We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent value”
Review of Nethybridge Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Nethybridge Hotel
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Nethy Bridge
GreenLeadersBronze level
West Midlands
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Excellent value”
Reviewed October 3, 2012

We have just returned for a 5 day (4 night) stay at this hotel. It is a comfortable hotel, in lovely surroundings. Excellent food, plenty of choice on the menu, with Buffet breakfast, and waiter service at the evening meal. All the staff were friendly and we consider it excellent value for money.

Room Tip: Phone up the hotel is you are looking for something special and they will help you.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank JohnnyWestMidlands
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

541 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    142
    196
    97
    57
    49
See reviews for
110
233
28
16
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (157)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Nethy Bridge, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed October 1, 2012

My wife and I've been here several times and absolutely love the way the staff make you feel like you're part of the family. And the locals who frequent the pub go out of their to ensure your stay is unforgettable.

It's a great location to use as "home base" while taking day trips throughout the highlands.

We will be back again and again!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MartyMacPhail
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Holystone, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
60 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed September 29, 2012

My wife and I stayed for 3 nights. The first impression is of a Victorian edifice. Inside the ceilings are very high (at ground level) and the wonderful do-it-yourself lift(elevator for USA readers!) has definite Victorian origins - we think the mechanism has been updated! Overall the service was very good and the welcome warm. We sampled the buffet breakfast service on our first morning and it really was very good despite finding ourselves sandwiched between 2 coach-loads of touring EU guests. Actually the handling of the volume of breakfast guests was really impressive!
Our room which was on the 2nd floor(3rd floor for USA readers!) was of adequate size, comfortable and well appointed - apart from the rather ancient TV set. WiFi was really only viable in the area adjoining reception - but no big hardship. The biggest disappointment was the early 'continental' breakfast we had (because of our choice to leave early on our second day) - the highlight of which was the offer and delivery of hot toast. The rest was a choice of cereals and some croissants - no sign of cold meats or cheeses. Maybe the definition of a 'continental' breakfast has changed!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BamboosNorthShields
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perthshire, Scotland
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed September 22, 2012

Well, having stayed here during the last week in March this year we decided to go back for another four day stay, We enjoyed our previous visits and there are so many interesting places within a comfortable driving range it is ideal. A warm welcome sets the trend for the friendly atmosphere of the hotel,it can get a bit loud in the dining room of an evening when there is a bus group in but as long as you remember that they too are on holiday and people like to chat,Visitors from abroad may not chat as quietly as you might deem to be "proper" but then you may seem to be stand offish or cold to them ! Whilst all that is going on the staff are doing their job in an amazingly efficient way,they are friendly with it too,not afraid to have a laugh either. The food ranges from very good to excellent . I have no doubt that should you wish to find fault with the hotel you could but I am sure you would have to be a very "picky" person. Relax, the Nethybridge Hotel is a great place to staywe will certainly be back.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank blairgowrie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scotland
Level Contributor
19 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed September 12, 2012

We stayed at the hotel for three nights of Abernethy HIghland Games in August.The weather was wonderful and the village looked splendid.
Once again booked the CLub ROoms with a wonderful view of all the pipe bands on the Saturady from our window.it was a sight to behold.
I would say that I am a very fussy customer in respect of accommodation,food and atmosphere and The Nethy Bridge Hotel has all three in abundance.if you want a great unpretentious time in fantastic surroundings then give it a go.However if you wish to pay a lot more and not have half the great time you would have at Nethy Bridge then please go elsewhere and leave it to those who love it of which there are many.
We have already booked for TInsel and Turkey in November along with other friends and family and cannot wait.
It is also wonderful to go to a hotel where dogs are welcome.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Kittenface
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dumbarton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
32 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed September 12, 2012

We stayed for a couple of nights early Sept, and we were rather disappointed. While the building was very impressive, the damp/stale smell in the common area corridors was a worry...not sure why this smells like this! The room itself was large and comfortable and could not really fault this.

Food was not the best either.

This was certainly not a budget price hotel by any means, and would think an element of renovation and cleaning required at the hotel.

I would however mention that the highland scenery/area is fantastic and cannot fault that!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank kmclean73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edinburgh (Scotland)
Level Contributor
15 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed September 10, 2012

As you arrive at the 18th Century building you get the impression of solid, traditional built to last reliabilitty.
As you step through its revolving doors the modern world is left behind and you are transported back to a day and age where good traditional food, cumfortable rather than fassionable environment and true genuine hospitalitty were the norm.

Stuck in a pleasentlynostalgic time warp it most definately is but that doesnt stop this being a good hotel. Its old and there are the expected spinoffs from that but as a result of the building, the staff or the locals and visiters youl want for nothing here.

Many staff have been therf for years and the food although traditiöal is excillfnt and 6st important of all the eotire experience is very good value. Pets and guif assistance dogs 6st welcome. If you want 6dern and luxury this aint your h6tel but for cumfort it takes some beeting.

  • Stayed April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank danieljp84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Nethy Bridge
4.4 mi away
The Craiglynne Hotel
The Craiglynne Hotel
#7 of 9 in Grantown-on-Spey
647 reviews
3.8 mi away
The Boat Hotel
The Boat Hotel
#1 of 1 in Boat of Garten
1,253 reviews
2.6 mi away
Tigh na Sgiath Country House Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.0 mi away
Dalrachney Lodge Hotel
Dalrachney Lodge Hotel
#1 of 3 in Carrbridge
234 reviews
8.4 mi away
Hilton Coylumbridge Hotel
2.8 mi away
Muckrach Country House Hotel
Muckrach Country House Hotel
#2 of 9 in Grantown-on-Spey
506 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Nethybridge Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Nethybridge Hotel

Property: Nethybridge Hotel
Address: Main Street, Nethy Bridge PH25 3DP, Scotland
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > Scotland > Scottish Highlands > Aviemore and the Cairngorms > Nethy Bridge
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Nethy Bridge
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Nethybridge Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 70
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Nethybridge Hotel hotel is a splendid Victorian building nestled in the Cairngorm Mountains. All rooms have en suite bathrooms, hairdryer, television, telephone and tea and coffee making facilities. The hotel benefits from a lift to all floors. WiFi is free in all Public Areas as well as in Superior Room and all rooms when booking direct with the hotel. Guests arriving by car can take advantage of the free onsite car park. The beautiful gardens are the ideal place to relax in. The games room is available whatever the weather. The Abernethy Restaurant specialises in Scottish dishes using fresh produce. There is a selection of fine wines available to accompany each meal. The bar and lounge has a bar snack menu and a selection of Scottish whiskies. The nearby River Spey is filled with salmon making it a perfect location for angling enthusiasts. The Cairngorn Mountains are often snow covered making skiing possible. The Strathspey Steam Railway is also worth a visit. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Priceline, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Nethybridge Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nethybridge Hotel Nethy Bridge, Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing