We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great views and fab food”

Old Manor Country House
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Perth, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
115 reviews
72 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
“Great views and fab food”
Reviewed June 1, 2014

Had a fabulous meal here on a Sunday night when we came to fife for a night at short notice. Service was very good and the atmosphere very relaxed. Some folks in for a family meal, dressed up, and others in jeans and a shirt so anything goes dress wise which suited us! The menu had a good choice. We missed the Sunday carvery but the dinner menu was fab and the food tasty and well presented. The fish pie was delicious.
Gorgeous views over the Firth of Forth across the nearby golf course and lovely panoramic windows to take it all in.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank LAngus1963
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

101 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    30
    32
    23
    7
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Kinghorn, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great food & service”
Reviewed May 19, 2014 via mobile

Whilst out for a drive we stopped off here for some lunch. We were greeted in a lovely friendly manner by the lady on reception and the service continued in this way from all staff that served us. We chose the lunch menu which at £9.95 for two courses was great value.
Our food was of a very good standard and it was served at a nice relaxed pace.
Overall it's a breath of fresh air to find somewhere local with a nice, fresh & simple menu and service with a smile.
Will definitely be back.

Helpful?
1 Thank Daisy20235
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Very good afternoon spent having High Tea”
Reviewed May 19, 2014

Had a very good afternoon in here having High Tea with family and friends. Really beautiful view whilst having a very pleasant High Tea. Staff were very pleasant and attentive. Definately go back next time I am in the area.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank CR1960
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Improvement”
Reviewed April 28, 2014

I recent attended a function here and I was pleasantly surprised. My previous visits went back two years and they were diabolical so it was good to see a new manager had improved the service greatly. The food and the service were fine along with the superb location which deserves a well run operation.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Pat I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KINROSS
Level 6 Contributor
281 reviews
231 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 140 helpful votes
“A wonderful venue and lunch with some great friends”
Reviewed March 27, 2014

Noticed and read the comments about the decor being old fashion. This was my first visit and I can only assume that they have had a total refurbishment as the appearance of all the public areas was first class.
We had a wonderful two course lunch from a very interesting menu and the food was certainly well above average and all at an unbelievable price. This place offers great food at great prices in a wonderful setting and well worth a visit. We will certainly return.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank ROBERT S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Old Manor Country House also viewed

 

Been to Old Manor Country House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing