We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Overnight stay”
Review of Kintore Arms Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Kintore Arms Hotel
Ranked #5 of 5 Hotels in Inverurie
Inverness, United Kingdom
1 review
“Overnight stay”
Reviewed July 31, 2012

I had requested minimum stairs for my 94 year old mum and had been allocated a 2nd floor bedroom! In fairness the receptionist changed it. The room we were given had only a roof light which wouldn't have mattered on this occasion, since we just needed a place to have a good nights sleep. Unfortunately it was the wettest night imaginable and the noise on the roof window was dreadful. Lucky mum - she is deaf!! The room was clean, though lacked anywhere to sit, and the beds were comfortable.
The hotel has a down at heel appearance with stairs and dining room in dire need of attention. The breakfast room seemed welcoming with a lovely open fire - but oh dear someone needs to check the standard of cleaning. OK it was a Sunday morning but I actually could not resist leaving my initials in the dust on top of the juice cabinet. I don't know if the skirtings were filthy or just so shabby that they looked that way.
,

Room Tip: Don't accept the first room at the top of the stairs! Roof window only.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DJMenzies
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

205 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    37
    51
    51
    34
    32
See reviews for
28
58
12
65
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (57)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Frinton-On-Sea, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
60 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed July 29, 2012

We booked four nights here to visit our Daughter who has relocated to this area.

Rather surprised when we opened the door to our room in what is aparently the addition to the main hotel at the rear of the building.

There are no windows in the walls but there is a roof window and blind that we soon grew to like along with the room which although rather a squeeze we found very well decorated and cozy as all we really need is a place to relax and sleep.

Beware if sleeping with the roof window open as it has a rain sensor and we found ourselves being woken at 3 am as the rain sensors close it rather noisily, also with it open you get the early dawn sunshine to wake you.

The bathroom was clean and had all we needed provided but did have cracking paint on the ceiling which needed to be seeen to.

As the Hotel also caters for contract workers we did get annoyed at the constant banging of the fire doors to this part of the hotel and they could do with some kind of damper or even warning notices asking others to be a bit quiter.

The dining room is wekl presented and we sampled the full cooked breakfast one morning and it is what the title suggests, we also ate in one evening and were not disapointed.

We found the staff polite and friendly and will certainly return.

Room Tip: Seems new rooms at the back and original at the front from my nose around
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank calimagna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Inverness, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
39 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed July 24, 2012

The hotel itself is a bit dated and a wee bit on the quiet side. However the bedroom was spacious, clean and comfortable. The staff were all very friendly and helpful. Menu reasonably priced and the food was very good in choice and portion size. Excellent breakfast. Drinks at the bar were also reasonable. Large car park so no problems there.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jim M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MOTHERWELL
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed June 26, 2012

I was in the room above the main door so had to listen to the door creaking and slamming every time someone went for a fag , ok after 11pm then tried to sleep in the single bed with no headboard that let the paper thin pillows slip down , tired furniture and carpet which was also in the toilet , noisy electric flush toilet next to the mouldy shower, no need for my alarm as i was wakened by a radio racket coming from the corridor , went for breakfast and saw the radio perched on a radiator , it was the cleaners radio , went for brekkie which was ok but took 20mins to arrive , heading back to room to collect my things and get out of there i noticed the radio had moved onto the stairs next to a pile of dirty laundry , good i thought ill go for half hour snooze before work , no chance, the mobile DJ had came back up , that was it , i went to pay and complain about the radio that we all had to listen to and all the dirty laundry i had to step round , the response was "oh right i never noticed". £70 for a small room , wont be back .

Room Tip: somewhere else
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BBGUESTMOTHERWELL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Inverurie hotels

Cottingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
30 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed June 24, 2012

Stayed here recently, a bit basic but ok. Could do with some redecoration. Breakfast was good.

Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank Martin W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scotland
Level Contributor
55 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed June 22, 2012

We had our first visit here and found the hotel to be place that we would certainly go back to when we are in the area visiting family and friends in Aberdeenshire. The staff were extremely pleasant , welcoming and nothing was too much trouble. The room was comfortable clean and accommodating with a very good supply of hot water. Breakfast was a satisfying start to the day with good home cooked and locally sourced food. The very pleasant light airy breakfast room added to the charm of the hotel.

Room Tip: There is no lift so access to rooms is up stairs, but staff are very helpful with suitcases and will...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Elrick10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Margate, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed January 22, 2012

We have stayed here a number of times, and keep coming back whenever we are in the area.
The food is excellent.
From a good choice of breakfast, to a large filling evening meal, if you decide to eat in.
The staff could not be more helpful.
The room was fine. Clean with a comfortable bed, and a good hot shower or bath.
The bar was an enjoyable enviroment with a reasonable selection of draught beers.
Plenty of parking at the front or rear of the hotel, which makes a pleasant change from most hotels we have stayed at.
We will be be back.
Brendan and Sharon.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Brendan L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Inverurie
1.5 mi away
Thainstone House
Thainstone House
#1 of 5 in Inverurie
4.0 of 5 bubbles 597 reviews
0.7 mi away
Ardennan House Hotel
Ardennan House Hotel
#4 of 5 in Inverurie
4.0 of 5 bubbles 77 reviews
1.1 mi away
Strathburn Hotel
Strathburn Hotel
#3 of 5 in Inverurie
4.5 of 5 bubbles 132 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.2 mi away
Macdonald Pittodrie House
Macdonald Pittodrie House
#1 of 1 in Chapel of Garioch
4.0 of 5 bubbles 588 reviews
20.2 mi away
Kildrummy Castle Hotel
9.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Aberdeen West
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kintore Arms Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kintore Arms Hotel

Property: Kintore Arms Hotel
Address: 83 High Street, Inverurie AB51 3QJ, Scotland
Location: United Kingdom > Scotland > Aberdeenshire > Inverurie
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 5 Hotels in Inverurie
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Kintore Arms Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 27
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity, Cancelon, Priceline, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Kintore Arms Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kintore Arms Hotel Inverurie, Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing