We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Conon Bridge Hotel
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
$83
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$112
$90
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ben Wyvis Hotel(Strathpeffer)
$78
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Mackay's Hotel(Strathpeffer)
$89
$78
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Bay Highland Hotel(Strathpeffer)
$69
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
The Dower House(Muir of Ord)
$168
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
$168
$157
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Expedia.com
View Deal
Reviews (95)
Filter reviews
95 results
Traveler rating
5
18
13
23
36
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
5
18
13
23
36
See what travelers are saying:
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
66 - 71 of 95 reviews
Reviewed July 18, 2012

My husband has stayed in the Conan Bridge on many occassions for work ,he has also stayed there while on a fishing holiday.We decided to go away for a weekend in July and my husband thought it would be nice to stay at the Conan Bridge, I was very wary after checking out this site but I must say we hade the most enjoyable weekend from the minute we walked through the door ,locals very friendly,need to praise the manageress Caroline and all the staff for being so helpful and friendly,now for the food amazing what more can I say there, both breakfast and evening meals.Room was a good size,very clean and the bed was very comfortable what more can you ask for .The hotel is also in a great location Inverness is only a 15 min drive and dingwall only 5 min drive
Peter & Liz

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Elizabeth P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 25, 2012

We made the mistake of not looking at reviews for the hotel after arriving we seriously wish we had! Our room was small and dingy with mould on the ceiling cups and spoons for making our own tea and coffee were dirty our towels were stained and our ensuite bathroom had no shower. There was a funky stale smell in the hallway with duct tape holding some of the carpet together. The only saving grace was the young staff they had working there who were exteremely helpful and friendly also the food was amazing at such good prices. I put the hotel experience to something like faulty towers

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank louisewalker55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 16, 2012

Very welcoming. Secure storage for bike available. Lovely, quiet sunny room with large bathroom. Possibly a "past its prime" pub but nevertheless superb value for money and a perfect location for last stage of le jog

Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
Thank Della and Jules S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 7, 2012

Stayed at the Conon Bridge for the second year on a golfing trip with 3 friends.If you want 5 star accommodation look somewhere else. If you want a clean and comfortable room with friendly staff a good breakfast and a locals bar I can recommend the Conon Bridge. As i have said this is the second year we have stayed, each day we have played golf in the area and always returned to the hotel for our evening meal. A good value hotel at a reasonable rate.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank R D P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 7, 2012

Despite booking 2 en-suite rooms for friend and myself on the telephone 2 days beforehand, on arrival none were available. Plastic mattress covers on bed, tv didn't work, room so hot had to use waste paper basket to keep window open. Mould on bathroom ceiling that I used. Mixer tap on bath/shower gave a choice between freezing cold or scalding hot with no inbetween. Food in bar was good. Service of staff was ok. Really happy to leave in the morning. Cycle ride took 16 days - some places were great, some were fine. Unfortunately this one stands out for all the wrong reasons.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank smills2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews