We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean, comfortable and good value”
Review of Kintore Arms Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Kintore Arms Hotel
Ranked #4 of 5 Hotels in Inverurie
Reviewed July 24, 2012

The hotel itself is a bit dated and a wee bit on the quiet side. However the bedroom was spacious, clean and comfortable. The staff were all very friendly and helpful. Menu reasonably priced and the food was very good in choice and portion size. Excellent breakfast. Drinks at the bar were also reasonable. Large car park so no problems there.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jim M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (220)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

196 - 202 of 220 reviews

Reviewed June 26, 2012

I was in the room above the main door so had to listen to the door creaking and slamming every time someone went for a fag , ok after 11pm then tried to sleep in the single bed with no headboard that let the paper thin pillows slip down , tired furniture and carpet which was also in the toilet , noisy electric flush toilet next to the mouldy shower, no need for my alarm as i was wakened by a radio racket coming from the corridor , went for breakfast and saw the radio perched on a radiator , it was the cleaners radio , went for brekkie which was ok but took 20mins to arrive , heading back to room to collect my things and get out of there i noticed the radio had moved onto the stairs next to a pile of dirty laundry , good i thought ill go for half hour snooze before work , no chance, the mobile DJ had came back up , that was it , i went to pay and complain about the radio that we all had to listen to and all the dirty laundry i had to step round , the response was "oh right i never noticed". £70 for a small room , wont be back .

Room Tip: somewhere else
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BBGUESTMOTHERWELL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 24, 2012

Stayed here recently, a bit basic but ok. Could do with some redecoration. Breakfast was good.

Stayed: June 2012, traveled on business
Thank Martin W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 22, 2012

We had our first visit here and found the hotel to be place that we would certainly go back to when we are in the area visiting family and friends in Aberdeenshire. The staff were extremely pleasant , welcoming and nothing was too much trouble. The room was comfortable clean and accommodating with a very good supply of hot water. Breakfast was a satisfying start to the day with good home cooked and locally sourced food. The very pleasant light airy breakfast room added to the charm of the hotel.

Room Tip: There is no lift so access to rooms is up stairs, but staff are very helpful with suitcases and will...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Elrick10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 22, 2012

We have stayed here a number of times, and keep coming back whenever we are in the area.
The food is excellent.
From a good choice of breakfast, to a large filling evening meal, if you decide to eat in.
The staff could not be more helpful.
The room was fine. Clean with a comfortable bed, and a good hot shower or bath.
The bar was an enjoyable enviroment with a reasonable selection of draught beers.
Plenty of parking at the front or rear of the hotel, which makes a pleasant change from most hotels we have stayed at.
We will be be back.
Brendan and Sharon.

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Brendan L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 10, 2011

Stayed here due to having a work's night out in Inverurie. I paid £50 for a double room and stayed here with my partner. I wasn't impressed. Although it was just somewhere to put our head down it was dirty. Biscuit papers that had been left on the floor by previous occupants were still there and the floor needed a hoover. Drab decor throughout. And it took ages to get hot water. Bed was comfy though. My passing comment to my partner was 'there's no way I'd eat here'. When I handed the key in the woman just said thanks and walked back to the room behind reception.
Yuk. Avoid.

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank massie_le
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 30, 2011

We recently stayed at the Kintore Arms with family and I have to say we were all disappointed with it. Our room was very small, quite dark which made it claustrophobic, very tired and smelled musty with a dark blue carpet which had seen better days. The bathroom was carpetted and stained and the only shower available was a rubber attachment for the bath taps!! So 1980's. The twin beds had also seen better days and there were springs digging into us whilst we attempted to sleep. Our friends had an executive room which was slightly better than ours, and they had a shower! Seriously, how they can call the rooms in the extension executive rooms is beyond me as even although they are miles better than the rooms in the original hotel building, they aren't as good as a travel inn room and I wouldn't call a room at a travel inn 'executive'. We paid £65 for our room and I wish we had booked into a travel inn instead of Fawlty Towers. It would have been cheaper and the room would have been nicer.

The Kintore Arms has bags of potential, Inverurie looks like a busy town and the hotel is well placed. Unfortunately after our experience of just one night we won't be back.

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank MelodyMac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Inverurie
1.5 mi away
Thainstone House
Thainstone House
#1 of 5 in Inverurie
643 reviews
1.1 mi away
Strathburn Hotel
Strathburn Hotel
#2 of 5 in Inverurie
150 reviews
5.2 mi away
Macdonald Pittodrie House
Macdonald Pittodrie House
#1 of 1 in Chapel of Garioch
624 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Ardennan House Hotel
Ardennan House Hotel
#5 of 5 in Inverurie
83 reviews
9.2 mi away
Travelodge Aberdeen Airport
8.9 mi away
Aberdeen Marriott Hotel
Aberdeen Marriott Hotel
#37 of 65 in Aberdeen
545 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kintore Arms Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kintore Arms Hotel

Address: 83 High Street, Inverurie AB51 3QJ, Scotland
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > Scotland > Aberdeenshire > Inverurie
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 5 Hotels in Inverurie
Price Range: $72 - $118 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Kintore Arms Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 27
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Kintore Arms Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kintore Arms Hotel Inverurie, Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing