We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Close To Everything”
Review of Bandon Arms

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Bandon Arms
Ranked #25 of 28 Bridgnorth B&B and Inns
Reviewed June 23, 2013

Lovely big ensuite room & a comfy bed. Pity there's no breakfast but, a really good cafe on the bridge "Olives", just up the st. Great big car park & they need it for all the people that eat there, good food too. We had a weekend there, nice staff. Room was on the 1st floor at the front with a big TV, a bit noisy in the morning with traffic.We thought it might be a long way from top town but, it wasn't just a short walk then the cliff railway. Lots of pubs nearby anyway & very cheap beer & shorts a lot cheaper than Wetherspoons.Did the museum, market, old town hall & The Severn Valley Railway all free! Would definately stay there again, we've stayed in a lot worse for a lot more money!

Room Tip: Rooms at the back should be less noisy for early morning traffic
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AnneBall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (89)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

67 - 73 of 89 reviews

Reviewed May 6, 2013

Stayed at the Bandon Arms for a night over May Day weekend, very nice room although noisy as there were children running around upstairs. Food was lovely, very good value for money and good location to the lower town. Bridgnorth was a lovely little town, also visited Much Wenlock and Bewdley. Had a great weekend and was very surprised by how lovely the surrounding areas were. Always thought the Midlands was horrible industrial towns, pleasantly surprised. Would visit the area again

Room Tip: Good location to the lower town
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CARRIESMITH1310
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 8, 2013 via mobile

We enjoyed a meal there with my two daughters and patents.
It was a very busy early evening which made the service slightly slower, but the food was well made and very tasty.
Will definitely be returning again!

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
Thank SallyS78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 6, 2013

I went for a meal tonight with my wife & grandaughter. After a wonderful meal i complimented the manageress on her very well run establishment. I should have complimented all of the staff too, i hope she will do this for me, because the service is outstanding. Fast friendly & efficient. We have frequented the pub a number of times recently, with the same excellent service & wonderful meals. I fully recommend this pub for the food, the choice is great with menu's & a big specials board, altering things to your preference if possible. Excellent value at 2 for 1 on main menu inc specials. I always leave a tip because of the service. Once again outstanding.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 419David
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 16, 2013

I visited this restaurant on Mothers day with a large party. The pub is under new management and they have transformed the atmosphere and service. I really can recommend this pub. It has a good location, plenty of parking. The staff are excellent and friendly. The food is fantastic and good value. Well done to the new management. We will be visiting more frequently.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PM-and-ZKK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 11, 2013

We have been going to the Bandon Arms, Bridgnorth for a number of year, and always enjoyed it, but I can honestly say NOW it excels, not only is the food superb (thanks chefs), but the service is excellent, as soon as you sit down, a waitress/watier comes to take your drinks order, gives you a couple of mins then takes your meal order, plates cleared away quickly, there is absolutly nothing to fault - thank you Anna & Rob Styles

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PepsiTelford
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 6, 2013

I think this is part of a 'chain' of pub/restaurants and, therefore, normally a place I would stay well clear of!

The staff were helpful and polite, found us a table and brought drinks and were most attentive to our needs. The menu seemed 'typical pub fayre' and we opted to eat steaks, often a highly dangerous thing to do in England!! The, very good, excellent sized, steaks came cooked exactly as we asked for them to be cooked (one 'rare - with blood', the other 'medium to well done') together with the usual accompaniment of chips, onion rings etc. All cooked well and served hot. Puddings were sweet and sticky - exactly how we liked them!!

The bill came to less than £30 for two, very good steaks, sweets and drinks - very good value for money. On examining the bill the main courses were charged at 'Two for the price of One' - amazing!

I normally keep well away from steaks in a place like this - I normally keep well away from places like this!!! - but I would definitely call in to the 'Bandon Arms' again.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank DrSL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bridgnorth hotels
3.5 mi away
The Bull's Head Inn
The Bull's Head Inn
#1 of 1 in Chelmarsh
176 reviews
2.8 mi away
Wood Cottage
Wood Cottage
#1 of 3 in Morville
136 reviews
1.0 mi away
Swan Inn
Swan Inn
#1 of 1 in Knowle Sands
146 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
The Old Vicarage
The Old Vicarage
#1 of 1 in Worfield
222 reviews
2.7 mi away
The Down Inn
The Down Inn
#1 of 28 in Bridgnorth
284 reviews
0.8 mi away
The Woodberry Inn
The Woodberry Inn
#5 of 28 in Bridgnorth
75 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bandon Arms? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bandon Arms

Address: 33 Mill Street, Bridgnorth WV15 5AG, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Shropshire > Bridgnorth
Amenities:
Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #25 of 28 B&Bs / Inns in Bridgnorth
Number of rooms: 3
Also Known As:
Bandon Arms Bridgnorth, Shropshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing