We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Desperate Times”
Review of Alexanders Bar & Brasserie - CLOSED

Alexanders Bar & Brasserie
Price range: $24 - $40
Cuisines: Seafood, Scottish, Grill
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Reviewed December 15, 2012

The LL hotel has admitted to be unable to continue trading for much longer. As a result, they now offer "Take Away" food.
My wife and i live around the corner so, as we're not in the mood to go out, we tried the haddock gougons and fries which only cost £10 total. Cheap but this food is now in the bin. Cheap rubbish badly cooked! Very, very poor show and not worth £2 far less 10. Give this offer a wide berth. A case of the kitchen staff letting down the rest.

    • Value
    • Service
Thank Ericoyster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviews (25)
There are newer reviews for Alexanders Bar & Brasserie
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

6 - 10 of 25 reviews

Reviewed October 4, 2012

On driving back from St Andrews, popped in for tea. wished we had kept driving. Did not have much atmosphere and service was not of a good standard, been before and enjoyed our meal but mnot impressed this time around

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank cruella114
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 22, 2012

food not very inventive, served too quickly, which makes me suspitious. owners to in your face when you are wanting privicy. background music not good

Thank S0phie321
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Craig H, General Manager at Alexanders Bar & Brasserie, responded to this reviewResponded September 29, 2012

Thank you for your review and we use all your comments in a positive manner and hope to see you again soon, If you would like to discuss your visit further please email me on gm@lundinlinkshotel.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 19, 2012

Staff seemed a little stressed - probably a long day. Was sad to see a couple of parties come and go without eating.

Our meal was honest and suited what we needed.

Thank Puzafriday
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Craig H, General Manager at Alexanders Bar & Brasserie, responded to this reviewResponded September 29, 2012

Thank you for your review and we use all your comments in a positive manner and hope to see you again soon, If you would like to discuss your visit further please email me on gm@lundinlinkshotel.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 14, 2012

I heard from a friend that the restaurant had been getting a few negative reviews so i thought i'd have a look for myself. first thing i must say is that i think people need to get a hobby! i frequent this hotel on a bi - weekly basis and have never had any problems with the service or the food.
I was actually there on Sunday with the family for lunch and even though the girls were run off their feet, they still bent over backwards for customers needs and requests (have a few allergies etc). Nice to see the place busy though! I had a steak which was perfectly cooked and then the sticky toffee pudding. I try to have something different every time i go and the menu is great, especially when you have a fussy partner and children,i must say those activity boxes for the kids are brilliant!, even i wanted one of the pens, haha.
As a local i have been in for lunch,dinner and even just drinks in the bar and will continue to in the future. i'm not saying the hotel is perfect as i agree that it needs a lot of tlc and updating but it really is worth a visit as the service and food are great and its not even that expensive!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank millieL31
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Craig H, General Manager at Alexanders Bar & Brasserie, responded to this reviewResponded September 29, 2012

Thank you for your review and we use all your comments in a positive manner and hope to see you again soon, If you would like to discuss your visit further please email me on gm@lundinlinkshotel.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Alexanders Bar & Brasserie also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing