We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Beautiful & Stunning”
Courtyard
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Courtyard
Logie Country House
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
94 reviews
Courtyard
Logie Country House
Pool
Logie Country House standing Stones
Lounge
Logie Country House bedroom
Logie Country House Bathroom
Logie Country house outlook
Logie Country House
River Urie
1962
Logie Country House
Logie Country House
Logie Country House
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Castle -
13 Bedrooms, 13 Bathrooms, Sleeps 44
Inverurie, Aberdeenshire, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 94 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Steve_Woo...
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Beautiful & Stunning”
Reviewed August 20, 2013 for a stay in August 2013

Recently attended Logie Coutry House for a wedding with a close group of family & friends for 3 nights! Extremely quiet and peaceful, it was ideal!
It has absolutely everything you require! Very spacious and very well presented. Would not recommended anywhere else!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nickpaman...
Aberdeen
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Perfect in every way for a wonderful wedding venue or a relaxing break.”
Reviewed August 20, 2013 for a stay in August 2013

Had a fantastic time here celebrating my daughters wedding. It was a wonderful location with breath taking views of the country side.it was peaceful and relaxing and house was amaizing. It was wondefully equiped with everything you need for a relaxing stay. The hot tubs and swimming pool were a hit with everyone and the children loved playing at the play park.the wedding day was amaizing and the caterers were brilliant!!! Everything went like clockwork .the rooms are lovely and had everything you need for your stay. I absolutley loved staying here and i know my daughter loved every minute of being in the house. It was a chance for all the family to be part of the run up to the wedding day and have some time to relax after the day was over. It was brilliant!!! If you want to feel special and like a princess on your wedding day then this is the venue for you. I would highly recomend this stay and all i can say is I will never forget the special time I spent there with my family. Thanks Tim and Steph for an unforgettable wedding day for my daughter x

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nic1410
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Excellent”
Reviewed August 20, 2013 for a stay in August 2013

Attended a wedding at the weekend 17/08/13, What an amazing place, such beautiful surroundings!!! EVERYONE get planning your wedding HERE!!! Place to be!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
purplepan...
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Perfect venue”
Reviewed August 20, 2013 for a stay in August 2013

We had a family wedding at logie last weekend and I can honestly say it was the best wedding ever. The house and grounds were perfect for relaxing and entertaining. We had two large extended families staying plus the whole bridal party and there was so much space. Everything you needed was at hand, no need for packing kitchen items towels etc. I would recommend logie as a wedding venue or a get away for a few families together. The owners are very friendly and super helpful, nothing is too much for them. I would love to return.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HappyZipp...
Scotland, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Great place to stay with a large group”
Reviewed August 19, 2013 for a stay in November 2012

10 of had the pleasure of staying in the guest wing to celebrate a 60th.
We had a great time, accomdation is to a high standard and we loved the fabby hot tub!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Having the place to ourselves
Liked least: Nothing!
Traveling group: Friends
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kevin M
Aberdeenshire
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“''A Very Special Place ''”
Reviewed August 19, 2013 for a stay in July 2013

We hired the whole of Logie House for 6 nights and it was fantastic. Couldn't fault anything, from the initial phone call to enquire, the owners help on suggesting activities and services in the area to the excellent assistance from the house keepers not to mention the impressive house and facilities. I would highly recommend Logie House.

Our Party consisted of Kids from 1 ½ yo to Grandparents of ~70yo and there was something for everyone. The kids were especially well catered for with outdoor and indoor toys not to mention the Pool and Secret Tree House.

We will visit again one day soon!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Pool , Hot Tub, Kids Play Area, Tree House and Excellent Service
Liked least: Music System did not work but it really didn't matter just used the IPOD Docking station.
Traveling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CarmenGil...
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A fairy tale comes true while living in this beautiful house.”
Reviewed August 19, 2013 for a stay in August 2013

A fantastic and beautiful house to enjoy with family and friends. Why holiday abroad.... Spend a week without stress and travel and stay at Logie. My 3 girls (2,4,6yrs) loved the pool and hot tub. The hidden tree house was a bonus. A true experience of tranquility and endulgence.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing