We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A fabulous place to stay.”
Courtyard
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Courtyard
Logie Country House
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
95 reviews
Courtyard
Logie Country House
Pool
Logie Country House standing Stones
Lounge
Logie Country House bedroom
Logie Country House Bathroom
Logie Country house outlook
Logie Country House
River Urie
1962
Logie Country House
Logie Country House
Logie Country House
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Castle -
13 Bedrooms, 13 Bathrooms, Sleeps 44
Inverurie, Aberdeenshire, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 95 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Dorothy H
Oban, United Kingdom
1 review
“A fabulous place to stay.”
Reviewed August 24, 2013 for a stay in April 2013

Everything about Logie house was as described. The accommodation was very comfortable, and enough space for our party, from 2 years old to pensioners to have a really enjoyable weekend. There was plenty to amuse the children and young people, which made it easy for the older people to relax. We would all love to go back there.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The owners had thought of everything to make the guests stay enjoyable.
Liked least: Leaving
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dizee1948
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Fairy tale venue for the dream wedding”
Reviewed August 20, 2013 for a stay in August 2013
2
people found this review helpful

The most fabulous place to hold your wedding can not find enough words that describe the experience we have just had. My Granddaughters wedding went like a dream, the venue,the catering etc was so well organised all we had to do was relax and enjoy the weekend. Tim & Steph have worked so hard to make Logie Country House what it is today and we can't thank them enough. From the very comfortable bedrooms to the two hot tubs in the garden everything is perfect. I would certainly recommend Logie as a family holiday retreat or the perfect wedding venue.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carla2308
1 review
“AMAZING!!!!!!”
Reviewed August 20, 2013 for a stay in August 2013

Spent the weekend at logie house for my cousins wedding. I could not recomend this venue more. Its was extermely clean and we felt at home the whole weekend. The owners could not do enough for our party. We filled the house but still had plenty of room if anyone wanted some time on their own. The hot tubs, swimming pool and the cinema room was a massive hit with everyone. Honestly a great venue loved every minute of my stay here. X

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ray11826
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“FABULOUS HOUSE IDEAL FOR A LARGE PARTY”
Reviewed August 20, 2013 for a stay in March 2013

I had the pleasure of staying at Logie Country House with a group of friends and family earlier this year. We had a fantastic time, everyone enjoyed the long weekend. There was plenty of room in the house, the public rooms and bedrooms are spacious and the well equipped kitchen.was a big hit with the cooks! The pool and outdoor hot tub were well used too. The lovely owners and staff could not do enough for us. We have booked a return visit in January.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: We enjoyed everything about the house, the pool and hot tub.
Liked least: No negative comments.
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Steve_Woo...
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Beautiful & Stunning”
Reviewed August 20, 2013 for a stay in August 2013

Recently attended Logie Coutry House for a wedding with a close group of family & friends for 3 nights! Extremely quiet and peaceful, it was ideal!
It has absolutely everything you require! Very spacious and very well presented. Would not recommended anywhere else!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nickpaman...
Aberdeen
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Perfect in every way for a wonderful wedding venue or a relaxing break.”
Reviewed August 20, 2013 for a stay in August 2013

Had a fantastic time here celebrating my daughters wedding. It was a wonderful location with breath taking views of the country side.it was peaceful and relaxing and house was amaizing. It was wondefully equiped with everything you need for a relaxing stay. The hot tubs and swimming pool were a hit with everyone and the children loved playing at the play park.the wedding day was amaizing and the caterers were brilliant!!! Everything went like clockwork .the rooms are lovely and had everything you need for your stay. I absolutley loved staying here and i know my daughter loved every minute of being in the house. It was a chance for all the family to be part of the run up to the wedding day and have some time to relax after the day was over. It was brilliant!!! If you want to feel special and like a princess on your wedding day then this is the venue for you. I would highly recomend this stay and all i can say is I will never forget the special time I spent there with my family. Thanks Tim and Steph for an unforgettable wedding day for my daughter x

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nic1410
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Excellent”
Reviewed August 20, 2013 for a stay in August 2013

Attended a wedding at the weekend 17/08/13, What an amazing place, such beautiful surroundings!!! EVERYONE get planning your wedding HERE!!! Place to be!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing