We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Cosycottage”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
9 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 5
Inverurie, Aberdeenshire, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 9 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
bforman21...
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
1 review
“Cosycottage”
Reviewed December 31, 2017 for a stay in October 2017

Cosy cottage with great views,ample parking on doorstep and numerous takeaways a short walk from the front door.Ideal for visiting Inverurie and surrounding areas ,owners very friendly and welcoming highly recommend

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Feb 25, 2018
Thank you for your very positive review, I'm glad you enjoyed your stay, we look forward to seeing you again. Best regards Drew
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thomson_C...
Wotton under Edge
Level 5 Contributor
48 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Comfortable cottage , great location”
Reviewed August 31, 2017 for a stay in August 2017

Perfect cottage for our visit to Aberdeen, with a warm welcome from the owner, Drew. Very comfortable and spotlessly clean, with everything you need. Well equipped kitchen, comfortable beds and good wifi connection. The cottage was bigger than we had expected, with a third double bedroom downstairs. Kintore itself is quiet and has everything you need - two supermarkets, lots of different takeaways and is very close to the main road into Aberdeen. The drive into Aberdeen is very quick, just 20 mins or so. Being located a quick drive to the main road made it very easy to explore Aberdeenshire as well. Very quick to get to the airport in Dyce. Highly recommended place to stay.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 8, 2017
Thank you for staying at our cottage, I'm so glad you enjoyed your stay and look forward to seeing you visit again if you plan on coming back to Aberdeenshire. Thank you for your very positive review.

Drew
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
300stacey
Isle of Arran, United Kingdom
1 review
“Brilliant cottage”
Reviewed February 15, 2017 for a stay in February 2017

We thoughly enjoyed our stay at the cottage and could not have asked for a better equipped cottage. It was extremely comfortable, warm and cosy. I would recommend it to anybody and hope that we may visit again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Feb 17, 2017
My kind thanks to these two very nice ladies for their positive comments about the cottage, I'm glad they found the accommodation comfortable, homely and convenient for visiting Aberdeenshire,.
Drew
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lfur2016
Weymouth, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Ideal location for visiting Dyce.”
Reviewed September 19, 2016 for a stay in September 2016

Cosy cottage in lovely village. Plenty of takeaways close by and supermarket. Bathroom upstairs with two double bedrooms. Another double downstairs but unfortunately no bathroom. Well equipped and owner kindly loaned us a stool as my cousin had trouble getting into the shower over the bath. Enjoyable stay.

Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 21, 2016
Hi Linda
I'm so glad you and Brenda enjoyed your stay in our cottage, we also appreciate your positive review and comments as we try and aim to improve the facilities wherever we can.

Best regards

Drew
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Daryl01
Barrow-in-Furness, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Lovely cottage that is bigger than it appears”
Reviewed August 29, 2016 for a stay in August 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Lovely cottage which is fully appointed with everything you could need. Its in a good location in the centre of a village so its close to local amenities

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 1, 2016
I'm so glad you enjoyed your stay and look forward to you revisiting Kintore. Best regards Drew
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stuart M
1 review
“A beautiful cottage which was a pleasure to stay in.”
Reviewed July 26, 2016 for a stay in July 2016

After a 5 night stay, I highly recommend this cottage to other holiday makers.The cottage retains so many of its lovely original features,but it has been sympathetically modernised and fully equipped to create everything you need for a perfect holiday. The cottage is close to all amenities in the village, which is not far from Inverurie and Aberdeen. Our host, Drew and his wife made our stay everything we could ask for and more. We would definitely look to book this competitively priced cottage again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The relaxed atmosphere of our stay in the cottage.
Liked least: Having to leave.
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 23, 2016
I'm so glad you enjoyed your stay Stuart, we look forward to seeing you again at some point. Kind regards. Drew
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
afbrunton
Melbourne, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Lovely rural location, close to public transport, very quiet and peaceful.”
Reviewed June 30, 2016 for a stay in June 2016

The cottage was really lovely with fantastic amenities and plenty of accommodation. Watch out for the low ceilings though! There were a few issues with wifi but aside from that the wee cottage was gorgeous, cosy, comfortable and remarkably spacious.

Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 1, 2016
Hi Alison Thanks for the very positive review, I'm glad you enjoyed your stay.
Best regards

Drew
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing