We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fantastic Weekend and Wedding”
Courtyard
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Courtyard
Logie Country House
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
90 reviews
Courtyard
Logie Country House
Pool
Logie Country House standing Stones
Lounge
Logie Country House bedroom
Logie Country House Bathroom
Logie Country house outlook
Logie Country House
River Urie
1962
Logie Country House
Logie Country House
Logie Country House
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Castle -
13 Bedrooms, 11 Bathrooms, Sleeps 32
Inverurie, Aberdeenshire, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 90 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
CummingDu...
Dubai
Level 6 Contributor
328 reviews
128 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 135 helpful votes
“Fantastic Weekend and Wedding”
Reviewed March 14, 2018 for a stay in February 2018

We stayed here for a family wedding arriving on the Friday afternoon leaving on the Monday morning. The bride and groom's immediate family as well as the bridesmaids, ushers and their families all stayed in this fantastic house which has a swimming pool and two outdoor hot tubs. The pool was a bit cool as were the hot tubs initially but soon warmed up which was great sitting in a hot tub outside in Aberdeenshire in February looking over the snow on the top of Bennachie. The house is so well equipped with a fantastic kitchen and a further smaller kitchen. It has a massive drawing room and dining room along with further lounges around the house. The house was so big there was loads of room for everyone to get involved in the party or to take time out. Pets are also permitted to stay and the family dog came for a visit on the Sunday and stayed until the Monday. He loved it as well.
The wedding took place in the hall which is separate from the house. Despite having been relatively recently been rebuild following a fire the house retains a fantastic period feel about it.
A fantastic place for a wedding and with a manager living in a property nearby any minor issue was rectified really quickly. They were attentive to any requirements without impinging on the private party.
I think we were all sad that we had to go home on the Monday.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jadehughz
Aberdeenshire, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
“The wedding venue dreams are made of”
Reviewed March 1, 2018 for a stay in February 2018

Logie country house is the most perfect wedding venue!!!
This venue made my wedding day dreams come true, it really was the best day of my life.
From enquiry to wedding day I couldn’t fault them.
Logie is extra special as you hire the whole place, so its yours for a couple of days, making so much more exciting. Myself, my new husband and all our guest staying at the house have said it’s the best wedding we have ever been too.. ( I’m slightly biased) but it truly had a unique feel about it. It was perfect in every possible way. Special mention to Gillian, the wedding coordinator.. She’s fantastic and would bend over backwards to make sure you have the perfect day. 5* for me

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Graeme C
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“The Best Wedding Ever!”
Reviewed February 26, 2018 for a stay in February 2018
1
person found this review helpful

Everything from the assistance given from the events manager in planning the wedding, to the grounds keeper at the venue making sure everything was fine the whole experience was faultless! All the guests were mesmerised by the views and the facilities and it all made for the most romantic, secluded and private wedding we could have ever hoped for! Would 100% recommend anyone to get married here! If your having any doubts, go and view this place - all doubts will disappear....

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sinkyweez
Scottish Highlands, United Kingdom
1 review
“The Perfect Venue”
Reviewed October 27, 2017 for a stay in July 2017

My husband and I knew that Logie was the perfect venue for our wedding the first time we viewed the place.
We were blown away as soon as we stepped through the doors and the set up was ideal, as our wedding was about having our closest friends and family all together for as long as we could. And what a weekend it was!!
The Logie team could not have been more welcoming and helpful, it was so reassuring and made for a stress-free arrival and stay.
This venue is one of a kind and there is not a single negative thing to say, somehow it surpassed all of our expectations and we all cannot wait to come back- maybe a reunion for out five year anniversary!
Thank you to all involved in making our wedding weekend the best of our lived xxx

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jaddaxx
Cullen, United Kingdom
1 review
“Our Wedding - Best few days ever!!”
Reviewed September 6, 2017 for a stay in August 2017

It's hard to believe our wedding day was exactly one week ago and what an amazing day/few days it was - all thanks to Logie and of course Gillian. Our wedding was on the Wednesday and we hired the house from the Monday evening to Thursday 12noon which was ideal as it allowed my mum to work her magic and decorate whilst all our family could be together under one roof and enjoy the few days together. Safe to say we definitely did!!

I had avoided viewing Logie as it was my cousins wedding venue but as soon as we arrived at her wedding last year - we fell in love and booked it within a few weeks.

Gillian is an absolute star and amazing at what she does. Highly experienced in hospitality and this certainly shows. My mum and I enjoyed our planning with Gillian as she is very easy to get along with and extremely organised and we can't thank her enough!

Hudson Catering were perfect and so accommodating! We supplied our own prawns and lobster as my husband is a fisherman and so were happy for us to to design the starter. We were extremely happy with our meal from Hudson.

I would definitely recommend Logie as a wedding venue!! - one of my sisters has already said she would love Logie to be her venue and she isn't even engaged... :)

Thank you!! x

Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
k b
2 reviews
“Scotland at it's finest”
Reviewed August 10, 2017 for a stay in August 2017

After having travelled for years in beautiful countries around the world and being originally from the North East, I was blown away by the enticing Scottish beauty of Logie Country House.
For those planning a once in a lifetime visit to Scotland, this cannot be missed. For those from Scotland - this will fill you with the joy of being from this wonderful country. I attended my best friend's wedding there and LCH delivered over and above expectation. Not only was the setting breathtaking; the house a picture-perfect venue and photographers dream; the grounds immaculate; and the organisation a bride's relief, the hosts made every single guest feel like LCH was a home from home. Small details COUNT in a wedding and nothing was missed. The stress was entirely removed by the positive attitudes of the warm and welcoming hosts.
The stunning house itself is tastefully Scottish with each room filled with the comforts of a country stately home.
A peaceful and magnificent home away from home in the rolling hills of the Scottish countryside- I would return in a heartbeat!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LoJo802
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“The most perfect wedding weekend.”
Reviewed June 27, 2017 for a stay in June 2017

When my son and his bride-to-be picked Logie Country House for their wedding we knew that it would be a stunning location. We hoped that mid June would bring some great weather and we weren't disappointed, well at least on the wedding day itself. Gillian Black was fantastic at keeping us all on track and her calming influence was just what you need on such an important day. The food by Hudsons was amazing and the best compliment I can give is that we hardly noticed the serving staff. So professional.
I could safely say we used ever inch of the house and grounds, from the fantastic pool to the well equipped kids play area. Everyone, young and old had a wonderful time.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing