We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The place to stay when visiting the Highlands”

Marsule Bed and Breakfast
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Dingwall
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Marsule Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #2 of 16 Dingwall B&B and Inns
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“The place to stay when visiting the Highlands”
Reviewed February 23, 2012

On arriving at Marsule we received the warmest welcome by Jan. She recommended where to eat and cannot praise her and Andy highly enough. Our room was very comfortable and our breakfast was spot on, again served with Jans friendly manner, we would most certainly stay there again and would recommend Marsule Bed and Breakfast to friends and family without hesitation.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Vcarlton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

65 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    63
    2
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
10
24
8
8
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Fleet, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed November 6, 2011

We were in Dingwall for a wedding, 29th October, arriving late Friday evening and home again early Sunday morning. Jan and Andy made us feel extremely welcome, very friendly couple and even took us up to the castle to collect our hire car on the Sunday morning, which was greatly appreciated. Fabulous, comfortable stay. Great brekkie, great people. We would love to go back and explore more and would definitely stay at the Marsule. Well done Jan & Andy.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Louise503830
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed October 29, 2011

I have stayed at this B&B a few times and I can't fault the standard, welcome or comfort. Easy to get to, lovely house and a real highland homely feel. Thanks for some great stays.

  • Stayed July 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank clwatt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed October 2, 2011

We stopped 3 nights In August at Marsule B&B holiday flat. Jan made us feel really welcome her tips of places to see and visit were spot on. We did not want to come home would recommend. Dave + family Birmingham.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank David C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed October 1, 2011

My partner, 4yr old and myself stayed with Jan and Andy whilst visiting the mother in law in hospital. from the moment we arrived we were made to feel very very welcome. Jan showed us around the house (immaculate, clean and tidy). We had just been caged up for 4 hrs in the car so our wee boy was a bit lively! Jan was superb with him and even brought a big bag of toys for him to play with. We met Andy later on and he was equally as welcoming as Jan. I cannot emphasise enough just how much was done to make our stay comfortable. Going the extra mile is a thing a lot of places offering a service these days forget. Not here. I must be honest, i was compelled to write this review before we had actually left. we haven't had our breakfast yet... hope that lives up to be as good as everything else we've experienced so far. Superb !!!

  • Stayed October 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rossypp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edinburgh
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed September 19, 2011

My best friend and I in our conquest of Lands End to John O'Groats stayed at Marsule B&B, which I have to say was the finest B&B we stayed in over our 15 day adventure.

Our hosts were supremely welcoming, friendly and generous. Perfect for us after a hard day in the saddle.

The house was beautifully and tastfully decorated, nice and warm with generous sized rooms. Our ensuite bathroom was a godsend.

Our hosts made us feel like part of the extended family, even running us up to the Castle hotel for dinner, which was above the call of duty, but much appreciated.

On our return to the Marsule after dinner we were welcomed into the dining room to share in several varieties of malt whisky (to celebrate our host's birthday). Not condusive for the next day's ride, however that was our fault for over imbibing! Frankly an awesome end to what was an awesome day.

Breakfast was fabulous. The furry tongue was our problem!

I would recommend Marsule to anyone without hesitation and would happily go back. Superb.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pogd01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portsmouth, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed September 18, 2011

This was one of 15 places we stayed on a Land's End to John O'Groats cycle and was by far and away our favorite night away.

The hosts were friendly and welcoming, the facilities were first class and the breakfast delicious and generous.

It felt as if nothing was too much trouble - our bikes were stored as if they were their own, we were recommended (and driven to!) the local pub, and were even treated to a selection of malts on our return as it was a special occasion!

It really felt like a home from home and I have absolutely no hesitation in recommending a visit.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ajfowler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Dingwall
2.9 mi away
Kinkell House Hotel
Kinkell House Hotel
#2 of 3 in Dingwall
143 reviews
0.6 mi away
Tulloch Castle Hotel
Tulloch Castle Hotel
#1 of 3 in Dingwall
737 reviews
11.4 mi away
Kincraig Castle Hotel
Kincraig Castle Hotel
#1 of 1 in Invergordon
373 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.1 mi away
Mackay's Hotel
Mackay's Hotel
#3 of 7 in Strathpeffer
403 reviews
4.0 mi away
Ben Wyvis Hotel
Ben Wyvis Hotel
#4 of 7 in Strathpeffer
579 reviews
0.5 mi away
No photo provided
Dingwall Guest House
#10 of 16 in Dingwall
4 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Marsule Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Marsule Bed and Breakfast

Property: Marsule Bed and Breakfast
Address: Marsule Craig Road | Ross Shire, Dingwall IV15 9LF, Scotland
Location: United Kingdom > Scotland > Scottish Highlands > Ross and Cromarty > Dingwall
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 16 B&Bs / Inns in Dingwall
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Marsule is a lovely Edwardian Villa situated in the modest rural farming town of Dingwall, just 15 minutes drive north of the Highlands capital city of Inverness. Since Pictish times Dingwall has been a very important Highland town, as all routes north, east and west pass through here, making Marsule an ideal base from which to see everything the Scottish Highlands has to offer. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Marsule Bed And Breakfast Dingwall, Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing