We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“overnight in Burntisland”
Review of Kingswood Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Kingswood Hotel
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Burntisland
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed December 13, 2013

Comfortable, spacious room... we had a family room facing the front so had a beautiful view too. And it was reassuring to have staff who actually showed care when I was unwell. Food at the buffet which we attended was lovely too.

Room Tip: The view over the Forth Estuary is thrilling, so much to watch.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank May A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KingswoodBurntisland, Owner at Kingswood Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded February 6, 2014

Thank you for your review,we hope to welcome you again and that you made a speedy recovery

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (302)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

228 - 234 of 302 reviews

Reviewed December 2, 2013

Arrived on a Sunday evening at 10.05 to be told bar closed at 10.00
After a long journey not the friendliest greeting. Rooms dated but wifi in room and clean.
Very creaky floorboards but room warm.
Remote location with great view of the water.
Good breakfast

Room Tip: View over the water
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rogwindymiller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KingswoodBurntisland, Owner at Kingswood Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded February 6, 2014

Sorry to hear that our welcome was not as it should of been. Your points have been taken on board and discussed fully with the staff concerned. We do hope that you will try us again in the future

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 18, 2013

Was at the hotel for dinner recently and the food was just superb. One of the best Cullen Skink's I've ever had for starter and thick juicy venison sausages for my main. Both dishes were delicious, and the waiter serving us was friendly, helpful and couldn't have been nicer. Well worth a visit for dinner, even if you're not staying over.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chookybirdy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KingswoodBurntisland, Owner at Kingswood Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded February 6, 2014

Thank you for your review. We are indeed proud of our 'Cullen Skink' and hope to welcome you again soon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 1, 2013

Stayed at this hotel for three nights. The room we had been allocated looked over the Firth of Forth and had a nice balcony with of course a table and two chairs and was very comfortable. The hotel staff were very pleasant and helpful. The meals were excellent and if you wanted smaller portions it was no problem. Will be going back and would recommend this hotel to family and friends.

Room Tip: Try to book a room with a balcony.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jimmybeam23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KingswoodBurntisland, Manager at Kingswood Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 2, 2013

Thank you for review, we are of course delighted that you enjoyed your stay and would agree that the balcony rooms have the beautiful views.We look forward to seeing you again

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 29, 2013

Stayed here for a night on business and it fitted the bill perfectly. It was easy to find without satnav in the rental car, being on the main road to Kirkcaldy. I had booked a room overlooking the estuary and this had its own balcony and seating area. The restaurant was excellent with a good choice on the menu and all at excellent value for money. I had three courses from the a la carte menu for less than £15. The only downside was the lack of "proper" ale at the bar: the usual lagers etc but no ale. However, on other trips to Scotland I've noticed that this is usually the norm in hotels - plenty of choice in whiskey but zilch real ale. Would definitely stay here again

Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
Thank Ncas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KingswoodBurntisland, Manager at Kingswood Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 2, 2013

Thank you for your review, Sorry about the lack of Real Ale,as our business is more food orientated it is unlikely that our bar would sell enough to keep it at the perfect quality and therefore we feel it best not sell Real Ales at all. We look forward to welcoming again you at some point in the future

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 25, 2013

Spent two weeks staying at the Kingswood Hotel. Every aspect of our stay good. Great views from our hotel room. Food and service excellent. Rankin and Kathryn very welcoming hosts, cooked special requests for my son's breakfast, never a problem. Staff very friendly and helpful. Would highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lynne c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KingswoodBurntisland, Owner at Kingswood Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 28, 2013

Thank you for your review, we are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us, it was a pleasure having you here and it was really great to see you again yesterday for High Tea.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 21, 2013

We stayed over at this hotel for one night. The room was stylish and comfortable with beautiful views. We also had a balcony with a small table and seating . The staff at the hotel were extremely pleasant and helpful, excellent service. Would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone visiting the area.

Room Tip: Rooms at the front of the hotel have balconies with seating.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Molly-jane-S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KingswoodBurntisland, Manager at Kingswood Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 28, 2013

Thank you for your review, your kind comments are all much appreciated and we are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay.We do hope that we may welcome you again in the future

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Burntisland
0.4 mi away
Bay Hotel
Bay Hotel
#1 of 1 in Kinghorn
201 reviews
4.8 mi away
The Dean Park Hotel
The Dean Park Hotel
#1 of 5 in Kirkcaldy
389 reviews
11.5 mi away
Best Western Plus Keavil House Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.1 mi away
Best Western Balgeddie House Hotel
3.9 mi away
The Woodside Hotel
The Woodside Hotel
#2 of 3 in Aberdour
188 reviews
12.8 mi away
Lomond Hills Hotel
Lomond Hills Hotel
#1 of 1 in Freuchie
589 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kingswood Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kingswood Hotel

Address: Kinghorn Road, Burntisland KY3 9LL, Scotland
Location: United Kingdom > Scotland > Fife > Burntisland
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Burntisland
Price Range: $103 - $210 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Kingswood Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 13
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz and TripOnline SA so you can book your Kingswood Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kingswood Hotel Burntisland, Fife, Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing