We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Relaxed,warm,friendly”
Review of Old Manor Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Old Manor Hotel
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Lundin Links
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed November 5, 2012

Lovely setting looking out over golf course to Firth of Forth. We had a sea view-well appointed room -clean and comfy. Although weather was not suitable [November]little veranda would be lovely when warm. In restaurant service prompt and food excellent-this also looked out over firth.

Room Tip: Sea side best
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Scottie19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ProprietorOldManor, Owner at Old Manor Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 20, 2012

Thank you for posting a review following your recent stay with us, and hope to see you back in the near future.
Regards, AW Saddler.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (547)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

401 - 407 of 548 reviews

Reviewed November 5, 2012

Just returned from an overnight stay, we were on today's great deal with D B &B, it was an excellent deal, the staff were so friendly we were even given a free upgrade to a sea view room which actually made our stay, room 7 had a small balcony with large glass door and windows giving lots of natural light into the room. The dinner was excellent, hats off to the chef, breakfast was fab too especially with the beautiful views. We will definitely go back.

Room Tip: Upgrade to a sea view room
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Wenders152
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ProprietorOldManor, Owner at Old Manor Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 20, 2012

I was pleased to read your kind comments, thank you for posting a review. Regards, AW Saddler.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 3, 2012

We were on a week's holiday in Fife and looking for some lunch on a Sunday. By chance we spotted the Old Manor Hotel which looked nice. We called in, received a warm welcome and thoroughly enjoyed a splendid carvery sunday lunch. Three roasts were on offer plus some menu items. The meats were carved by a cheerful young chef (think he is moving to Eduinburgh). The vegetables were very good (green beans could have been cooked a bit more). The service was good, the views were super and at £11.75 for two courses this represented exceptional value. Finding somewhere in Scotland on a Sunday can often prove tricky. This was a great find and thoroughly recommended.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank forresjohn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ProprietorOldManor, Owner at Old Manor Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 20, 2012

Thank you for stopping by, and for posting such a lovely review! Our Sunday carvery, now well established as a regular Old Manor event, has proven popular through the year, and will definitely be continuing. Cheers, AWS.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 1, 2012

Visited this hotel on a 5pm deal which included a 2 course meal. We upgraded to a sea view room & glad we did. Check in was quick, efficient & friendly. We were allocated room 4, which had a lovely 4 poster bed (mattress was a bit hard for me), sitting area and a good size balcony with table & 2 chairs. The view from the balcony on a crisp sunny autumn morning looking over the Firth of Forth & Golf course was stunning, although the furniture & carpets were a bit tired looking, everything was spotlessly clean. There is a choice of 2 restaurants, one in the hotel & another called the grill in a building 2 mins from reception, we eat in the grill, where the food included many of the favourite pub grub choices which suited my plain food eater of a husband, the hotel food choice was a bit more upmarket, but for me supplied a good choice, the service in the grill was friendly & efficient. Breakfast in the hotel was held in the conservatory, which had the same lovely views as our room, there was the usual choice of cereals, fruit & juices etc, the cooked breakfast was plentiful & served to you at the table, which I prefer over the buffet type, again the service was friendly & efficient. I would recommend this hotel to friends & family, it was so good we are returning in near future.

Room Tip: Choose a sea view room it's worth the small extra cost
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Yvonne L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ProprietorOldManor, Owner at Old Manor Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 20, 2012

I was delighted to read your review and kind comments following your stay with us, and look forward to welcoming you back soon. Cheers. AWS.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 23, 2012

I returned to this hotel last week after a few years away! I noticed a huge difference in the bar and lounge area, very well decorated and lovely to sit with a glass of wine. Staff were all very helpful and efficient. The only downside to my stay, I had taken a friend and told her how lovely the rooms were upstairs with the sea view and balcony. The room we stayed in (6) was spotlessly clean and big but it really does need updated. When these are the bigger rooms that people are paying more to stay in, perhaps should be a priority to upgrade. Some paper coming off wall and a very noisy ancient fan in the bathroom. I was slightly embarrassed having told my friend how lovely the rooms were. Sadly we didn't use the balcony due to the awful weather.
Breakfast was very tasty with a stunning view. I will look forward to return to the Old Manor when the upgrade is complete!

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lubyl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ProprietorOldManor, Owner at Old Manor Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 20, 2012

Thank you for taking time to post a review following your stay with us, and for your constructive comments. We have exciting plans for the rooms...., in the meantime we'll continue making sure all rooms are clean and cosy, and that everyone continues to be welcomed with a warm smile! I hope we can welcome you back one day soon.. Kind regards, AWS.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 22, 2012

we had a fantastic overnight stay here, wish we could have stayed longer and would definitely go back. Bedroom with own balcony and stunning views overlooking the golf course and across the firth of Forth. Perfect setting to watch the sun go down and enjoy a glass of wine before a first class dinner in the restaurant. Attentive and helpful staff made us very welcome.

Room Tip: well worth the supplement to get a sea view- - rooms 4, 5, 6 all share the view and their own privat...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Terry A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ProprietorOldManor, Owner at Old Manor Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 20, 2012

Thank you for your lovelyreview following your recent stay, and we all look forward to welcoming you back one day. Regards, AWS.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 21, 2012

Many years ago I was refused a bar meal in the then Coachouse of the Old Manor. It was about 1.00pm and the excuse was lunch only was being served. Some fifteen years later and several owners later I was persuaded to go back and since then I have enjoyed many lunches and dinners. The food and service are always first class. I was impressed enough to have my wedding reception at the Old Manor and what an excellent choice that turned out to be. About fifty guests attended and although the Hotel had two other function running concurrent with ours the service was slick and the food (three choices at each course) was enjoyed by all. We stayed for one night before the big day and the night after the wedding. The room and facilities were good and will improve as the current management are working hard to upgrade all aspects of the hotel with much already done and much more to come. The views from the south facing rooms are to die for. So all in all the Old Manor Hotel has my recommendation to all prospective clients both new and old where the latter may have had some issues with previous management.

Room Tip: Choose a south facing room for magnificent views over the Lundin Golf course to the Firth of Forth a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RONALD C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ProprietorOldManor, General Manager at Old Manor Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 29, 2012

Thank you for your kind comments - hopefully by the time you read this response you will have returned from a lovely trip - look forward to hearing all about it...
It was pleasure for us to look after you on your special day.
Kind regards, Alistair

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lundin Links
8.0 mi away
Lomond Hills Hotel
Lomond Hills Hotel
#1 of 1 in Freuchie
583 reviews
9.6 mi away
Rufflets Hotel
Rufflets Hotel
#2 of 17 in St. Andrews
1,201 reviews
5.5 mi away
Kilconquhar Castle Estate and Country Club
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.6 mi away
Fairmont St Andrews
Fairmont St Andrews
#4 of 17 in St. Andrews
3,381 reviews
9.0 mi away
Best Western Balgeddie House Hotel
10.3 mi away
Craigsanquhar House Hotel
Craigsanquhar House Hotel
#1 of 1 in Craigsanquhar
192 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Old Manor Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Old Manor Hotel

Address: 55 Leven Road, Lundin Links KY8 6AJ, Scotland
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > Scotland > Fife > Lundin Links
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Lundin Links
Price Range: $78 - $683 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Old Manor Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 23
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Set on the stunning coastline of the East Neuk of Fife, with magnicicent panoramic views over Largo Bay and Lundin Golf Links, and a backdrop of Largo Law and Fife's rolling green hills, The Old Manor offers a picture perfect venue for your trip to the area. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Orbitz, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Old Manor Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Old Manor Lundin Links
Old Manor Hotel Lundin Links, Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing