We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good food”
Review of Kaffeehaus - CLOSED

Kaffeehaus
Price range: $6 - $32
Cuisines: British, French, Cafe
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Description: Kaffeehaus is a small fully licensed cafe and bistro which prides itself in excellent food and a warm family friendly atmosphere. The cafe is open Mon-Sat and the Bistro is open Friday and Saturday evenings. The Bistro is also available for private parties and can cater for up to 24 people for that office party, special birthday, anniversary or hen night. For these special events a range of menu options are available including A La Carte Menu, Tapas or special buffets.We look forward to welcoming you soon at Kaffeehaus, Inverurie.
Turriff, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
55 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Good food”
Reviewed December 31, 2012

Been there twice. Food good, service excellent. Only complaint when the back door is open it tends to fill the room with cooking fumes. The air is actually blue.

  • Visited April 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Susan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fraser L, Owner at Kaffeehaus, responded to this review, January 2, 2013
Hi and thanks for your helpful comments. The kitchen at Kaffeehaus is very neat and it is sometimes very difficult to keep all cooking smells within the kitchen area. We have fitted a large commercial extraction system which is a great improvement but unfortunately on occasions as you note when the rear door is open the kitchen "fragrances" can be carried through to the restaurant. We are currently looking at how to further improve this extraction and hopefully you will observe some further improvement on your next visit.
Kind Regards
Amanda
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

33 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    22
    7
    3
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Brilliant brilliant”
Reviewed September 29, 2012 via mobile

Seated as soon as we walked in. Drinks 30 seconds later. Absolutely brilliant service. Lovely lovely food. Huge portions. Good wine. Nice ambiance. This is exactly how to do a good restaurant.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Travelistico
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fraser L, Owner at Kaffeehaus, responded to this review, October 3, 2012
Hi again
Thank you for your very kind comments. We are still growing, learning and improving as a small bistro and strive daily to ensure all our customers enjoy their meal, drinks and experience. We look forward to welcoming you back with all your friends to Kaffeehaus.
Kind regards
Amanda
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
89 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
“Lovely place for a coffee or meal.”
Reviewed September 1, 2012 via mobile

A friend took me here for a coffee the other day and I returned the next day for breakfast with my husband. Very comfortable, friendly staff and good value for money. Can't believe I had never been here before. Will be visiting a lot on the future.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Alwayson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fraser L, Owner at Kaffeehaus, responded to this review, September 2, 2012
Thanks for your kind review for Kaffeehaus!.. We certainly look forward to welcoming you again in the near future!.. Try the great wine!! :-)
Kind Regards
Amanda x
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Inverurie
Level Contributor
64 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Quality food! friendly staff, excellent coffee.”
Reviewed August 18, 2012 via mobile

First visit today on recommendation of friends who have been before. Nicely cooked food at reasonable prices and really good coffee. There are quite a number of cafe/coffee shops in Inverurie, this is among the best.

Helpful?
1 Thank IanH42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frinton-On-Sea, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
60 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Friendly Service”
Reviewed July 24, 2012

Nice friendly welcome and staff.

Found it on this site so had to try it Coffee and Cream teas superb and a great big chunk of Chocolate fudge cake and a pot of cream to go with it.

Will be back on our next visit.

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank calimagna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Kaffeehaus also viewed

 
Inverurie, Aberdeenshire
Inverurie, Aberdeenshire
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing