We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fabulous house & wedding venue”
Courtyard
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Courtyard
Logie Country House
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
95 reviews
Courtyard
Logie Country House
Pool
Logie Country House standing Stones
Lounge
Logie Country House bedroom
Logie Country House Bathroom
Logie Country house outlook
Logie Country House
River Urie
1962
Logie Country House
Logie Country House
Logie Country House
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Castle -
13 Bedrooms, 13 Bathrooms, Sleeps 44
Inverurie, Aberdeenshire, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 95 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
YMJ
Aberdeen, Scotland
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Fabulous house & wedding venue”
Reviewed September 10, 2014 for a stay in August 2014

I stayed here over the weekend of my sister's wedding with both sets of family and friends. We had the most fantastic time there - wish we could have stayed longer! The house is beautiful, well equipped and very spacious. It is the ideal location for any type of social gathering with family and/or friends and of course a fabulous wedding venue. Highly recommended.

Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ECD18163
Aberdeen, Scotland, United Kingdom
1 review
“A very special place......”
Reviewed September 2, 2014 for a stay in August 2014

We were married at Logie on Sat 23rd August and from our 1st meeting with Stef & Tim it had to be held there.

Stef & Tim are exceptionally nice people and we cannot emphasise enough how accommodating they are.

Logie Country House is a wonderful place for a wedding as I am sure it is for any special social occasion or event.

Having our family & friends sharing the house with us made our weekend really unique which has given us all special memories.

A huge Thank You to Stef, Tim, Hudson's Catering (Gillian our wedding coordinator) & Trina (our florist) you made our day very special.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lainey085
Scotland
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Fabulous house just don't leave any of your belongings behind”
Reviewed August 14, 2014 for a stay in June 2014
1
person found this review helpful

We had a wonderful time here with the family the house has it all. I have to say we were disappointed in the toiletries provided as they were the ones on offer in the local supermarkets for a £. Given the luxury of this wonderful house I would have thought liquid soap and shower gels would have been more luxurious . I did check with reception about bringing our own and advised this was not necessary. Given the charge for hiring the house it was a little disappointing.

There were large out door candle lanterns however the candles had burnt out and had not been replaced .

The swimming pool was great for the children however they felt the pool temperature was on the low side. Also the area round the pool gets very very slippery and we nearly had a few near misses.

Air conditioning was available in every room however we could not get this to work might get uncomfortable when weather is hot like in recent weeks.

We left behind some items which were posted to us however 7 weeks later have not arrived. Recommend you make sure you do a thorough check prior to departing as although we were advised that anything left behind would be forwarded nothing has been received.

Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
William M
Falmouth, United Kingdom
1 review
“Opulent, sophisticated, luxurious leisure venue for a family reunion.”
Reviewed May 4, 2014 for a stay in April 2014

Spacious and comfortable "home" for people to socially commune or to enjoy discrete private time in wonderful surroundings whether indoors or out and around the beautiful grounds. ( I climbed into the tree house on the private island- I'm a "pensioner" ! )

William McLean

Traveling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MairiMcle...
Budapest, Hungary
2 reviews
“Luxury, peace, beauty, grandeur and feeling 'at home' all at once!”
Reviewed May 4, 2014 for a stay in April 2014

My family stayed at Logie House over Easter for a most wonderful family reunion. It was truly high quality living. The decor, facilities and thoughtful provision of all one could wish for was exemplary. Notable for mention: the kitchen beautifully equipped even to a high quality coffee and other drinks bar; the fabulous indoor swimming pool; the gym and outdoor jacuzzi, the tree house and little bridge over the burn, the bedrooms were outstanding and no group staying there could wish for more. I highly recommend the house and it's generous and creative owners. Travel is easy through Aberdeen's international airport and it makes the perfect venue for family,social or corporate stays. The fact that it very comfortably accommodates so many folk in luxury makes it unique in my experience. My friends already know all about the house and I will be staying again. Could it be improved? No!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GeorgeYou...
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A superb venue with charm, style, comfort and leisure all in one!”
Reviewed April 28, 2014 for a stay in April 2014

We spent a long weekend together as part of a long overdue Family Reunion. This house was conducive to chat, activity, good food, music and laughter. The facilities are excellent,- the venue is first-class and the space and comfort allowed us to get together in large groups are small groups-whatever seemed right at the time . The surrounding countryside makes it an ideal getaway and yet it is close enough to all necessary amenities to provide convenience for those travelling to Aberdeen. The house has charm of its own and its location and its own grounds provide it with an excellent ambience of relaxation and quiet - although that can be revved up when required!
Beautiful historic venue, - tastefully modernised. It would be difficult not to enjoy yourself here

Traveling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
raw123456
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Fantastic wedding venue & great hosts / catering”
Reviewed April 27, 2014 for a stay in April 2014

Our sons wedding took place in Logie earlier this month. The hosts Stefanie & Tim were so helpful and friendly, they really have done an excellent job in the creation of the new ballroom along with the original refurbishment of the main house. They make you feel so welcome and really do everything to make sure that you are happy with their venue. Ross & Stephanie had fantastic day. I would also like to say that Hudsons Caterers were very good,and made sure that Ross & Stephanie had their every wish. We would have no hesitation in recommending Logie to anyone who would like to enjoy a family weekend wedding in a such a luxurious setting and venue. To have such an exceptional venue in this corner of the North East is wonderful.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: Can't think of anything
Traveling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing