We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A warm and wonderful stay to remember...”
Courtyard
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Courtyard
Logie Country House
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
94 reviews
Courtyard
Logie Country House
Pool
Logie Country House standing Stones
Lounge
Logie Country House bedroom
Logie Country House Bathroom
Logie Country house outlook
Logie Country House
River Urie
1962
Logie Country House
Logie Country House
Logie Country House
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Castle -
13 Bedrooms, 13 Bathrooms, Sleeps 44
Inverurie, Aberdeenshire, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 94 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
janette h
glasgow
Level 6 Contributor
102 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
“A warm and wonderful stay to remember...”
Reviewed February 24, 2014 for a stay in February 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Our party of 18 were delighted with the warm cosy ambiance of Logie House with its log burning fires and tasteful, luxurious decoration. There was room enough to party or conversely have some me time. Every generation was catered for from the hot tubs and pools to the cinema room and gym. We enjoyed country walks, kite flying and even contemplated some fishing in the beautiful surrounding countryside. The staff were friendly and welcoming and all requests were responded to quickly and politely. We had a fantastic celebration weekend and would highly recommend this venue for anything from a birthday to a wedding.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Generally everything
Liked least: Slight teething problems with the aga
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tonkatruc...
London
Level 4 Contributor
18 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Perfect location for family adventures”
Reviewed November 19, 2013 for a stay in November 2013

We stayed in the guest wing of Logie Country House with a group of family (8 adults, 2 children and a baby). We can't speak highly enough of our stay.

1. Customer support
Firstly, the administration and customer support for Logie House was exceptional - regularly available, responsive and personable. Our requests always received a timely response both before and during our stay.

2. Accommodation
The guest wing is great for large groups although - and it is a minor point - there is a significant difference between the size of the two bedrooms with ensuite bathrooms, which are large and spacious, and the three remaining bedrooms which are more compact. Had we been staying with a group of friends, then those in the smaller rooms should definitely pay a smaller percentage of the total cost than those in the larger rooms, in our opinion. The communal facilities are great however. There is an excellent sitting room that can fit everyone and has a wood burning stove. There is a good sized kitchen with open plan sitting area and dining table. The kitchen is well stocked for this type of self catering accommodation (although, maybe a potato masher and a better corkscrew would be handy!). We were particularly impressed with the fridge and le creuset pots and pans. The dishwasher works very well and there is a utility room with washing machine and tumble dryer. Everything you need for your stay.

3. Amenities
The guest wing has its own hot tub and each guest has their own dressing gown and flip-flops so they can keep cosy on the way there. We were kindly granted access to the pool in the main building as there were no guests in the main wing, which was an added bonus. We were offered a playstation on our arrival but chose to amuse ourselves with the chest full of board games and cards. There is plenty of outside space for a BBQ and for the children to play.

4. Surroundings
The house is in the most beautiful surroundings, with large private gardens and countryside all around. The grounds are wonderful for children, particularly the island in the middle of the river with the tree house, the tree swing on the road up to the house and the forest with deer roaming about. It's a great location to go for walks (long or short) or runs. Our only regret is that we didn't stay during summer and it was too chilly for us to paddle in the river.

5. Location
The house is well located, just off the A96, past Inverurie and less than 30 minutes from Aberdeen. There is a Tesco in Inverurie that can deliver (and staff at the house even unpack your groceries for you if they are delivered in advance of your stay!).

Overall, we just can't wait to book another stay here again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Great amenities in perfect surroundings
Liked least: The wine bottle opener was difficult to use.
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pippa_sco...
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“fantastic country getaway”
Reviewed November 12, 2013 for a stay in November 2013

A beautiful country house in a stunning location. We had a fantastic time at Logie celebrating a friends birthday. The house is beautifully done up, with ample areas for dining and socialising. The pool is great and the house is set in lovely grounds. It's extremely spacious and feels very homely. We would definitely visit again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anne G
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
1 review
“Weekend stay in the guest wing for my daughter's 21st birthday”
Reviewed October 16, 2013 for a stay in September 2013

Fantastic weekend stay in Logie Country House guest wing. This is our second stay, and as before thoroughly enjoyed the weekend. Beautiful location and everything is supplied for a very relaxing stay (whatever the weather), as it was we were lucky with a typical autumnal Aberdeenshire weekend for some nice country walks - though I was hoping for rain so we could stay in and play games (supplied) in front of the wood burning fire. Oh well, maybe next time ....! Hot tub is a nice extra and the caretaker is on hand for any questions, Would thoroughly recommend. My daughter and partner stayed in the Yurt and loved it, it was very well equipped and cosy.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The ambience and grounds
Liked least: Lack of downstairs toilet (for 10 guests we only had two bathrooms) and no potato masher in kitchen!
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ruth C
By Thurso
1 review
“Absolutely wonderful and whole family can be together”
Reviewed September 21, 2013 for a stay in September 2013

We had a wonderful weekend after our daughter's wedding. Rooms great, bed lovely and comfortable. Plenty space for quiet time. Children and dogs were delighted, plenty space for running and cinema , pool and hot tub went down a treat. Was great having wedding weekend with all the family. Hope I get the chance to return. Wish you the very best in your venture and hope it goes from strength to strength

How helpful were the directions to the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities
Liked best: Space for everyone being together but not on top of one another
Liked least: Can't fault it
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dorothy H
Oban, United Kingdom
1 review
“A fabulous place to stay.”
Reviewed August 24, 2013 for a stay in April 2013

Everything about Logie house was as described. The accommodation was very comfortable, and enough space for our party, from 2 years old to pensioners to have a really enjoyable weekend. There was plenty to amuse the children and young people, which made it easy for the older people to relax. We would all love to go back there.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The owners had thought of everything to make the guests stay enjoyable.
Liked least: Leaving
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dizee1948
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Fairy tale venue for the dream wedding”
Reviewed August 20, 2013 for a stay in August 2013
2
people found this review helpful

The most fabulous place to hold your wedding can not find enough words that describe the experience we have just had. My Granddaughters wedding went like a dream, the venue,the catering etc was so well organised all we had to do was relax and enjoy the weekend. Tim & Steph have worked so hard to make Logie Country House what it is today and we can't thank them enough. From the very comfortable bedrooms to the two hot tubs in the garden everything is perfect. I would certainly recommend Logie as a family holiday retreat or the perfect wedding venue.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing