We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Improved meal & reception area”
Review of Old Manor Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Old Manor Hotel
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Lundin Links
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed January 30, 2014

Been about a year since I last visited. Only went for Sunday lunch but again the food was great with a good fixed price menu i.e. 2 course for £x etc - great value for money & usual great sea view from restaurant.

They have improved the dessert menu with the ice cream with compot now served in a glass instead of flat plate (looks a lot better & more of it). My Mum & friends had the carvery which they loved.

Last time there was no real reception which was a bit confusing, however, see they have now installed a brand new shiny one right at the front - much better & looks the part.

A piper even piped us in but don't expect this all the time as pretty sure he was only there because of the wedding fair being held at the time. The wedding cars on display were amazing - wish I had one.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Fifer1961
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ProprietorOldManor, Owner at Old Manor Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded February 22, 2014

Hello sandylove1961, thank you for your kind comments following your visit for Sunday lunch recently - the feedback regarding the new Reception area has been very positive, and I think we'll be getting the piper back too (it made for a great atmosphere, albeit as you say, he was only here for the Wedding Fayre!).

Thank you again. Kind regards, Alistair Saddler.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (548)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

309 - 315 of 548 reviews

Reviewed January 25, 2014

This family owned and run property is located a hundred yards from the sea shore with magnificent views across the Firth of Forth to the Bass rock and Berwick Law. However, the bedrooms are still sporting 1980's decor. This hotel really needs to decorate the bedrooms and rip out the peach ceramic toilet wear. Some of the public areas are contemporary and well decorated but there is an inconsistency between the bedrooms and lounge and dining room. The breakfast was really good and cooked to perfection. Friendly staff but please bring the hotel out of the 20th century and into the 21st.

Room Tip: Ask to see the bedroom before you agree to sleep in it. Our room was kitted out for a disabled guest...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank 626Alicia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ProprietorOldManor, Owner at Old Manor Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded February 22, 2014

Hello 626 Alicia - thank you for taking the time to post a review of the Old Manor following your recent stay - I acknowledge entirely that parts of the hotel need upgrading. You'll be pleased to know that these past 4 weeks, the foyer and halls have been transformed with new carpets and decor, and a smart new Reception area.

The bedrooms will be dealt with next, and in the meantime, all the team will be working hard to deliver the high standards we are looking to achieve, now and in the future.

I hope you will pay us a return visit to have a look!
Kind regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 7, 2014

We booked this on a last minute break for our anniversary 31st dec. We checked in 29th to a lovely warm welcome and a smile. Our room was great and the other staff were lovely. We had food both nights in the hotel and it was lovely. Only negitive was I was unable to get the shower to work properly.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sonya C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ProprietorOldManor, Owner at Old Manor Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded February 22, 2014

Hello Sonya C, thank you for your kind comments, and we look forward to welcoming you back - perhaps for this year's anniversary, or before?! Kind regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 6, 2014

We booked a two night break at The Old Manor to say the weekend between Christmas and The New Year and it was great. The hotel shows some sign of wear but it is warm, cosy and comfortable with big sofas and chairs to relax in and read the paper etc. Our room had a very large double bed, walk if wardrobe with lots of hangers, TV. etc. Big bathroom with both bath and shower and all was clean and tidy. We ate at the hotel both nights and the food was excellent and not over priced. Great service from all the staff that were friendly and seemed happy in their work. Would be happy to go and stay again anytime.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Strongbow110
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ProprietorOldManor, Owner at Old Manor Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded January 13, 2014

Thank you for your review following your stay here at the end of December - I am pleased to read your comments, and look forward to welcoming you back. Incidentally, having just ordered over 500sq m of new carpet, I expect you'll see some changes when you return!! Regards, AW Saddler.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 5, 2014

We got married at the Old Manor Hotel in December 2013. We stayed for three nights at the hotel and as we and most of our guests were travelling from Lancashire we took over the whole hotel on the night of the wedding. The wedding itself was like a dream. Morag and the team went over and above the arrangements we had made. All the guests commented on the quality of the food and also the helpfulness of the staff. Nothing was too much trouble. We ate in the restaurant one night and the food was delicious. I would recommend the hotel for anyone getting married and I would also recommend it for a meal or a short break. We have already booked to stay for our anniversary.

Room Tip: Ask for a sea view. All of the rooms with a sea view had a lovely view and a small balcony.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Balicart
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ProprietorOldManor, Owner at Old Manor Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded January 13, 2014

Thank you so much for taking the time to post a review on Tripadvisor, and for your kind comments - a lovely start to the year!! It was our pleasure to look after yourselves, family and friends over the weekend. On behaf of Morag and her team, we would like to wish you both every happiness for the future. Kind regards, Alistair Saddler.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 25, 2013

booked via late rooms and got a great two night B & B deal in an executive room with four poster bed and balcony with a stunning view over the Firth of Forth. On arrival as it was an anniversary they came to our room with two glasses of Proseco. The room was perfect with a very large and comfortable 4 poster bed. All the accessories you would expect and more including ironing board /iron, freeview digital tv, free wifi, hairdryer etc etc. Breakfast was fantastic , tea coffee biscuits in the room two very comy couches and furniture on the balcony. Very friendly staff who could not do enough. Treat yourself to a wee break but definitely pay the small charge to upgrade to an exec room. Oh and if you like currys right outside the hotel is a bus stop, the bus to Leven bus station (95) ius every hour and The taste of India restaurant is right beside the bus station, No need for taxis and the food is fantastic. We had the set meal for two, two beers a bottle of wine and got change from £40... Enjoy

Room Tip: Pay the extra and upgrade to Exec, the balcony and views are stunning
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ECSC14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 24, 2013

What a pleasant surprise when I attended a recent function at the Old Manor. The order was taken, and then each table was served without the individual being asked what they had order.
The choice of food was excellent and it was cooked to perfection and hot. How pleasant not to have your conversation interrupted by the normal "who ordered xxx" Well done the team at the Old Manor.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Service
Thank VikingScotland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ProprietorOldManor, Owner at Old Manor Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded January 13, 2014

Thank you for posting a review on Tripadvisor, and for your kind comments - our Operations Manager Morag Peattie has been working hard with the team with regards to all aspects of service, so its particularly rewarding to receive such positive feedback. Thank you! Regards, AW Saddler.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lundin Links
8.0 mi away
Lomond Hills Hotel
Lomond Hills Hotel
#1 of 1 in Freuchie
583 reviews
9.6 mi away
Rufflets Hotel
Rufflets Hotel
#2 of 17 in St. Andrews
1,201 reviews
5.5 mi away
Kilconquhar Castle Estate and Country Club
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.6 mi away
Fairmont St Andrews
Fairmont St Andrews
#4 of 17 in St. Andrews
3,381 reviews
9.0 mi away
Best Western Balgeddie House Hotel
10.3 mi away
Craigsanquhar House Hotel
Craigsanquhar House Hotel
#1 of 1 in Craigsanquhar
192 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Old Manor Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Old Manor Hotel

Address: 55 Leven Road, Lundin Links KY8 6AJ, Scotland
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > Scotland > Fife > Lundin Links
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Lundin Links
Price Range: $78 - $683 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Old Manor Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 23
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Set on the stunning coastline of the East Neuk of Fife, with magnicicent panoramic views over Largo Bay and Lundin Golf Links, and a backdrop of Largo Law and Fife's rolling green hills, The Old Manor offers a picture perfect venue for your trip to the area. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Old Manor Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Old Manor Lundin Links
Old Manor Hotel Lundin Links, Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing