi away
Highlands Hotel at Macdonald Aviemore Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Nethybridge Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Nethybridge Hotel

Property: Nethybridge Hotel
Address: Main Street, Nethy Bridge PH25 3DP, Scotland
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > Scotland > Scottish Highlands > Aviemore and the Cairngorms > Nethy Bridge
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Nethy Bridge
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Nethybridge Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 70
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Well known to generations of travellers, this Victorian hotel of magnificent character is situated amidst the splendour of the Cairngorm Mountains and the lushly wooded Strathspey. A mere ten minutes drive from the A9, close to the Highland capital, Inverness, it provides an excellent base from which to explore the Highlands of Scotland. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Hotels.com and Travelocity so you can book your Nethybridge Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nethybridge Hotel Nethy Bridge, Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing