We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Girls night out”
Review of Strathburn Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Strathburn Hotel
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Inverurie
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed December 1, 2012

I can only comment on the restaurant. I was out with some colleagues last week and we had a beautiful meal. The service and surroundings were very good and the staff very attentive. Would certainly recommend. Plenty of parking.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Margaret W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (155)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

116 - 122 of 155 reviews

Reviewed November 23, 2012

Was struggling to find a single room in Aberdeen even with the eye watering prices currently charged thanks to the oil boom. Managed to get a cancellation in the Strathburn as it was on my road to Inverness and was more than impressed with the accommodation, food and friendly service from the staff. It's firmly in the diary for future trips in the area.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ronniewood
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 12, 2012

I booked this Hotel on the advice of a friend who was very friendly with the owner David for a business stay and was not disappointed, the staff on arrival were excellent and professional, the room was of a very high standard and was very clean, the evening meal was also excellent and the breakfast was superb I would have no hesitation on recommending this Hotel to my business colleagues and friends.

Room Tip: Ground floor rooms are easy to access and cannot comment on upstairs rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank StuartWG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 18, 2012

We stayed at this hotel for 4 nights. The staff and owner David were extremely accommodating. David loaned us some clubs so we could play at the Inverurie Golf Course, which was complimentary on his corporate account. Awesome.
Breakfasts were very good and the wait staff very friendly. We also ate dinner there once with good food and service.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jennifer C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 12, 2012

Stay here quite often, through work. The rooms are good, very clean and good standard. Reception staff and all staff here are very polite and professional. The evening meals are expensive but of a very high quality. The breakfast is superb again with a warm welcome from staff. Hotel has ample parking and free wi-fi. Just consider it is ten min walk into town centre or two min. drive. very close to a fish and chip shop and a morrisons if needed. Overall I would highly reccomend and staff are worth a final mention for being so welcoming and polite.

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Boro B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 5, 2012

We decided to stay at this hotel as opposed to staying in Aberdeen and we were not disappointed.It is located in a very quiet neighbourhood of Inverurie and is very easy to find off the A96. We arrived in time to book a wonderful evening meal and the service and hospitality was excellent. Our room was a double standard type with all the amenties needed. Unfortunately the trouser press did not work and the management was alerted on our departure.There wasa slight problem with accessing the WiFi in oyr room which was situated at the far end of the premises.
The hotel is privately owned and it shows with a very hogh level of cleanliness and attention to detail. we would recommend this hotel highly for both accomodation and restaurant service.

Room Tip: Check out the WiFi in your room as soon as you arrive!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank FAMLEE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 22, 2012

We have eaten here on quite a few occasions. The food is very expensive, but very good, and lovely presented. The staff are all pleasant professional and efficient. The whole place is immaculate. Good place to go for a special occasion.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Ann281
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Inverurie
2.2 mi away
Thainstone House
Thainstone House
#1 of 5 in Inverurie
686 reviews
4.2 mi away
Macdonald Pittodrie House
Macdonald Pittodrie House
#1 of 1 in Chapel of Garioch
647 reviews
1.1 mi away
Kintore Arms Hotel
Kintore Arms Hotel
#4 of 5 in Inverurie
230 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Ardennan House Hotel
Ardennan House Hotel
#5 of 5 in Inverurie
85 reviews
5.4 mi away
Meldrum House Country Hotel & Golf Course
18.6 mi away
Castle Hotel Huntly
Castle Hotel Huntly
#1 of 3 in Huntly
310 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Strathburn Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Strathburn Hotel

Address: Burghmuir Drive, Inverurie AB51 4GY, Scotland
Location: United Kingdom > Scotland > Aberdeenshire > Inverurie
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Inverurie
Price Range: $144 - $197 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Strathburn Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 26
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz and Hotwire so you can book your Strathburn Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Strathburn Hotel Inverurie, Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing