We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“pobby”
Review of Dingwall Tandoori - CLOSED

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Dingwall Tandoori
Cuisines: Indian, Cafe, Balti
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Reviewed January 29, 2013

We visted for a buisness lunch which was not very tasty at all ,if you are used to really good indian food this will disappoint you.The staff were nice enough, but a little pre occupied with people they knew which was a bit rude.The chicken pakora was very pale and lacking in taste,it was soft batter and you could tast the mushy flour around the chicken.The curry was pale and tasteless, the rice was the nicest part of the meal,sorry wont be back!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank POBBY2581
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviews (49)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 49 reviews

Reviewed January 20, 2013

Just enjoyed another of many visits to Dingwall Tandoori and was again delighted. Always find this a very relaxing place to eat; pleasant surroundings and not too warm, which is important when you're eating curry! The service as usual was friendly without being intrusive and the lamb tikka vindaloo was absolutely perfect; tender meat, beautifully cooked.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank tiggScotland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 18, 2013

Excellent service and the food on my last visit was superb. Fabulous blend of spices. Priced just about right and always a warm friendly welcome. Cannot fault this restaurant.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Gorgiegal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 2, 2012

i am there most weekends and am amazed at the flavour , it is so good i do not know any food like it ,i was there twice lat week and had something completely different and it was delicious
and what makes it also so good the seating arangments you do not feel as your sitting on top of each other and the main thing of all is owner sons and staff are so nice WELL WORTH A VISIT

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Hector C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 26, 2012

Disappointed with the food and horrified by the rude service received. Some of order found wrong when got home.

1  Thank Catherine B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dingwalltandoori, Manager at Dingwall Tandoori, responded to this reviewResponded December 1, 2012

Dear customer, we just want to apologies for the bad experience you had in our restaurant. If you had phoned us then we would have made you another meal and delivered it free of charge.

We aim to keep all our customers happy and in this occasion we have failed to do so.

Please do not let this bad experience stop you from ever coming to the restaurant as this is rare for us.

Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Dingwall Tandoori also viewed

Dingwall, Ross and Cromarty
Dingwall, Ross and Cromarty
 
Dingwall, Ross and Cromarty
Dingwall, Ross and Cromarty
 
Dingwall, Ross and Cromarty
Dingwall, Ross and Cromarty
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing